We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort, Bahamas Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort is:

Room 7.1 / 10
Service 7.6 / 10
Food 8.4 / 10
Facilities 8.4 / 10
Average 7.9 / 10

(Scores averaged from 14 reviews.)

Martyn B. travelled in 2018-09-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 Fantastic hotel
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Shona D. travelled in 2018-06-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10
Service 6.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

David O. travelled in 2017-07-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Impressive food allergy service
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Shona D. travelled in 2017-05-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 1.0 / 10 Very disappointing experience, terrible accommodation, cold, unhelpful dismissive staff in club lounge and large corporate groups of drunken people on freebies
Service 2.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 4.5 / 10

Alastair S. travelled in 2016-02-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 although service was poor we had butler service which was well worth it, Speaking to people that have stayed at sandals at other countries said this was one of the worst sandals
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Gregg J. travelled in 2015-07-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Hotel was amazing, more like paradise. The resort had everything you need for a relaxing holiday and the staff were absolutely brilliant.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Marine L. travelled in 2015-03-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Tracy P. travelled in 2015-01-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 I have stayed at cleaner places but the staff and Food were excellent. You need to remember to collect your weekly resort entertaniment and restaraunts plan otherwise you dont know whats happening.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Gerry P. travelled in 2014-07-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Great place to stay, great food & drink, excellent staff
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Tim W. travelled in 2012-10-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Staff were always friendly and helpful if you approached them. Not as welcoming as staff in other places we have visited, possibly due to the no tipping policy
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Amy W. travelled in 2012-07-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Ruth W. travelled in 2010-06-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 Limited entertainment away from the bingo and talent type shows. Safety in the pool was questionable there were a number of light fittings that were uncovered or stuck up from the floor which could cause damange. I cut my toe on one. Cleanliness of sun loungers, towels and cushions was poor.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Michelle M. travelled in 2009-09-18 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 On arrival there was a problem with our hotel booking .After 45 minutes of hanging around the Sandal representative doing a fantastic jkob to locate our booking informed us that we were booked to stay at Sandals Antigua!Eventually found a room but not the grade we had booked spent 6 nights in this room before Sandals could move us to an oceanview room. This was not acceptable and I shall be taking the matter further.
Service 6.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 6.3 / 10

Brian R. travelled in 2008-02-25 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Just a fabulous time!
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10
Good News! There are 5 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort, Bahamas Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed