We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Eden Resort & Spa, Sri Lanka Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Eden Resort & Spa is:

Room 6.7 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 6.4 / 10
Facilities 7.3 / 10
Average 7.1 / 10

(Scores averaged from 9 reviews.)

Jacqueline A. travelled in 2012-03-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.0 / 10

Jackie B. travelled in 2011-10-18 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Bathrooms are looking tired and the hotel needs refreshing
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 6.3 / 10

Lucy K. travelled in 2010-12-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 They didnt listen to our requests for adjacent rooms, and the salon I wouldnt reccomend to anyone looking to get married, but other than that, we had a great time.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Victoria J. travelled in 2010-10-18 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Mostly great but let down time and time again by the food
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 3.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Onkar B. travelled in 2010-10-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 3.0 / 10 i would strongly recommend the location but unfortunately not this resort, it is extremely dated and i struggle to see how it qualifies as a 5*
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 4.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 4.8 / 10

Jenny P. travelled in 2010-09-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 The food in the hotel was lovely but a little expensive for a family so we had to eat elsewhere or at the snack bar.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Nerissa O. travelled in 2010-04-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Very enjoyable stay & fantastic wedding!
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Haydn W. travelled in 2008-07-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Excellent Holiday (as part of a wedding group). Lots of interesting places to visit and things to do. Very attentive hotel staff (maybe because it wasn't peak season so hotel was only half full). Excellent buffet breakfast & facilities.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Allan K. travelled in 2008-01-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 I have picked Sri Lanka to comment on as it needs the tourist feedback badly as its still suffering from the Tsunami and also the troubles. I would highly recommend this beautiful country to anyone. The only gripe we had was the food. It was curry and rice for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Im sure there is more to eat but our guide liked this food so we tended to eat at same place when we stoped in towns. Hotel food was better. Shop around for hotels as most expensive is not always best. I can highly recommend the Thilanka in Kandy city. The hotel Eden was really nice also with a lovely beach. Some hidden gems in Sri Lanka like the Siguriya Rock Fortress. Well worth a look. All in all Sri Lanka's problems should definately not deter tourists from going, it needs our help badly! Beautiful country with great people.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10
Good News! There are 16 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Eden Resort & Spa, Sri Lanka Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed