We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Telephone

0121 705 3308

Email

New holiday enquiries:
travelexperts@holidaysplease.com

Existing bookings:
admin@holidaysplease.com

Shangri La Rasa Ria, Borneo Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Shangri La Rasa Ria is:

Room 7.9 / 10
Service 8.4 / 10
Food 8.3 / 10
Facilities 8.2 / 10
Average 8.2 / 10

(Scores averaged from 19 reviews.)

Roma C. travelled in 2015-08-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 A great hotel . Make sure that you do take the bus to Kota Kinabalu and visit other areas of interest.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Peter H. travelled in 2014-10-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Very nice hotel just to far away from anything ,fod lovely expensive if you are not a big eater ,drinks bit over priced
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Giles S. travelled in 2014-07-31 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Rachael N. travelled in 2014-07-25 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

John B. travelled in 2014-04-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We stayed at a number of hotels apart from one - the Billit, all were satisfactory. This hotel should not be used
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Richard G. travelled in 2013-09-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Make sure you go to the "Naan" in house Indian restaurant. Best curry we have ever had.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Mark R. travelled in 2013-08-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The hotel is wonderful and staff excellent. Some of teh additional costs were overpriced but that was the only negative.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Christopher M. travelled in 2012-10-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Hated dirty room in rasa ria
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 6.8 / 10

Vicky C. travelled in 2012-10-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 6.8 / 10

Paul H. travelled in 2012-04-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 To much building work being undertaken during a peak holiday time
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 3.0 / 10
Average 6.5 / 10

Kim C. travelled in 2011-05-09 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Great hotel with good service - very enjoyable.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Rachel B. travelled in 2011-03-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Great hotel, the staff were some of the best I've ever experienced.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Nicholas H. travelled in 2011-02-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 A lovely place we had a very pleasant and relaxing time.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Richard W. travelled in 2010-12-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Lovely hotel with fantastic staff
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Claire M. travelled in 2010-10-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 Just so overshadowed by Rockys
Service 6.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 6.0 / 10
Average 6.0 / 10

Tina W. travelled in 2010-06-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Would have booked all inclusive in hind sight as the hotel is very isolated! 45 mins on bus to get into Kota Kinabulu and the rats there put me off the food ;o)
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Michelle S. travelled in 2009-09-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Great hotel a little isolated but prfect for orang utan sanctuary- next door. Costs in hotel were similar to London costs but cheaper to buy drinks in main town. We did the Turtle island trip which was amazing , it was a wonderful experience and we saw a lot of wild animals , orang utans , wild boar and lizards.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Michael B. travelled in 2009-02-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Only fault I could find with the hotel facilities was the fact that wherever I stood to shave the light was always behind me. Also the use of orang utans to market the hotel was a bit cynical as they were kepy somewhere out of sight in a nursery and seemed onlyto be brought out at feeding times. Not really what I was expecting.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Louise B. travelled in 2008-05-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 A lovely place - but doesn't really meet 5 star star standard
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Shangri La Rasa Ria, Borneo Reviews

Good News! There are 17 suppliers who can supply prices.

We can get prices from tour operators without giving them your details. and will provide expert, impartial advice quickly. Just enter your details below...

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease
  • Get options without giving your details to lots of companies
  • Impartial, truly expert advice
  • Trust Pilot Top 3 for Customer Service
  • UK Online Travel Agency Of the Year 2019/20
  • 100% Privacy Guaranteed