We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Baros, Maldives Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Baros is:

Room 9.1 / 10
Service 9.4 / 10
Food 8.4 / 10
Facilities 8.5 / 10
Average 8.9 / 10

(Scores averaged from 16 reviews.)

Deborah G. travelled in 2018-04-09 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We love this Island, it is the first time we have ever returned to the same place and it was as perfect as ever! Would go back again!
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Deborah G. travelled in 2017-04-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 I cannot rate highly enough the staff and service here - we were made to feel incredibly special on this paradise island!
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Carol J. travelled in 2015-04-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Sue C. travelled in 2012-07-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Very enjoyable.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Jo B. travelled in 2012-01-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Fantastic resort
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Emma D. travelled in 2011-07-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Amazing resort. A pool would have been useful during the monsoon fueled jellyfish attack but we still loved the entire holiday. Free DVD rental, water and board games were very useful. Staff were all amazing. I would recommend the dolphin trip, we saw hundreds, but not during a monsoon!!
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Jonathan M. travelled in 2011-04-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Would happily go back
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Tracy S. travelled in 2011-03-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The Lime restaurant for evening meals was below due to no menu changes for the 2 weeks and standard provided the Lighthouse restaurant was excellent although you had to pay a premium to eat there.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 4.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Helen H. travelled in 2011-03-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Lovely staff
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Andrew T. travelled in 2011-02-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Vasso M. travelled in 2010-12-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Caroline P. travelled in 2010-12-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The resort was lovely but our villa didn't have much of a beach by it and was too near the snorkelling/scuba dive sites, so not very private. We were offered another villa but this was on the windy side of the island. The bar snacks were only available until 4pm and restaurants opened at 7pm - so if you wanted to eat in between these times outside your room you couldn't. It would have been better if the bar offered snacks and light meals all through the evening.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Stuart B. travelled in 2010-09-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Would defo go back to Baros. Everything was spot on.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Paul B. travelled in 2010-06-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Simply outstanding.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Anonymous travelled in 2010-01-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Sally G. travelled in 2009-07-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Excellent everything ideal for relaxing
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Maldives Hotels

Good News! There are 10 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Baros, Maldives Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed