We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Baobab Beach Resort, Mombasa Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Baobab Beach Resort is:

Room 7.3 / 10
Service 8.2 / 10
Food 7.6 / 10
Facilities 7.5 / 10
Average 7.7 / 10

(Scores averaged from 13 reviews.)

Gillian B. travelled in 2016-04-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 We had a marvellous stay
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Debbie L. travelled in 2016-02-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Showers could of done with more pressure and hot water, for such a large hotel. Hotel needs to invest in a computer to use Skype for visitors
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Graeme H. travelled in 2013-09-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 A great honeymoon
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Graham P. travelled in 2013-07-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Somak were superb, this was our second trip with them, Goa was the first. They were always on time, ever helpful, trips organised were well worth the money.
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.0 / 10

Keith B. travelled in 2012-11-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 6.0 / 10
Average 6.5 / 10

Hinal P. travelled in 2012-08-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 On the whole, nice resort and mostly very good service; negatives to note: - it was a shame that the upgrades requested in celebration of numerous special occasions were not accommodated, even though the hotel didn't appear to be anywhere near capacity - requested late check for 1-2 of the 5 rooms occupied as we had a late flight – not approved - numerous problems with hot water – these weren’t addressed
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Amran K. travelled in 2011-09-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Excellent safari! Saw all the animals in their natural habitat. only problem is that you are placed within a group of 6 people throught the whole trip including dining. luckily for us we had two fantastic couples with us made us feel comfortable. may not suit other couples.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Mark M. travelled in 2011-03-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Zoe W. travelled in 2010-09-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Samantha S. travelled in 2010-07-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Hotel exceeded my expectations for food - it was good quality, lots of choice and fresh. Its a shame you cant walk along the beach without a hotel security guard - the locals will hassle you all day if not.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Michelle R. travelled in 2010-04-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 One or two minor issues with lack of communications but nothing to stop our enjoyment. Hotel was very good higher standard than we were expecting.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Anonymous travelled in 2009-11-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Sian R. travelled in 2007-11-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 We upgraded to the Kole Kole as the rooms and pool were that much nicer.
Service 6.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 6.0 / 10
Good News! There are 5 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Baobab Beach Resort, Mombasa Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed