We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Royal Hicacos Resort & Spa, Cuba Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Royal Hicacos Resort & Spa is:

Room 8.0 / 10
Service 8.9 / 10
Food 8.1 / 10
Facilities 8.5 / 10
Average 8.4 / 10

(Scores averaged from 12 reviews.)

Loraine S. travelled in 2018-12-09 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Jennifer O. travelled in 2018-05-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Beautiful clean beach with white white sand and clear blue sea. Great pool area and helpful staff.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Dean R. travelled in 2016-04-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Very relaxing. Rooms large and quiet, tho our bed was a tad hard. Great shower in our room. The food we found to be of a very good standard. The a la carte restaurants were good apart from the seafood one which was chaotic and our food was poor (perhaps just a bad night). The carribean restaurant is in a fabulous room and the food was exceptionally good. The buffet restaurant has different areas so it feels more intimate and each section seemed to have plenty of servers. The food was varied fresh and well cooked often to order. The servers and waiting staff in the main bar area before and after dinner were very hard working and pleasant and the drinks of a good standard. The beach area was large with lovely sand and plenty of sunshades etc a good bar and restaurant (tho service in this restaurant both for breakfast and lunch was haphazard).
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Glenn P. travelled in 2015-04-18 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 The service was excellent,staff very friendly
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Diane C. travelled in 2014-12-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 bit confusing at the start with the rooms, still doing renovations but will look great when finished
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Simon F. travelled in 2014-07-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Brochure said nice rivers etc but these were all empty so disappointed…. All main reception closed…wood and rubble outside main reception…...temporary bit to check in…. Painting and decorating in corridors…. Would go back to Cuba in about 20years to see how its changd
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Derek P. travelled in 2013-10-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 No longer Sandals and did look a little tired in parts
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Matthew P. travelled in 2013-04-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Great place. Would definitely consider another sandals.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Simon A. travelled in 2011-11-25 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 been to royal hicacos 10 times. always have excellent time in cuba
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Sylvia M. travelled in 2011-10-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Never had such a big bed!
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Geoffrey H. travelled in 2011-07-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Will hopefully try the other Sandals Hotels in the Caribbean
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Simona E. travelled in 2011-03-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Cuba Sandals doesn't come as close as Antigua -
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10
Good News! There are 4 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Royal Hicacos Resort & Spa, Cuba Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed