We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Telephone

0121 705 3308

Email

New holiday enquiries:
travelexperts@holidaysplease.com

Existing bookings:
admin@holidaysplease.com

Sandals Barbados, Barbados Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Sandals Barbados is:

Room 8.2 / 10
Service 8.9 / 10
Food 8.7 / 10
Facilities 8.4 / 10
Average 8.6 / 10

(Scores averaged from 13 reviews.)

Kate M. travelled in 2019-11-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We stayed in the Sandals Royal Barbados which is the newer side to the hotel and our room was fabulous. We had been slightly concerned due to some dubious trip advisor reviews prior to our holiday that it wouldn’t live up to our expectations but that was not the case. Any problems/queries were rectified by the concierge. We would now be keen to try some of the other Sandals hotels in the world now and one day return to beautiful Barbados. I would recommend going in September as it felt very quiet and relaxed and we personally felt no need for butler service but if the hotel was at maximum occupancy you may notice a divide more so? The service on the whole was consistently fantastic across the board if one staff member was more “average” you would then meet another who was beyond exceptional! The grounds and pools are maintained to the highest standard.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Georgina B. travelled in 2019-09-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Fiona C. travelled in 2019-05-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Long wait in restaurants for meals and between courses
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Dermot C. travelled in 2019-04-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 No complaints whatsoever.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Roger B. travelled in 2019-02-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Rooms recently refurbished and in good condition. Lots of storage
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Simone O. travelled in 2019-01-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Our 4th Sandals visit and they never disappoint, that is why we always go back
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Brenda S. travelled in 2018-09-18 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Very nice
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Karen H. travelled in 2018-06-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Paradise
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Sharon S. travelled in 2018-03-09 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 No sun beds to be had if you didn’t reserve them early bit annoying. No shade on beach cabanas all reserved
Service 6.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 6.8 / 10

Charlie A. travelled in 2017-11-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 6.3 / 10

David L. travelled in 2015-12-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Lovely hotel, food was of a standard I have never experienced before in a hotel - room was fantastic, we are already booked to return.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Stephanie K. travelled in 2015-10-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Sandals was a lovely hotel, had I not already stayed at secret silversands I might have been more Impressed. It lacks in a bit of atmosphere in the evenings though
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Roger B. travelled in 2015-03-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Not enough sunbeds, not enough umbrellas
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 6.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Sandals Barbados, Barbados Reviews

Good News! There are 5 suppliers who can supply prices.

We can get prices from tour operators without giving them your details. and will provide expert, impartial advice quickly. Just enter your details below...

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease
  • Get options without giving your details to lots of companies
  • Impartial, truly expert advice
  • Trust Pilot Top 3 for Customer Service
  • UK Online Travel Agency Of the Year 2019/20
  • 100% Privacy Guaranteed