We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Playa Pesquero, Cuba Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Playa Pesquero is:

Room 6.2 / 10
Service 8.1 / 10
Food 6.8 / 10
Facilities 7.6 / 10
Average 7.2 / 10

(Scores averaged from 13 reviews.)

Natalija J. travelled in 2018-11-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Food was overcooked. We probably got some type of gastro bacteria. I felt sick some times and didn’t have much of apetite. Everyday food was the same, but there was plenty of it. If you eat different each day, you will be fine. There are restaurants were you can go 4 times per week, they sounds different, but the food is very alike. Lobsters are served in each on them- a bit overcooked.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Zoe L. travelled in 2018-02-09 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 4.0 / 10 The resort it beautiful, beach area is amazing. Pool is large and well laid out with plenty of space to not feel cramped. Food was good for the week we stayed...the buffet was a little repetetive but for our week we ate well in the varied facilities so didn't get bored with the food. Breakfast is by far the most varied and very well planned. Staff are fairly quick at clearing, and mostly they are welcoming and friendly. All inclusive bar was great, and staff accommodating. Great coffee bar. Always food and snacks in the lobby. Entertainment was hit and miss....but personal choice i guess. Rooms are dated and in need of TLC but the maid was excellent and serviced the room well. Thomas cook rep was excellent and informative and readily available. I will definitely return to this resort in a few years and there store bot many places i would say that about. Loved this holiday.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Geoff L. travelled in 2017-02-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Dave C. travelled in 2017-02-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Very well designed resort but could do with updating. Great beach & pool with plenty of sunbeds. A good choice of places to eat & drink
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Fay C. travelled in 2017-01-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Playa Pesquero and all of the staff go the extra mile to make you feel special all of the time.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Debbie J. travelled in 2016-08-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Corrina S. travelled in 2016-03-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Really enjoyed holiday. Thank you.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 6.3 / 10

Kenneth M. travelled in 2015-11-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 It was a long walk from the room to the restaurant and the bar.
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 6.3 / 10

Judy H. travelled in 2015-07-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 The grounds were very spacious and nicely landscaped. Lots of room and a large sandy beach frontage with lounger and bar staff who were attentive and friendly without being intrusive. Huge free formed pool with shallow areas and deep areas and a swim-up bar, plenty of loungers. All inclusive was generous, all branded drinks, wide variety of food choices including bookable restaurants. Mini-bar stocked every day with beer, cola and 2L of water. Very few mosquitoes or other biting insects. The hotel needs a bit of renovation work as some of the buildings look a little scruffy.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Elaine W. travelled in 2015-01-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 The quality of the food completely ruined the holiday. We have been to Cuba before and the food was great.The hotel went under new management about 4 months ago and the food has gone down hill ever since. We spoke to lots of people who have been there lots of times and even earlier on inthe year. The food has always been very good before the change in management
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 1.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 5.3 / 10

Joanne B. travelled in 2013-11-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 Enjoyed it all, would go again
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Peter B. travelled in 2013-07-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Christopher C. travelled in 2013-03-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 4.0 / 10 Toilets around the resort were awful
Service 6.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 6.0 / 10
Average 5.3 / 10
Good News! There are 3 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Playa Pesquero, Cuba Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed