We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Telephone

0121 705 3308

Email

New holiday enquiries:
travelexperts@holidaysplease.com

Existing bookings:
admin@holidaysplease.com

Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, Dominican Republic Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa is:

Room 7.9 / 10
Service 8.4 / 10
Food 7.9 / 10
Facilities 8.2 / 10
Average 8.1 / 10

(Scores averaged from 14 reviews.)

Diane T. travelled in 2020-02-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Some bars seemed to serve more alcohol in the cocktails than others there were a few inconsistencies re drink recipes! But overall staff were very friendly and welcoming, we heard the french restaurant (by at least 6 different couples) lacked atmosphere food was bland and below average, so we didn’t go , they also turned a way a that we could see within the steak house because they wore shorts that had pockets down the side( cargo shorts) not Bermuda shorts which do not most men wore long trousers which considering the remarks about the quality of the food seemed a little harsh and dated ( it was VERY hot to wear long trousers) the Japanese Oceanic and the steak house restaurants were very good ...highly recommend the surf and turf in the oceanic and the fillet steak in the steak house They were melt in the mouth steaks!! Japanese; all food was excellent, just wish we had used this more ,as we couldn’t find it for the first five days! 🤣The service and cooking was really excellent! It’s hidden away on the top floor and not well signposted! The world cafe breakfast are to die for so much to choose from staff were excellent! We also ate there a few evenings , but were disappointed in the Dominican evening as a lot of the food was dry and over cooked! I did expect better.Entertainment team,Excellent! What can I say ,they worked so hard entertaining us all and never seemed to tire!! Truly amazing! I’d give them alone 20 out of 10 if I could! The Amistar staff were very helpful when booking trips and are easily recognised at the airport with their blue flowery shirts! The gardening teams worked diligently every day on the grounds, so I would have to give them a gold star!! All very friendly too!!the grounds in the hotel were just so beautiful! I think I would go back just to see them again awesome!Cleaning staff were very helpful and friendly , rooms were kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay, so I’d have to rate them as an excellent too! My only criticism, I did not like the preferred system, elitism on holiday is Not a nice feeling ! The resort uses too much plastic! Swim up rooms in block 5 were not provided with an available drink member of staff as in the pool areas, we had to always go to the bar! Gave my husband something to do🤣All gratuity’s are paid for it says in the info , but in this resort it is not adhered to. staff have grown to expect tipping for everything! ( maybe it’s the presence of the Americans I don’t know , but I would strongly suggest you warn people from this country to take lots of low denomination dollars.. as reception could never give us change , the resorts have regular sales touts which are a little too persistent and don’t take the first no as a response. they are positioned at the main doors or on the paths to the restaurants, so it’s difficult to run the gauntlet without being bombarded ! I agree locals should be able to sell their wares to share the tourism income, but I’d have it in one of the square where people can visit that want to buy! For others who have already bought their quota it became tedious to continually run the gauntlet...re plastic waste perhaps They could charge and supply every guest with a metal beaker/ cup although there are some on sale not everyone used them! This would save on an awful amount of waste. These points above did not spoil my holiday but they are issues I think the resort should be aware of!
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Marian M. travelled in 2019-03-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Marie F. travelled in 2018-07-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Great hotel, wonderful pool and grounds, great beach lots of seaweed but didn’t bother us they work hard every day to clear it, was initially disappointed we didn’t get the room we had booked although they did upgrade us free of charge to a junior suite, reception not great never received an explanation about it quite a few others we spoke to also had had room issues. Lovely staff great service apart from 2 restaurants however this was soon rectified when we made our feelings known. Would definitely go back again
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Clare P. travelled in 2017-03-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Rooms were a bit tired and basic but very clean
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Julie J. travelled in 2016-12-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Lovely hotel, a couple of the specialist restaurants fell a bit short on food and service quality and drinks were served in plastic glasses unless you asked otherwise, only small issues as everything else was lovely. Fab pool and beach and staff
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Sarah P. travelled in 2016-02-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 perfect holiday, We are already planning on going back there in 2017 but taking some friends with us the next time to show off the location :)
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Alexander F. travelled in 2015-08-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Neil S. travelled in 2015-03-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 we had a large room with partial sea facing room with bath on terrace. the room was great and the clean. beach is large with a nice breeze each day. let down is the food. 2 restaurants were ok and the rest were poor.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 4.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

James H. travelled in 2015-01-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Beautiful place, lovely staff, extremely helpful and accommodating
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Victoria H. travelled in 2015-01-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Had a stunning honeymoon could not fault anything
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Claudia D. travelled in 2013-09-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.0 / 10

Susan L. travelled in 2012-06-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Initially I was disappointed when booking into the hotel. Looked a bit run down and when I arrived in my room I felt fed up. The decor was very tired looking and electric sockets were brumling and really seemed to be a hazrd. The fridge was not well stocked, nor was the bathroom. I stuck it for 2 nights but on the 2nd night I was kept awake until dawn by a party of americans and being alreday fed up at the standard of my room I felt I had to approach the front desk. They told me all the rooms were of the same standard unless I paid for an upgrade but I quietly stood my ground and by 3 pm that day they had found me an alternative room which was fresh, clean, well stocked and although it was no longer pool facing, I was happy. Still not the standard of hotel I would normally expect on a long haul holiday but the standard and quality of food and the wonderful animation staff made up for any shortcomings elsewhere.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Robert B. travelled in 2011-05-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 will be booking the same hotel again later this year
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

VICTOR W. travelled in 2011-04-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 a Very good Hotel I frequent the Caribbean all the time this was a nice place
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, Dominican Republic Reviews

Good News! There are 4 suppliers who can supply prices.

We can get prices from tour operators without giving them your details. and will provide expert, impartial advice quickly. Just enter your details below...

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease
  • Get options without giving your details to lots of companies
  • Impartial, truly expert advice
  • Trust Pilot Top 3 for Customer Service
  • UK Online Travel Agency Of the Year 2019/20
  • 100% Privacy Guaranteed