We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Telephone

0121 705 3308

Email

New holiday enquiries:
travelexperts@holidaysplease.com

Existing bookings:
admin@holidaysplease.com

Paradisus Rio de Oro, Cuba Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Paradisus Rio de Oro is:

Room 8.3 / 10
Service 8.6 / 10
Food 8.3 / 10
Facilities 7.9 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

(Scores averaged from 8 reviews.)

Debbie H. travelled in 2019-07-18 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 I understand that Thomas Cook will not be flying to Holguin from London as of October which is very sad. We have fallen in love with this place and to return would be very difficult indeed. We owe Holidays Please a massive Thank You for finding us the perfect holiday.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Dayang Tarliah A. travelled in 2019-01-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Internet is dire and requires a lot of patience. A holiday should theoretically be free of internet and social media and it was a good thing that you’re rationed to an hour a day. However, if you need it for work/business, it’s not an ideal situation.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 6.5 / 10

Chris S. travelled in 2018-01-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 A little out dated
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 6.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Daren M. travelled in 2016-07-31 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 A1
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Paul A. travelled in 2016-04-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Francis S. travelled in 2015-11-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We would book this same hotel again and will be going back for a second time
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Dean C. travelled in 2009-01-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Hotel did not know it was our honeymoon so did not initially receive the benefits. However we did get a room upgrade and a bottle of rum.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Jennie T. travelled in 2008-12-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 First Choice rep not very good. Hotel not fully rebuilt after tropical storm. The entertaimneent area with karioke bar not available and no immediate plans to rebuid. Every thing closes down with the Bar at 1030pm All the entertainment was all in spanish. Staff lovely.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Paradisus Rio de Oro, Cuba Reviews

Good News! There are 8 suppliers who can supply prices.

We can get prices from tour operators without giving them your details. and will provide expert, impartial advice quickly. Just enter your details below...

100% Privacy Guaranteed
Benefits of using Holidaysplease
  • Get options without giving your details to lots of companies
  • Impartial, truly expert advice
  • Trust Pilot Top 3 for Customer Service
  • UK Online Travel Agency Of the Year 2019/20
  • 100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.