We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Pinewood Village, Kenya Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Pinewood Village is:

Room 7.9 / 10
Service 9.1 / 10
Food 7.9 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.2 / 10

(Scores averaged from 11 reviews.)

Louise R. travelled in 2015-10-31 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Ian S. travelled in 2013-10-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 A very quiet friendly hotel ideal for relaxing. However for me it could be less relaxing if large numbers of children were present.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Mary W. travelled in 2012-01-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 3.0 / 10 VERY DISSAPOINTED WITH THE EXCHANGE RATE THE HOTEL OFFERED.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 6.3 / 10

Kathryn S. travelled in 2011-12-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 The hotel was just wonderful. The staff were so friendly and caring and the food was delicious and very varied. We particularly loved the barbeque on the beach.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Gareth M. travelled in 2011-08-25 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Thoroughly enjoyed a week of relaxation at the resort following our safari.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Debbie G. travelled in 2011-03-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 We were in a deluxe room, which were a nice size, although the air conditioning unit blew straight onto the bed and I was freezing, didn't sleep well at all when in this room, still nice room though. Our 2nd week we moved into a junio suite, these were larger and had a seperate sitting area, which was lovely, lots more space and the air conditioning did not keep me awake and was not cold. Had a lovely veranda where we could eat our evening meal made by our own personal chef, plus you had no monkeys on the ground floor, all in all very nice.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Andreas P. travelled in 2010-10-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 disappointed with Treetops - very basic and didn't see game.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Chris B. travelled in 2010-10-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 staff made this hotel exceptional.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Nicola C. travelled in 2010-10-18 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Pinewood was amazing from the second we arrived. From the welcome drink, the amazing and spacious suite, the personal cheif service, with exceptional food. The beach is stunning and minus the beach boy Hassel, which was a refreshing change. But pinewoods biggest asset is their staff. Every single person made us feel so welcome and part of the pinewood family. Everyone makes an effort to know you, talk to you, so helpful it's untrue. We chose pinewood to get married and they were amazing, took all the stress out of it, gave us the most amazing wedding, and nothing was ever too much trouble. We were really sad to leave, we would have loved to spend our second week there too.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Simon G. travelled in 2010-09-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Awesome service and the setting was idylic - perfect for honeymoon! The staff prepared honeymoon arches of flowers outside our suite and each day the room was decorated with flowers. Food was wide ranging and self service - Mongolian night was out of this world! We cannot praise the staff highly enough for everything they did for us. It may sound like a cliche but we really didn't want to come home and we were very sad when we had to leave.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Pauline N. travelled in 2010-03-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Had 7 day safari first which was unbelievable. Driver was brilliant, all Serena lodges were superb, especially the food, only glich was Lake Nakuru lodge where the food was pretty poor. The balloon flight was awesome, worth every penny.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10
Good News! There are 3 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Pinewood Village, Kenya Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed