We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Komandoo, Maldives Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Komandoo is:

Room 9.1 / 10
Service 8.9 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.9 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

(Scores averaged from 14 reviews.)

Fiona L. travelled in 2018-09-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Amazing resort, the staff are so friendly and cannot do enough for you. The food is brilliant with a lot of choice and we never had the same meal twice in the 12 nights we were there. Snorkelling on the island is really good, the highlight being that we could swim with turtles every day. The rooms are lovely and very clean and the outside toilet isn’t as intimidating as it sounds. The additional gifts from the staff at Komandoo made our honeymoon extra special. We had the most amazing time and would definitely recommend this resort. It will be hard to top this holiday and we were so sad to leave.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Marie H. travelled in 2018-06-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Komandoo is a small resort which is both intimate and romantic. We went to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary and were not disappointed with any aspect of the resort or the staff.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Deborah G. travelled in 2018-04-09 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Overall a lovely island, for us personally we found that the buffet closed a little early at 9.30 pm as we prefer to eat later.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Susan D. travelled in 2018-04-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 The best holiday we’ve ever had. We would certainly recommend to friends and family We will definitely be going back
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Jacqueline R. travelled in 2016-09-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Fabulous island for those wanting to get away from it all, all aspects of holiday fabulous.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

John O. travelled in 2015-06-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Staff were friendly, welcoming and all very happy to help. Service and atmosphere was 10/10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Andrew H. travelled in 2015-04-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We loved Komandoo. It is very easy to see why they have such a high return rate. The staff to a man/woman were so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. For the hours they work, they were an exceptional happy bunch.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Sarah H. travelled in 2013-01-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 We had a fantastic honeymoon. The resort Island Komandoo was small and beautiful. It was quiet and relaxing and we had all the facilities we needed and more. The room - water Jacuzzi villa was spacious and lovely. We really enjoyed visiting the Spa where the treatments were amazing and the staff very good. We went snorkelling on Christmas day and swan with a turtle! There were lots of excursions and activities to take part in if you wanted to and we did a couple including sushi making class and visiting the nearby deserted Island. All in all an awesome time had!!
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

John H. travelled in 2012-09-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Would recommend Komandoo to couples who want a smal quiet brilliant island paradise
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Laura M. travelled in 2010-03-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Absolutely amazing! Pure paradise. Everything that was promised and more. Thank you!!
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Russell Y. travelled in 2010-03-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 We were put on the opposite side of the island to our friends with whom we had made the booking and our side was the very hot side. We would have preferred a bit of their breezeand better outlook! We had a view of the nearby native island, which rather spoiled the idyll. Otherwise a perfect holiday.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Shelley H. travelled in 2009-05-09 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Staff were less chatty, but this probably because of the different style of resort to Kuredu.
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Andrew H. travelled in 2008-09-18 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We had a lovely break with excellent weather.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Anonymous travelled in 2008-01-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Maldives Hotels

Good News! There are 10 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Komandoo, Maldives Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed