We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

LUX* South Ari Atoll, Maldives Reviews

Our average holiday rating for LUX* South Ari Atoll is:

Room 9.1 / 10
Service 8.7 / 10
Food 8.8 / 10
Facilities 8.8 / 10
Average 8.9 / 10

(Scores averaged from 13 reviews.)

Matt C. travelled in 2018-12-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Malcolm F. travelled in 2016-11-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The staff at Lux were great - couldn't have been more helpful.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Susan S. travelled in 2016-03-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Aidan K. travelled in 2015-03-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Booked the holiday as a surprise for my parents. They can't stop talking about how amazing it was.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Andrew P. travelled in 2015-02-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 We have never stayed on an island resort before, so I have nothing to compare this with. If you want heaven and I mean it, stay at this resort. I didn't want to stay on a small island and I am glad we didn't. My Partner who is a Vegetarian and was concerned about staying on an island for 10 days, told me that he could have stayed for 2 weeks. If you knew him, you would understand why this is an exceptional statement. Do your research, or better still let Claire do it for you.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Lois H. travelled in 2014-11-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Lux is an incredible resot, it is so beautiful with lots to do and lots of restaurant choices! We had the most perfect honeymoon and were completely spoilt by the staff - who are incredible!!
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

David G. travelled in 2014-08-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 4.0 / 10
Average 5.5 / 10

Petrus E. travelled in 2013-07-18 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 It's hard to believe that a large operation as the Lux can get it so right. Everything and I mean everything was exceptional. Thank you to Mohammad (GM) and his brilliant staff
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Beverley H. travelled in 2011-11-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The general management needs improving, for example, dealing with queries accurately and also dealing with problems in a timely and satisfactory manner. We also brought our travel dates forward as our room of choice was unavailable. Throughout our stay there was extensive maintenance being carried out in preparation for the following week which was the official start of season. For example, everyday outside our villa workmen were banging and drilling - completely unacceptable. If so much work is required the Resort should close. The staff in the bars and restaurants were fantastic and couldn't do more to help. The standard of the food was definitely 5 star.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Carol S. travelled in 2011-06-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Tom C. travelled in 2011-03-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 the perfect resort. a real treat. great restaurants, great accommodation, lovely beaches, activities, weather etc.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Miruna S. travelled in 2011-02-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 The property could improve their spa services (see "The Spa Village" at Pangkor Laut, Malaysia).
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Tico B. travelled in 2009-11-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Fantastic Indian Ocean paradise. The amenities and diversity of dining options were highlights. The sand-bars are unbelievable, the diving, truly phenomenal. The staff at the dive shop are excellent, the front desk is ok, and most others struggle to communicate in English, which brought down the level of service to average. The island is not to be missed. The sea-weed was a slight disappointment at the resort, as the perfect beaches were either covered in seaweed, becoming covered in seaweed or getting raked. It's clearly a massive operation to rake every strip of beach on the island every day. Bottom line: Loved it! It was hard to ignore the complaints about food quality (I got food poisoning for 4 days, but had luckily brought along antibiotics)and service from more experienced Maldivian vacationers, however it was as close to perfection as we've seen. Can't wait to go back to the Maldives, although I think we'll try out a different resort to compare!
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Maldives Hotels

Good News! There are 11 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored LUX* South Ari Atoll, Maldives Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed