We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Telephone

0121 705 3308

Email

New holiday enquiries:
travelexperts@holidaysplease.com

Existing bookings:
admin@holidaysplease.com

The Fortress, Sri Lanka Reviews

Our average holiday rating for The Fortress is:

Room 9.1 / 10
Service 8.9 / 10
Food 7.9 / 10
Facilities 8.6 / 10
Average 8.6 / 10

(Scores averaged from 9 reviews.)

Betty T. travelled in 2019-03-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Peter B. travelled in 2018-05-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 This hotel and all others were excellent.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Guy J. travelled in 2017-04-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Probably the best hotel we stayed at out of 9 hotels.Fantastic staff.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Rachel G. travelled in 2015-11-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Amazing hotel - brilliant setting and great staff and food.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Kevin B. travelled in 2013-11-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The service was very good but staffs always saying about they will have day off... means need tips... not good...
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Jacqueline A. travelled in 2012-03-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Food was expensive, early mornings woken up by very noisy black birds, and squirrels. Food was expensive and spa was far too expensive
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Alan J. travelled in 2011-01-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Annabel W. travelled in 2009-07-31 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Lovely hotel but not formal and stuffy - could truly relax.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Mark C. travelled in 2009-03-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 After the first day you were made to feel like family - the Wedding was perfectly organised and we couldn't ask for more.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

The Fortress, Sri Lanka Reviews

Good News! There are 17 suppliers who can supply prices.

We can get prices from tour operators without giving them your details. and will provide expert, impartial advice quickly. Just enter your details below...

100% Privacy Guaranteed
Benefits of using Holidaysplease
  • Get options without giving your details to lots of companies
  • Impartial, truly expert advice
  • Trust Pilot Top 3 for Customer Service
  • UK Online Travel Agency Of the Year 2019/20
  • 100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.