We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

The Fortress, Sri Lanka Reviews

Our average holiday rating for The Fortress is:

Room 9.1 / 10
Service 8.9 / 10
Food 7.6 / 10
Facilities 8.5 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

(Scores averaged from 8 reviews.)

Peter B. travelled in 2018-05-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 This hotel and all others were excellent.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Guy J. travelled in 2017-04-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Probably the best hotel we stayed at out of 9 hotels.Fantastic staff.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Rachel G. travelled in 2015-11-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Amazing hotel - brilliant setting and great staff and food.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Kevin B. travelled in 2013-11-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The service was very good but staffs always saying about they will have day off... means need tips... not good...
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Jacqueline A. travelled in 2012-03-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Food was expensive, early mornings woken up by very noisy black birds, and squirrels. Food was expensive and spa was far too expensive
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Alan J. travelled in 2011-01-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Annabel W. travelled in 2009-07-31 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Lovely hotel but not formal and stuffy - could truly relax.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Mark C. travelled in 2009-03-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 After the first day you were made to feel like family - the Wedding was perfectly organised and we couldn't ask for more.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10
Good News! There are 17 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored The Fortress, Sri Lanka Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed