We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Telephone

0121 705 3308

Email

New holiday enquiries:
travelexperts@holidaysplease.com

Existing bookings:
admin@holidaysplease.com

Grand Pineapple, Antigua Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Grand Pineapple is:

Room 7.1 / 10
Service 8.5 / 10
Food 7.1 / 10
Facilities 6.9 / 10
Average 7.4 / 10

(Scores averaged from 15 reviews.)

Katie L. travelled in 2015-02-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Whilst not the most modern of resorts, it has a definite charm and the staff were brilliant.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 6.5 / 10

Caroline R. travelled in 2014-11-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Some parts of the hotel need updating, we knew that when we booked. A Caribbean experience.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 6.0 / 10

Debbie B. travelled in 2014-09-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 lovely resort with excellent staff
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 4.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Kim M. travelled in 2014-08-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Rooms need a bit of TLC although clean and suitable
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Jennifer P. travelled in 2014-05-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 This is a very rustic hotel which we love. The staff were excellent. The room was a beachfront room and was lovely. The food was a little bit samey as the week went on but still lovely. The staff were able to get soya milk for my husband which was great.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Lesley S. travelled in 2014-04-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Every was fine. sometimes service and food was excellent but sometimes just average but did not detract from enjoyment at all
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

David M. travelled in 2014-03-31 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Generally the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Tony C. travelled in 2013-11-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 This is not a normal Sandals hotel & all the better for it. I would describe it as rustic because it is old fashioned but I would say it has the 'plantation' look about it & it is kept clean & tidy at all times & the staff are excellent in terms of efficiency & friendliness. Couldn't fault that in any way. Really enjoyable visit, loved it!!
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 6.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Jessica C. travelled in 2013-07-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 We stayed in one of the older rooms that had not been modernised. Air con was extremely loud compared to friends who had gotten a newer room. Shower was load and didnt work to well. Overall staff, service and facilities was fantastic though.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Anne W. travelled in 2013-05-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 A lovely resort, not too big, very friendly and helpful staff, fabulous beach.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Garth C. travelled in 2013-04-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 The hotel location is 5 star but unfortunately the hotel is tired and needs bringing up to date. The Topaz restaurant needs a lot of attention regarding a total reburb, birds were a definite hygiene problem. Attention needs to be given to the bar area as its not appealing. The staff are super and helpful.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 4.0 / 10
Facilities 4.0 / 10
Average 5.8 / 10

Joanne B. travelled in 2013-02-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Really enjoyed the location and the whole holiday was fab
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.5 / 10

Dianne T. travelled in 2012-08-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 beautiful beach -sugar soft white sand clear water and lots of tropical fish very close to shore - safe beach fantastic snorkelling. Resort is very relaxed not at all stuffy and very welcoming to families- didn't use pool very much as beach was so perfecy , always plenty of shady places to relax and read a book -perfect place for chilling!
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Vivienne G. travelled in 2012-04-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 For a 3.5 star hotel, we really couldnt fault it although I can see that it would be busy with children during the holidays season, which fortunately we missed
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Steve H. travelled in 2011-11-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 The staff go out of their way to ensure you have a brilliant holiday they ensured my room was convenient for all the facilities.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Grand Pineapple, Antigua Reviews

Good News! There are 7 suppliers who can supply prices.

We can get prices from tour operators without giving them your details. and will provide expert, impartial advice quickly. Just enter your details below...

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease
  • Get options without giving your details to lots of companies
  • Impartial, truly expert advice
  • Trust Pilot Top 3 for Customer Service
  • UK Online Travel Agency Of the Year 2019/20
  • 100% Privacy Guaranteed