We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Butterfly Beach Hotel, Barbados Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Butterfly Beach Hotel is:

Room 7.1 / 10
Service 8.1 / 10
Food 7.5 / 10
Facilities 6.9 / 10
Average 7.4 / 10

(Scores averaged from 8 reviews.)

Holly W. travelled in 2018-02-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Sabrina M. travelled in 2015-06-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Overall the stay at the hotel was lovely and it is conveniently located, not too from the main town, bars and restaurants and the beach.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 6.0 / 10
Average 6.8 / 10

Gavin S. travelled in 2015-01-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 An excellent friendly hotel I would recommend it to others.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 6.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Holly W. travelled in 2015-01-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 The hotel location is perfect right in the middle of everything the staff were also fantastic
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Keith B. travelled in 2014-09-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 all the staff treated us like family
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Glen M. travelled in 2013-04-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Bar/restaurant staff could have tried smiling occassionally!!!
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 6.0 / 10
Average 6.3 / 10

Mark G. travelled in 2013-02-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Whilst you go away to get away, those of us with Businesses to run require good internet connections. That is not the case here. The ethernet in the room did not work. The hotel kept telling us it was our kit. Our kit is top notch and is used in our office to run our Business. It is their ethernet. Wi-fi only available in one hotspot in the lobby. Its not good enough these days. Its alright if you want to ponce about on faceache or other banal trivia but no good for realtime work. We could not use our email server through Outlook or Mac Mail as the IP would not recognise it, so we could receive, but not send. We had to use a Ymail account to send emails to Clients which is no good as it appears unprofessional. These may not seem holiday related, but for me it is of the utmost importance and would affect any future decision whether to return to this particular hotel. The hotel itself is fine. The location is excellent. Staff are good and responsive. However, although we booked in April for January with a very clear request for a high room we were given a ground floor room just round from the reception desk. Everybody moving in that hotel would walk past that door. I did not even put the cases in before I complained. They moved us to the third floor the next day which was ok, but why, given the amount of notice and the fact that we were returning customers, did we get a ground floor room? That had the potential to not just spoil but actually ruin our holiday. Again, this would affect any decision to return to the Butterfly Beach which is a shame as it is a hotel that otherwise ticks all the boxes; Reasonably priced; excellently located; clean; easily accessed and quiet.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 6.0 / 10

Pam H. travelled in 2011-09-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 As this was only a 2/3* hotel.It provided all you required. Somewhere to sleep and wash. Had A/c and a room fan, and tv. more then acceptional for 2/3*.Arrived home on the saturdays and was looking for prices for August 2012 to book again ... alas prices was not available.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10
Good News! There are 5 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed