We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Cocobay, Antigua Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Cocobay is:

Room 7.7 / 10
Service 8.4 / 10
Food 8.2 / 10
Facilities 7.5 / 10
Average 7.9 / 10

(Scores averaged from 13 reviews.)

Denise F. travelled in 2017-02-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Wonderful resort with friendly helpful staffed
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Ann D. travelled in 2016-03-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Loved this hotel would definitly go back liked it because it was small and personal beautiful
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

York D. travelled in 2016-02-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Relaxing holiday but the bar staff were quite off hand. The waiters and reception were brilliaint
Service 6.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 6.8 / 10

Claire C. travelled in 2015-01-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Natalie A. travelled in 2014-10-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 4.0 / 10 Location was out of this world, stunning. The resort itself had beautiful gardens and a stunning stunning setting, but the cottages all needed a lick of paint, are basic and the security (locking systems) in the doors were poor. Given the past events in Antigua. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Breakfasts and lunches extremley good but dinners were disappointing as seemed to be pre-prepared. Overall a lovely resort. Best feature was the pool overlooking the views!
Service 6.0 / 10
Food 4.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 4.8 / 10

Emma W. travelled in 2014-08-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Beautiful, staff were an asset to the hotel, all very friendly, helpful & welcoming
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Matt H. travelled in 2012-09-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The staff at CocoBay could not do enough for us during our stay nothing was too much trouble, food was high class resturant quality well above the usual all inclusive food at other venues, the beach front cottages were just perfect.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Mike C. travelled in 2012-03-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Paul D. travelled in 2011-09-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Our sea front villa was excellent, and the small size of the resort gave a secluded, exclusive feel which is what we wanted. Stunning views and surroundings. The sea was lovely and warm, but very murky meaning snorkelling wasn't possible. Staff service could be improved as we often waited a long time at the bar.
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 6.0 / 10
Average 6.8 / 10

Anna N. travelled in 2011-06-09 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Amazing views, very friendly staff, great pool, terrific food, incredible beaches, very romantic. I hate to write negative comments, when we had such a great time, but we do have a couple: Firstly, there was a man on our beach every day, who was keeping some horses nearby and offering rides. The horses were in a terrible state and were very, very thin. One had a bad wound on his back which looked infected and was covered in flies. They were also left out in the blazing hot sun with no water or food. We carried buckets of water to them and reported them to the hotel, but we're not sure anything was done about them. I think it gives a really bad impression of the hotel when this is happening right on their doorstep. The hotel is otherwise fabulous, so it's such a shame and we can't stop thinking about those poor animals. The other point was the spiders. The place is home to hundreds of tarantulas who come out at night or after heavy rain when their burrows flood. We had a huge one in our bungalow and we had to run past loads of them on the paths at night. I appreciate that this is something the hotel wants to keep quiet, as it may put people off, but this is not a place to send arachnophobics!
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Pieter D. travelled in 2010-11-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Jayna B. travelled in 2010-07-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Edward R. travelled in 2009-06-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Nicest place I have been to.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10
Good News! There are 9 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Cocobay, Antigua Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed