We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, Krabi Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi is:

Room 7.4 / 10
Service 7.8 / 10
Food 7.5 / 10
Facilities 7.6 / 10
Average 7.6 / 10

(Scores averaged from 17 reviews.)

Sushma P. travelled in 2017-04-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 6.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 6.5 / 10

Steven K. travelled in 2015-03-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Breakfast probably the best we have ever had anywhere. Evening meals certainly not exceptional. Preferred to eat in town. Senior staff do not engage when legitimate complaint made and never mind an apology never even got an explanation! Not a hotel we would return to although the second trip was good the room was falling apart. Ao Nanag is so over commercialised it has lost its quaintness since our first visit in 2010. Centara seem to have a policy of ignoring any legitimate complaints and waiting for guests to leave rather than any form of confrontation. As returning guests we received no acknowledgement whatsoever. Would recommend paying for club access @£20pppn. Drinks, nibbles and hors oeuvres, cleaning and room wifi.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Richard M. travelled in 2015-03-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The hotel is located in its own cove and transport available by hotel speedboat which was excellent. Idyllic location again and an excellent choice.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Angeline K. travelled in 2015-02-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Would return in a flash
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Spencer H. travelled in 2014-09-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Very nice hotel surrounded by amazing views
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Kejenne B. travelled in 2013-12-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Thai people are forgetful - don't be surprised if you need to prompt more than once for a menu, a drink, your order, or correcting the bill...Our toilet did not work every other day - we alerted them the first time and it took 7 hours for anyone to respond (as they obviously forgot after each of the 4 phonecalls we made) so after that we just used the toilet as is with the hand shower! BUT! There was a beautiful wet room with fantastic shower and enormous bath - filled with flowers and petals, as well as our bed with hearts of petals...great air-con, lovely view over the balcony, though not quite private from passer-by on the path below. DELICIOUS sea-food, and spoilt for choice with 4 different restaurants, never actually ate out once, except for a pancake - avoid those, not the same as home ;) SO GLAMOUROUS - arriving by boat, and having a private beach secluded by the amazing rock face, and view of Poda island...and such reasonable prices to visit other islands, snorkel etc....
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Tracey J. travelled in 2013-05-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.0 / 10

Jacqueline F. travelled in 2012-12-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 A wonderful hotel, I can't say enough good things about it. The staff are trained to a five star level and are very friendly. The Food and Beverage Director, Jan, actually remembered us by name for our entire trip. The hotel is very secluded from the rest of Ao Nang and Krabi and although it was at 96% occupancy when we where there, it never felt too busy. What a wonderful place, would definitely return.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Melinda H. travelled in 2012-01-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The Centara in Krabi is a beautiful Hotel on a nice white sandy beach but it is a little secluded, however we did enjoy walking through the Monkey Trail to get to Ao Nang every day which took about 15 minutes. Loved the town and eat out in some good fish restaurents at the opposite end of the Pier. Recommend the Speed Boat trip to Phi Phi Island for a chsnge of scenery.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Ranjit M. travelled in 2011-06-25 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Thai airways planes are very old
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.0 / 10

Rishi S. travelled in 2011-05-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Hotel was very nice and great for privacy with its own private beach. Downsides were difficulties in reaching the main town by boat or a trek across a Monkey Trail as well as cost of food in the hotel compared to normal Thailand prices
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Sheena C. travelled in 2011-05-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 1.0 / 10 very poor organization with the boat to get off and on too the island, rodent poo on the balcony never cleaned up for the duration of our stay, rep forgetting to put our name down for our boat trip left us on the jetty with 2 children wanting to go on the boat trip
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Shukri A. travelled in 2011-03-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The staff were fantastic and the level of service & personal attention was excellent. Really enjoyed our stay and the children's facilities & babysitting service were superb.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Daphne & Alan P. travelled in 2011-02-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 From: ALAN PARROTT <parrottnest@btinternet.com> To: Clarissa Edgar1 <clarissa@holidaysplease.com> Subject: Holiday in Aonang Villa Resort, Krabi, Thailand Part(s): 2 P1010003.JPG 843 KB 3 P1010002.JPG 816 KB 4 P1010013.JPG 832 KB Download All Attachments (in .zip file) 1 unnamed 3 KB Show this HTML in a new window? Dear Clarissa Many thanks for your "welcome home" messages. I have been meaning to let you know about our holiday ever since our return. We had a lovely 2 weeks, full board at the above resort. Many thanks for requesting our room on the top floor - we had a lovely sized room and an excellent view (as you can see from the attached pictures). In fact we had a larger room than many of the other Kuoni guests. We have also attached an evening view of the sun going down on the beach at the back of the hotel - I am sure you will remember it, having been there yourself. The food and and service in the hotel was excellent and staff were so friendly - it was difficult knowing who to tip when we left at the end of our holiday. We had quite a good look round the area, travelling by local bus into Krabi Town and taking several trips. Although there were surprisingly not that many British Tourists about, all the "places to visit" were packed solid with tourists from other countries. Many thanks for your recommendation - it was just as we wanted. If you require any other feed back from us, please do not hesitate to contact us. Many thanks once again. Kind regards. Daphne and Alan Parrott 1.1 unnamed 1 KB An image named P1010003.JPG is attached to this message. A thumbnail is below. An image named P1010002.JPG is attached to this message. A thumbnail is below. An image named P1010013.JPG is attached to this message. A thumbnail is below. Undelete Reply To Sender Forward Entire Message Body Text Only Body Text with Attachments Redirect View Thread Blacklist Whitelist Message Source Save as Print Headers Show All Headers Mark as: Mark as: Unseen Flagged For Followup Not Flagged Answered Unanswered Draft Not Draft Move Copy Target Folder This message to - - - - - - - - - New Folder - - - - - - - - - Inbox Clients Emails Drafts Offers Sent - - Task Lists - - clarissa@holidaysplease.com's Task List - - Notepads - - clarissa@holidaysplease.com's Notepad Back to Inbox Inbox Clients Emails Drafts Offers Sent - - - - - - - - - Virtual INBOX Open FolderInbox New Message Folders Search Fetch Mail Options Problem Help Log out Inbox: Holiday in Aonang Villa Resort, Krabi, Thailand (34 of 132) Mark as: Mark as: Unseen Flagged For Followup Not Flagged Answered Unanswered Draft Not Draft Move Copy Target Folder This message to - - - - - - - - - New Folder - - - - - - - - - Inbox Clients Emails Drafts Offers Sent - - Task Lists - - clarissa@holidaysplease.com's Task List - - Notepads - - clarissa@holidaysplease.com's Notepad Back to Inbox Undelete Reply To Sender Forward Entire Message Body Text Only Body Text with Attachments Redirect View Thread Blacklist Whitelist Message Source Save as Print Headers Show All Headers Date: Sun, 13 Feb 2011 12:39:40 +0000 [13/02/11 12:39:40 GMT] From: ALAN PARROTT <parrottnest@btinternet.com> To: Clarissa Edgar1 <clarissa@holidaysplease.com> Subject: Holiday in Aonang Villa Resort, Krabi, Thailand Part(s): 2 P1010003.JPG 843 KB 3 P1010002.JPG 816 KB 4 P1010013.JPG 832 KB Download All Attachments (in .zip file) 1 unnamed 3 KB Show this HTML in a new window? Dear Clarissa Many thanks for your "welcome home" messages. I have been meaning to let you know about our holiday ever since our return. We had a lovely 2 weeks, full board at the above resort. Many thanks for requesting our room on the top floor - we had a lovely sized room and an excellent view (as you can see from the attached pictures). In fact we had a larger room than many of the other Kuoni guests. We have also attached an evening view of the sun going down on the beach at the back of the hotel - I am sure you will remember it, having been there yourself. The food and and service in the hotel was excellent and staff were so friendly - it was difficult knowing who to tip when we left at the end of our holiday. We had quite a good look round the area, travelling by local bus into Krabi Town and taking several trips. Although there were surprisingly not that many British Tourists about, all the "places to visit" were packed solid with tourists from other countries. Many thanks for your recommendation - it was just as we wanted. If you require any other feed back from us, please do not hesitate to contact us. Many thanks once again. Kind regards. Daphne and Alan Parrott 1.1 unnamed 1 KB An image named P1010003.JPG is attached to this message. A thumbnail is below. An image named P1010002.JPG is attached to this message. A thumbnail is below. An image named P1010013.JPG is attached to this message. A thumbnail is below. Undelete Reply To Sender Forward Entire Message Body Text Only Body Text with Attachments Redirect View Thread Blacklist Whitelist Message Source Save as Print Headers Show All Headers Mark as: Mark as: Unseen Flagged For Followup Not Flagged Answered Unanswered Draft Not Draft Move Copy Target Folder This message to - - - - - - - - - New Folder - - - - - - - - - Inbox Clients Emails Drafts Offers Sent - - Task Lists - - clarissa@holidaysplease.com's Task List - - Notepads - - clarissa@holidaysplease.com's Notepad Back to Inbox Inbox Clients Emails Drafts Offers Sent - - - - - - - - - Virtual INBOX Open FolderInbox New Message Folders Search Fetch Mail Options Problem Help Log out Inbox: Holiday in Aonang Villa Resort, Krabi, Thailand (34 of 132) Mark as: Mark as: Unseen Flagged For Followup Not Flagged Answered Unanswered Draft Not Draft Move Copy Target Folder This message to - - - - - - - - - New Folder - - - - - - - - - Inbox Clients Emails Drafts Offers Sent - - Task Lists - - clarissa@holidaysplease.com's Task List - - Notepads - - clarissa@holidaysplease.com's Notepad Back to Inbox Undelete Reply To Sender Forward Entire Message Body Text Only Body Text with Attachments Redirect View Thread Blacklist Whitelist Message Source Save as Print Headers Show All Headers Date: Sun, 13 Feb 2011 12:39:40 +0000 [13/02/11 12:39:40 GMT] From: ALAN PARROTT <parrottnest@btinternet.com> To: Clarissa Edgar1 <clarissa@holidaysplease.com> Subject: Holiday in Aonang Villa Resort, Krabi, Thailand Part(s): 2 P1010003.JPG 843 KB 3 P1010002.JPG 816 KB 4 P1010013.JPG 832 KB Download All Attachments (in .zip file) 1 unnamed 3 KB Show this HTML in a new window? Dear Clarissa Many thanks for your "welcome home" messages. I have been meaning to let you know about our holiday ever since our return. We had a lovely 2 weeks, full board at the above resort. Many thanks for requesting our room on the top floor - we had a lovely sized room and an excellent view (as you can see from the attached pictures). In fact we had a larger room than many of the other Kuoni guests. We have also attached an evening view of the sun going down on the beach at the back of the hotel - I am sure you will remember it, having been there yourself. The food and and service in the hotel was excellent and staff were so friendly - it was difficult knowing who to tip when we left at the end of our holiday. We had quite a good look round the area, travelling by local bus into Krabi Town and taking several trips. Although there were surprisingly not that many British Tourists about, all the "places to visit" were packed solid with tourists from other countries. Many thanks for your recommendation - it was just as we wanted. If you require any other feed back from us, please do not hesitate to contact us. Many thanks once again. Kind regards. Daphne and Alan Parrott 1.1 unnamed 1 KB An image named P1010003.JPG is attached to this message. A thumbnail is below. An image named P1010002.JPG is attached to this message. A thumbnail is below. An image named P1010013.JPG is attached to this message. A thumbnail is below. Undelete Reply To Sender Forward Entire Message Body Text Only Body Text with Attachments Redirect View Thread Blacklist Whitelist Message Source Save as Print Headers Show All Headers Mark as: Mark as: Unseen Flagged For Followup Not Flagged Answered Unanswered Draft Not Draft Move Copy Target Folder This message to - - - - - - - - - New Folder - - - - - - - - - Inbox Clients Emails Drafts Offers Sent - - Task Lists - - clarissa@holidaysplease.com's Task List - - Notepads - - clarissa@holidaysplease.com's Notepad Back to Inbox
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Katherine R. travelled in 2011-01-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Were not told about the need for the boat service which proved expensive as the free shuttle was not frequent and had to get taxi back to main resort The food in the hotel is VERY expensive especially given that the hotel itself is land locked Staying out late at night meant that you can not get back to the hotel easily unless you paid 700 bht for a chartered long tail boat or walked the monkey trail which you could not do if raining as risk of snakes too much THe hotel was wonderful but these aspects mean you were limited with when you go out and the cost really mounted up
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 6.8 / 10

Sally G. travelled in 2010-03-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Service mostly excellent but let down by staff in the On the Rocks bar. We had to speak to the management about this and it did improve slightly. Otherwise, we found the resort extremely good, loved the quiet beach and could not fault the food in anyway.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Ranjit M. travelled in 2009-07-09 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Again, excellent hotel in a location that was like paradise
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.0 / 10
Good News! There are 14 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, Krabi Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed