We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu, Maldives Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu is:

Room 8.1 / 10
Service 8.7 / 10
Food 8.3 / 10
Facilities 7.6 / 10
Average 8.2 / 10

(Scores averaged from 26 reviews.)

Keith & Nyree W. travelled in 2018-11-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 The outside bathroom was a little tired but on the whole the Deluxe Ocean View Villa was really lovely. Whilst lots of people seem to like the beach side, we felt the ocean side was lovely and peaceful as it very quiet
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Noreen A. travelled in 2018-10-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Cant fault the resort we had an excellent time.
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.0 / 10

Roberto G. travelled in 2018-10-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Sasko J. travelled in 2018-06-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Weary good
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Erica I. travelled in 2018-06-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Sue J. travelled in 2016-09-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 We had a really really lovely holiday and do not think it could have been bettered, the staff were amazing - the whole holiday was very very good
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Jan T. travelled in 2015-01-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 3rd time in Maldives.and it was the least faverable resort.it was too small
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Jan T. travelled in 2014-10-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 this island was just a bit too small for us we will choose one a bit bigger next time
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Mark D. travelled in 2014-09-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Ameer A. travelled in 2014-05-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Paula C. travelled in 2012-05-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 As this is a very naturalistic island beach erosion can be a problem in some areas. The beach moves around dependent on time of year and tide so its impossible to request a room and know that you will have a sandy pat. Best to wait and see where they place you and request a move if you want to. They're very used to this and will accommodate you as soon as they can. We were offered a move within 24 hours but chose to wait longer for a more ideally situated room. Sand bags are evident too, but as ugly sea walls are the option, you can't have everything!
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Kathryn H. travelled in 2011-11-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Coco Palm Dhuni is an amazing island and very beautiful. The marine life around the island itself, and the area the island sits in is excellent – we saw lots of tiny fish and a turtle along with baby sharks. Around the island there are manta rays and dolphins and the island offer excursions for these which are a must. The private picnic excursion is incredible, as they take you away to a deserted island which is yours for 6 hours – we didn’t have time to eat as there was so much marine life close to shore we spent the whole time watching the water in total amazement. The staff on the island are very friendly and go out of their way to help and make your holiday memorable. They did this for us more than once and made our stay very special. A big big thank you to you Kevin for recommending this island and organising such a memorable holiday for us.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Yen C. travelled in 2011-09-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 don,t think is 5 star
Service 6.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.3 / 10

Louise T. travelled in 2011-06-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Nicola T. travelled in 2011-05-31 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 we found it to be complete luxury and loved every minute
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Stephen S. travelled in 2010-10-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The staff go out of their way to be most helpful and friendly. We were totally spoilt during our stay
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Julian S. travelled in 2010-09-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Matthew U. travelled in 2010-08-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 despite the work to keep the island together (there is a part of the island heavily sandbagged) this little island is the perfect getaway. Wonderful time, we got bumped up to a deluxe beach villa and could not find one fault. Had our own little path to our own sunbeds on the beach with a little sitting pool just in front of the villa. We took a kayak around the island one day, the water villas look stunning but in my opinion dont offer as much privacy as the deluxe beach villa. When we go back, and we will do for sure, deluxe beach villa all the way!
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Catherine T. travelled in 2010-07-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Unable to fault the place! I have read one bad review on trip advisor because of sandbanks. They are only trying to preserve the island. They all work so hard to maintain their island. The sunset/lagoon side has more beach but the reef side is even more beautiful if possible. If you want to be able to lay out on your bed outside your hut then you will want the lagoon side.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Ruby S. travelled in 2010-06-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 6.0 / 10
Average 5.5 / 10

Hannah B. travelled in 2009-10-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Resort was ideallic, white sandy beaches, clear blue sea...on an idland with really green vegitation, beautful.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Sarah L. travelled in 2009-10-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Coco palm Dhuni Kholu was excellent. Emirates were also good on outward but had technical problem on return and everyone was hungry as we were left with no food for over 5 hours . Atleast this was the end of the holiday though.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Anonymous travelled in 2009-10-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Ray C. travelled in 2009-09-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 4.0 / 10 We were very disappointed upon arrival - having been to three other Maldivian islands previously we had expected more from a 5* resort. The initial room that we were allocated was more of a 'garden bungalow' rather than a 'beach bungalow' and the terrace was so small that you felt like you were sitting on a step and there was no direct view of the beach/sea either. The Guest Relations Officer was, however, very understanding and did her best to offer us an alternative room of the same category. However, none of these were any better so we ended up paying for an upgrade to a Deluxe Beach Villa which had the additions of a plunge pool and a bath (but the bath was really a waste - a tiled hole in the ground that could never be filled more than about an inch because there was simply not enough hot water available!). Something we had not noticed before booking was that there was not a pool on the island and none of the rooms had TVs, CD players etc. that other 5* resorts offer. The current in the waters around the island was also very strong and made snorkelling difficult and, unlike other islands we have been on, not much sea life ventured in as far as the shallow waters near the shore. Nevertheless, we did not let these 'challenges' spoil our holiday and we enjoyed a really peaceful holiday with only one day spoiled by rain (and that was torrential!). One of the highlights of the holiday were the fruit bats - every day about 16:15 they would fly to the island one by one from a nearby island and we even saw some really close up hanging in the vegetation surrounding our villa, literally only a couple of metres away! All in all we did enjoy our holiday despite the disappointing start but would probably not choose to go back to this resort.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 4.0 / 10
Average 5.0 / 10

Steve L. travelled in 2009-05-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Loved the island it was Paradise , had an amazing stay.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Alastair P. travelled in 2008-04-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 This was just as the brochures state "Paradise" what more can I say, getting up in the morning and swimming with baby sharks!
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Maldives Hotels

Good News! There are 8 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu, Maldives Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed