We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Telephone

0121 705 3308

Email

New holiday enquiries:
travelexperts@holidaysplease.com

Existing bookings:
admin@holidaysplease.com

Mount Lavinia, Sri Lanka Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Mount Lavinia is:

Room 7.8 / 10
Service 7.8 / 10
Food 8.5 / 10
Facilities 7.4 / 10
Average 7.9 / 10

(Scores averaged from 11 reviews.)

Derek M. travelled in 2017-03-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Mount Lavinia was requested by ourselves as we had our wedding there 5 years ago, arranged brilliantly by Jo. This hotel has changed a lot in the last 5 years and see local weddings as their main income. Reception staff had the standard reply of 'I will get back to you' which they never did. We'll still go back to Sri Lanka but most likely to another hotel
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 6.8 / 10

Peter M. travelled in 2017-03-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Extremely nice old colonial hotel. All the hotels we stayed at in Sri-Lanka were of excellent standard and the food was extremely good.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Caroline T. travelled in 2017-02-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 4.0 / 10 First room we were placed in was very basic. It had two single beds, noisy air con, a funny smell and no towels in the bathroom. We requested another room which was much nicer.
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.3 / 10

Beckie S. travelled in 2016-04-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Lallita P. travelled in 2015-03-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

David L. travelled in 2015-02-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 Busy old colonial hotel.Had two stays once when first arrived for two nights.Hotel less busy then.At end of holiday stayed for one night. Room in newer part of hotel(room 225) corridor outside room smelly a bit drainy.A shame as room had nice sea view.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 6.0 / 10
Average 6.8 / 10

Ivan W. travelled in 2015-02-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 friendly staff.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Karina F. travelled in 2013-07-25 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 A good first stop on our tour. Great service from friendly staff. The rest of the tour was spent in several hotels across Sri Lanka, with Heritage Tea Factory being the absolute outstanding hotel, with wonderful surroundings, the best room we've had and lovely staff. Our only slightly negative comment would be that Jetwing Sea in Negombo was rather tired, but the staff were equally as lovely as everywhere else!
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Jerry M. travelled in 2012-09-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Superb place!
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Emma D. travelled in 2011-08-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Laura M. travelled in 2010-12-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Just one of the hotels we stayed in, we were very happy with all of them. The only complaint was that this hotel was right on the other side of the city which seemed rather silly when we had to drive 2 hours from the airport and then 2 hours back the next day when we started our tour.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Mount Lavinia, Sri Lanka Reviews

Good News! There are 7 suppliers who can supply prices.

We can get prices from tour operators without giving them your details. and will provide expert, impartial advice quickly. Just enter your details below...

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease
  • Get options without giving your details to lots of companies
  • Impartial, truly expert advice
  • Trust Pilot Top 3 for Customer Service
  • UK Online Travel Agency Of the Year 2019/20
  • 100% Privacy Guaranteed