We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Telephone

0121 705 3308

Email

New holiday enquiries:
travelexperts@holidaysplease.com

Existing bookings:
admin@holidaysplease.com

Covid Beating Holidays Covid Beating Holidays Get a 100% Refund up to 6 weeks before departure on certain holidays Arrow Right Click for details Arrow Left

Sandals Ochi, Jamaica Reviews

Sgo 005Sgo 384Sgo 012Sgo 408Sgo 047Sgo 024Sgo 010Sgo 008Sgo 042Sgo 029Sgo 113Sgo 033Sgo 400Sgo 057Sgo 332Sgo 339Sgo 000Sgo 011Sgo 007Sgo 034Sgo 015Sgo 048Sgo 006Sgo 030Sgo 027Sgo 035Sgo 059Sgo 002Sgo 421Sgo 031Sgo 013Sgo 043Sgo 041Sgo 056Sgo 301Sgo 037Sgo 009Sgo 003Sgo 032Sgo 001Sgo 088Sgo 014

Our average holiday rating for Sandals Ochi is:

Room 7.1 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.1 / 10
Facilities 8.2 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

(Scores averaged from 13 reviews.)

Vanessa S. travelled in 2019-12-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Lots of very loud americans who took over all pool areas. I think sandals must be marketed very differently in america. It was a bit like a posh version of butlins/ 18-30 holidays.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Karen F. travelled in 2019-07-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 5* service in 3* accommodation, set in beautiful grounds. Rooms and corridors were very dated and in need of refurbishment. Service was very good, housekeeper was excellent, mini bar stocked everyday. Not enough quiet relaxation areas, especially on the Hilltop site, as there was always very loud music playing. Various Guests we met who were staying on the Hillside area came down to the beach side to get away from it. Felt as though it was aimed at younger couples rather than older couples. Regular Hop buses to get you to each side, there was a good selection of restaurants & food was lovely. Breakfast was limited in choice, had better choice in 3* hotels but otherwise other mealtimes were good.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Victoria M. travelled in 2019-06-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 I had the best time and the place and service was great, only 1 criticism is the room we stayed in was a bit dated and could maybe do with a freshen up, still lovely and authentic and would 100% stay again.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Stephanie S. travelled in 2019-05-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 1.0 / 10 Overall a great holiday. The resort was top class. The staff were exceptional
Service 1.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 5.5 / 10

Louise T. travelled in 2019-04-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Some of the food could have been better , especially in the italian
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Amanda B. travelled in 2018-01-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Food in morning and lunch was great but the À la cart wasn’t the best
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 4.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 6.3 / 10

Georgina D. travelled in 2017-02-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Loved the resort would have preferred to be nearer the beach but it didn't really matter
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Edward P. travelled in 2016-12-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Thought it was no better than our last holiday to Mexico was a little run down and dated
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

John G. travelled in 2015-02-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 a lot of work being carried out on the site
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Joanne B. travelled in 2015-01-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 There were lots of restaurants which were a really high standard.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Lily M. travelled in 2014-10-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Alan B. travelled in 2014-03-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Well maintained resort, nothing was a problem, always happy to help. The staff made the holiday feel special.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Debbie B. travelled in 2014-02-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Other Caribbean Hotels

Best Jamaica Hotels

Sandals Ochi, Jamaica Reviews

Good News! There are 3 suppliers who can supply prices.

We can get prices from tour operators without giving them your details. and will provide expert, impartial advice quickly. Just enter your details below...

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease
  • Get options without giving your details to lots of companies
  • Impartial, truly expert advice
  • Trust Pilot Top 3 for Customer Service
  • UK Online Travel Agency Of the Year 2019/20
  • 100% Privacy Guaranteed