We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Telephone

0121 705 3308

Email

New holiday enquiries:
travelexperts@holidaysplease.com

Existing bookings:
admin@holidaysplease.com

Baobab Beach Resort, Mombasa Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Baobab Beach Resort is:

Room 7.3 / 10
Service 8.2 / 10
Food 7.6 / 10
Facilities 7.5 / 10
Average 7.7 / 10

(Scores averaged from 13 reviews.)

Gillian B. travelled in 2016-04-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 We had a marvellous stay
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Debbie L. travelled in 2016-02-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Showers could of done with more pressure and hot water, for such a large hotel. Hotel needs to invest in a computer to use Skype for visitors
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Graeme H. travelled in 2013-09-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 A great honeymoon
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Graham P. travelled in 2013-07-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Somak were superb, this was our second trip with them, Goa was the first. They were always on time, ever helpful, trips organised were well worth the money.
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.0 / 10

Keith B. travelled in 2012-11-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 6.0 / 10
Average 6.5 / 10

Hinal P. travelled in 2012-08-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 On the whole, nice resort and mostly very good service; negatives to note: - it was a shame that the upgrades requested in celebration of numerous special occasions were not accommodated, even though the hotel didn't appear to be anywhere near capacity - requested late check for 1-2 of the 5 rooms occupied as we had a late flight – not approved - numerous problems with hot water – these weren’t addressed
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Amran K. travelled in 2011-09-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Excellent safari! Saw all the animals in their natural habitat. only problem is that you are placed within a group of 6 people throught the whole trip including dining. luckily for us we had two fantastic couples with us made us feel comfortable. may not suit other couples.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Mark M. travelled in 2011-03-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Zoe W. travelled in 2010-09-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Samantha S. travelled in 2010-07-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Hotel exceeded my expectations for food - it was good quality, lots of choice and fresh. Its a shame you cant walk along the beach without a hotel security guard - the locals will hassle you all day if not.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Michelle R. travelled in 2010-04-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 One or two minor issues with lack of communications but nothing to stop our enjoyment. Hotel was very good higher standard than we were expecting.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Anonymous travelled in 2009-11-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Sian R. travelled in 2007-11-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 We upgraded to the Kole Kole as the rooms and pool were that much nicer.
Service 6.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 6.0 / 10

Baobab Beach Resort, Mombasa Reviews

Good News! There are 5 suppliers who can supply prices.

We can get prices from tour operators without giving them your details. and will provide expert, impartial advice quickly. Just enter your details below...

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease
  • Get options without giving your details to lots of companies
  • Impartial, truly expert advice
  • Trust Pilot Top 3 for Customer Service
  • UK Online Travel Agency Of the Year 2019/20
  • 100% Privacy Guaranteed