We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Grand Pineapple, Antigua Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Grand Pineapple is:

Room 7.1 / 10
Service 8.5 / 10
Food 7.1 / 10
Facilities 6.9 / 10
Average 7.4 / 10

(Scores averaged from 15 reviews.)

Katie L. travelled in 2015-02-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Whilst not the most modern of resorts, it has a definite charm and the staff were brilliant.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 6.5 / 10

Caroline R. travelled in 2014-11-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Some parts of the hotel need updating, we knew that when we booked. A Caribbean experience.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 6.0 / 10

Debbie B. travelled in 2014-09-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 lovely resort with excellent staff
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 4.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Kim M. travelled in 2014-08-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Rooms need a bit of TLC although clean and suitable
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Jennifer P. travelled in 2014-05-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 This is a very rustic hotel which we love. The staff were excellent. The room was a beachfront room and was lovely. The food was a little bit samey as the week went on but still lovely. The staff were able to get soya milk for my husband which was great.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Lesley S. travelled in 2014-04-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Every was fine. sometimes service and food was excellent but sometimes just average but did not detract from enjoyment at all
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

David M. travelled in 2014-03-31 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Generally the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Tony C. travelled in 2013-11-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 This is not a normal Sandals hotel & all the better for it. I would describe it as rustic because it is old fashioned but I would say it has the 'plantation' look about it & it is kept clean & tidy at all times & the staff are excellent in terms of efficiency & friendliness. Couldn't fault that in any way. Really enjoyable visit, loved it!!
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 6.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Jessica C. travelled in 2013-07-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 We stayed in one of the older rooms that had not been modernised. Air con was extremely loud compared to friends who had gotten a newer room. Shower was load and didnt work to well. Overall staff, service and facilities was fantastic though.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Anne W. travelled in 2013-05-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 A lovely resort, not too big, very friendly and helpful staff, fabulous beach.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Garth C. travelled in 2013-04-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 The hotel location is 5 star but unfortunately the hotel is tired and needs bringing up to date. The Topaz restaurant needs a lot of attention regarding a total reburb, birds were a definite hygiene problem. Attention needs to be given to the bar area as its not appealing. The staff are super and helpful.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 4.0 / 10
Facilities 4.0 / 10
Average 5.8 / 10

Joanne B. travelled in 2013-02-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Really enjoyed the location and the whole holiday was fab
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.5 / 10

Dianne T. travelled in 2012-08-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 beautiful beach -sugar soft white sand clear water and lots of tropical fish very close to shore - safe beach fantastic snorkelling. Resort is very relaxed not at all stuffy and very welcoming to families- didn't use pool very much as beach was so perfecy , always plenty of shady places to relax and read a book -perfect place for chilling!
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Vivienne G. travelled in 2012-04-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 For a 3.5 star hotel, we really couldnt fault it although I can see that it would be busy with children during the holidays season, which fortunately we missed
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Steve H. travelled in 2011-11-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 The staff go out of their way to ensure you have a brilliant holiday they ensured my room was convenient for all the facilities.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10
Good News! There are 7 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Grand Pineapple, Antigua Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed