We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Anantara Dhigu Resort and Spa, Maldives Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Anantara Dhigu Resort and Spa is:

Room 8.3 / 10
Service 8.2 / 10
Food 7.5 / 10
Facilities 7.7 / 10
Average 7.9 / 10

(Scores averaged from 12 reviews.)

Sonia B. travelled in 2017-11-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 No activities at all for rainy days at all. All water and spa activities are WAY overpriced. We spend £600 on a mediocre spa treatment.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Ian C. travelled in 2013-01-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We were uprgrade to ultimate,which made all the difference to the food quality.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Sally S. travelled in 2013-01-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.0 / 10

Jamie E. travelled in 2012-07-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 We went to Hudhuran Fushi (not on list)Please note there are english sockets so no need for an adaptor
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

John O. travelled in 2012-01-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 We stayed at the Reethi Beach Resort which is not on the list shown and it was exellent
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Jude R. travelled in 2011-09-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Kalveer S. travelled in 2011-05-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 beautiful resort with lovely staff
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Linda D. travelled in 2011-03-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 service problems non replenish mini bar maybe 3 or 4 phone calls before done staff need more training
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Nichola T. travelled in 2010-12-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Browns beach room very damp complained to rep they came back rep never to the date of departure
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Nasir B. travelled in 2010-08-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 spa was really good
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Thelma B. travelled in 2010-06-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Landaa Giraavaru: Due to the flight from Gan (told only three a day - 06.00, 13.00 and 19.00), we left around 13.10 so didn't get in to Male until about 2.30 pm. Our flight out to Landaa was around 4.30, so we should have landed around 5.00 pm. However, we flew into a storm and after circling around for ages in thunder and lightning, we came down in the seaplane in swirling seas. Fortunately, the boat trip from the pontoon was short but we still were badly rocked about on the journey. One of our fellow passengers was violently sick. On getting onto the jetty we were ushered into a buggy to take us to our accommodation. After travelling only a few yards, we had to alight as we had a flat tyre. You can imaged that by the time we got to our water bungalow (No.306) around 6.00 pm; we were like drowned water rats. One whole day lost.. The water bungalow was nice - at the other end of the island, away from the main amenities (main resturant, internet, shop, etc). We walked the majority of the time to breakfast but most people called for a buggy. Again, not overly pretty. You couldn’t walk around the island via the beach, as they tried to keep a lot of the this private for the Beach Villas. Three restaurants - not brilliant for what you are charged. Blu was about the best one, with again the main restaurant serving a good breakfast but poor for evening meals. Staff very pleasant. The weather was very poor here with just the odd couple of hours of sun here and there. Unfortunately, the weather influenced the whole holiday and therefore our expectations were lowered, making the cost of the holiday seem very OTT. I know we travelled Club but it was a very expensive holiday with not overwhelming memories of having a good time! Wouldn't choose to revisit either, even in good weather - food poorer at Landaa and too much time lost on transfer as well from Gan. I hope this has given you an insight.
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 4.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.3 / 10

Judy L. travelled in 2010-02-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 weather was perfect
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Maldives Hotels

Good News! There are 5 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Anantara Dhigu Resort and Spa, Maldives Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed