We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Dreams Punta Cana, Dominican Republic Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Dreams Punta Cana is:

Room 8.0 / 10
Service 8.3 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.2 / 10
Average 8.1 / 10

(Scores averaged from 12 reviews.)

Marie F. travelled in 2018-07-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Great hotel, wonderful pool and grounds, great beach lots of seaweed but didn’t bother us they work hard every day to clear it, was initially disappointed we didn’t get the room we had booked although they did upgrade us free of charge to a junior suite, reception not great never received an explanation about it quite a few others we spoke to also had had room issues. Lovely staff great service apart from 2 restaurants however this was soon rectified when we made our feelings known. Would definitely go back again
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Clare P. travelled in 2017-03-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Rooms were a bit tired and basic but very clean
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Julie J. travelled in 2016-12-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Lovely hotel, a couple of the specialist restaurants fell a bit short on food and service quality and drinks were served in plastic glasses unless you asked otherwise, only small issues as everything else was lovely. Fab pool and beach and staff
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Sarah P. travelled in 2016-02-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 perfect holiday, We are already planning on going back there in 2017 but taking some friends with us the next time to show off the location :)
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Alexander F. travelled in 2015-08-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Neil S. travelled in 2015-03-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 we had a large room with partial sea facing room with bath on terrace. the room was great and the clean. beach is large with a nice breeze each day. let down is the food. 2 restaurants were ok and the rest were poor.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 4.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

James H. travelled in 2015-01-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Beautiful place, lovely staff, extremely helpful and accommodating
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Victoria H. travelled in 2015-01-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Had a stunning honeymoon could not fault anything
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Claudia D. travelled in 2013-09-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.0 / 10

Susan L. travelled in 2012-06-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Initially I was disappointed when booking into the hotel. Looked a bit run down and when I arrived in my room I felt fed up. The decor was very tired looking and electric sockets were brumling and really seemed to be a hazrd. The fridge was not well stocked, nor was the bathroom. I stuck it for 2 nights but on the 2nd night I was kept awake until dawn by a party of americans and being alreday fed up at the standard of my room I felt I had to approach the front desk. They told me all the rooms were of the same standard unless I paid for an upgrade but I quietly stood my ground and by 3 pm that day they had found me an alternative room which was fresh, clean, well stocked and although it was no longer pool facing, I was happy. Still not the standard of hotel I would normally expect on a long haul holiday but the standard and quality of food and the wonderful animation staff made up for any shortcomings elsewhere.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Robert B. travelled in 2011-05-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 will be booking the same hotel again later this year
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

VICTOR W. travelled in 2011-04-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 a Very good Hotel I frequent the Caribbean all the time this was a nice place
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10
Good News! There are 4 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Dreams Punta Cana, Dominican Republic Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed