We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur is:

Room 8.9 / 10
Service 8.9 / 10
Food 8.6 / 10
Facilities 8.8 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

(Scores averaged from 26 reviews.)

Paul G. travelled in 2017-03-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 A lovely hotel, use the skybar for late night drinks
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Jane R. travelled in 2016-07-18 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 sky bar has amazing view of PETRONAS towers
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Emma A. travelled in 2014-06-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Wonderful place to stay in the city. The staff at the Traders treat you like royalty. We upgraded to use Traders Club benefits, which is highly recommended. We sayed in a Delux Suite with a breathtaking view of the Petronas Twin Towers. We can highly recommend this!
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Chris G. travelled in 2014-03-18 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 best location fro petronas towers
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Andrew B. travelled in 2014-01-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Vijay K. travelled in 2013-05-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Joanne M. travelled in 2013-03-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Mark P. travelled in 2012-12-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Jayesh P. travelled in 2012-06-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Karen B. travelled in 2012-03-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Limited time spent at hotel. Very good breakfast spread. Sky Bar & pool a great feature
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

David C. travelled in 2011-08-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Would consider returning. Driver for transfer was a bit unfriendly
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Rachel B. travelled in 2011-03-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Really great hotel, good views of the city. I'd stay here again for the breakfast alone!
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Nicholas H. travelled in 2011-02-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Ideally situated in the centre of the city.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Karen R. travelled in 2010-12-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Positive - our room was lovely with a great view of the Petronas Towers, and Traders is in a great location. Negative - The Skybar is right by an indoor swimming pool and the atmosphere was stifling. The Traders lounge is pleasant, but they don't serve drinks after 7 p.m. which isn't very helpful if you don't want to use the Skybar.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 6.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Catherine S. travelled in 2010-12-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Neil W. travelled in 2010-08-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Loved the hotel facilities, room, view, location and food.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Sukh N. travelled in 2010-08-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Alison W. travelled in 2010-08-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Mike T. travelled in 2010-07-25 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 strongly recommended
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Stuart C. travelled in 2010-07-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Victoria M. travelled in 2010-07-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Upgraded and used the traders lounge which was great. Buffet breakfast was amazing.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Victoria H. travelled in 2010-05-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Again the hotel staff were amazing. The hotel was also excellent and our room looked out over the Petronas Towers, views were fantastic.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

John K. travelled in 2010-05-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Very good - wonderful view of the twin towers.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Gurj L. travelled in 2010-05-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Maldives is pure relaxation - Kuala great city for the sights and shopping
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Kathryn W. travelled in 2009-10-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Great location- loved the sky bar and the breakfast was incredible. Check-in wasn't as smooth as we would have liked- no major issues, but we were on honeymoon and they didn't appear to know this-I would have liked to have been made to feel more 'special', We upgraded to get a better view of the patronus towers but felt that we shouldnt have been charged for this (we had spoken to another honeymoon couple who stayed there the previous week and they had been upgraded to an even better room competely for free)No turndown service like in the other 2 hotels we stayed in. The freshen up service they offered before our flight was nice.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Nadim A. travelled in 2007-12-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Traders hotel in Dubai was fantastic and very slick.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10
Good News! There are 10 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed