We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Kuramathi Island Resort Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Kuramathi Island Resort is:

Room 8.3 / 10
Service 8.9 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.6 / 10
Average 8.7 / 10

(Scores averaged from 192 reviews.)

Stephen T. travelled in 2018-11-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Just loved this island. The staff were absolutely wonderful, just could not do enough for us. So friendly.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Lucy B. travelled in 2018-10-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Beach villa was dated but suitable
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Laura T. travelled in 2018-09-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Fantastic company Paula was great! Recommend an incredible island as we was unsure which on to go to. Our honey moon was all we could it wished for thankyou thankyou thankyou!!
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.0 / 10

Emily C. travelled in 2018-09-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Amazing holiday, such a beautiful island! Can’t wait to go back in the future!
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Kevin A. travelled in 2018-08-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 no real beaches due to villas
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Christine M. travelled in 2018-08-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Gary S. travelled in 2018-08-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 A lot of the activities were extra eg kayaking, paddle board etc which had been free at another resort stay but then this island was cheaper. Food excellent really could not fault for choice and variety of restaurants.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Susan C. travelled in 2018-06-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Could have had a bit of different entertainment, ie quiz night or something like that .
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Brinley P. travelled in 2018-05-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Can't fault it
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Jacqui C. travelled in 2018-05-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Rachel B. travelled in 2018-05-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Beautiful Island, wonderful food and staff. Very clean -- Just a wonderful holiday, we were sad to leave. The Kuoni staff were excellent, from Uk departure to Uk arrival we did not have to worry about the transition, there was a Kuoni member of staff waiting for us and had everything organised!!
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Morfen M. travelled in 2018-05-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Highly recommend everything about our holiday from start to finish. 5*
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Gillian A. travelled in 2018-03-09 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Super resort with very friendly staff and excellent food/drinks
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Steve Y. travelled in 2018-03-09 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 on a a la carte option the choice of food was superb. Drinks in the rooms are only soft so "forced "us out of the room to the bars. such a hardship xx
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Graham S. travelled in 2018-02-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Kuramathi is a gastronomic dream if on à la carte. Island is far too developed so lost its Maldivian charm but made up in other ways
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Ann W. travelled in 2017-12-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Very attentive staff, very friendly
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Sheru D. travelled in 2017-12-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Guinet K. travelled in 2017-07-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 The island was lovely but I think they can do with abit more sign for directions,when you walking around you do get abit lost ,because it all looks the same.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.5 / 10

Jacqueline G. travelled in 2017-07-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The accommodation was lovely and very clean. Lovely choice of restaurants. The food was incredible.The staff were exceptional and happy to be working there. It really was like paradise, I felt very privileged to stay in Kuramathi.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Andrea A. travelled in 2017-06-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Everything was exceptional and more
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Debbie P. travelled in 2017-05-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Friendly staff throughout island. Restaurants were all fantastic with great service. Villa wonderful and well looked after. Just lovely!
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Kelly O. travelled in 2017-05-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We love this island so much. Everything about Kuramathi is paradise. The staff make it special too.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Karen O. travelled in 2017-05-09 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 A great resort for snorkelling and the recent upgrade of the island has made it even better
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Biesley H. travelled in 2017-04-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Fantastic holiday, unfortunatley our sunset cruise was cancelled due to the weather and couldnt be re-arranged, other wise the holiday was brilliant.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Anita A. travelled in 2017-04-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 A perfect holiday in a fabulous location. Our third time in Kuramathi. No-one ever wants to come home. It's heaven on earth in paradise.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Darren N. travelled in 2017-04-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 An amazing beautiful friendly island with plenty of restaurants to choose from, gorgeous beaches and friendly, helpful staff.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Robert C. travelled in 2017-02-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Lovely island Lovely restaurants but access to the sea disappointing Lots of rocks and coral
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Michaela R. travelled in 2017-02-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 What dreams are made off
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Rachel H. travelled in 2016-12-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Exceptional food
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

David H. travelled in 2016-12-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 We thought the Kuoni reps were not great which is a shame as we always thought they were the best
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Sally B. travelled in 2016-10-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Eric L. travelled in 2016-10-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 we up graded to superior villa glad we did
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Adrian D. travelled in 2016-09-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We had the best time and the island was beautiful. However the rain spoiled the full experience
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Hannah M. travelled in 2016-07-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 The service from staff was truly amazing and all the different restaurants was incredible. What a beautiful place to watch the sunset with dolphins. Already saving to go back.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Christopher B. travelled in 2016-07-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Both of our rooms were lovely, but the infinity pool villa was out of this world. Such an amazing room! The staff were so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The whole island was completely stunning, and we tried out lots of the excursions that was also brilliant.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Dominic N. travelled in 2016-06-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Kuramathi was amazing but oblu was less impressive
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Sandie S. travelled in 2016-06-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Staff friendly and professional. Services and restaurants well organised and relaxed
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Nicola T. travelled in 2016-05-31 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Rebecca M. travelled in 2016-05-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 The a la carte food was amazing but the buffet was not. The room we had was perfectly positioned but the outdoor area has not been finished and tiling was missing. Some common areas (bars and restaurants) were not finished and some spaces were not open. What was open and finished was very good
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Maddie P. travelled in 2016-04-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Everything about this island is incredible, we loved everything about it. The food is incredible, the staff are lovely & the villa's are beautiful.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Jax R. travelled in 2016-04-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 We have stayed on his island 3 times before. It is still paradise however there has been massive development at the top end of the island with a lot of water bungalows and new bars and restaurants, this I feel has changed the ambience of the island and it gave me the feeling of being much more like a 'resort' rather than a desert island which is what we liked about it. The development has been in done to a high standard but I feel has spoilt the island.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Jacqueline B. travelled in 2015-11-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Fantastic holiday, I would really recommend Kuramathi Island Resort.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Mandy M. travelled in 2015-11-18 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 It was my 3rd visit to Kuramathi, it never disappoints even with all the building work this time. Shame it's loosing a big portion of the sandbank though.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Ross H. travelled in 2015-09-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Definitely worth a visit
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Amanda B. travelled in 2015-08-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Andrea L. travelled in 2015-07-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 A la carte was definitely out of this world
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Paul W. travelled in 2015-06-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 I could not fault the island, everything was perfectly maintained and serviced regaularly (from the rooms to the sand pathways which were raked every day several times). The food was excellent, a wide variety of meats available every evening. The facilities were excellent also. The on-going building work which was taking place during our stay did not affect us in any way (other than having to use the speedboat to reach the sandbank - which was quite nice and saved the legs).
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Lucy M. travelled in 2015-06-18 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 We loved the resort - it was perfect for a relaxed and romantic honeymoon but the island was also big enough to accommodate tons of activities, different places to dine each night, great bars and facilities. It was spacious enough and well planned out to still make it feel like remote paradise! Some days we were the only couple on the beach outside our villa! The food, all inclusive drinks package, extensive cocktail menu and service were excellent. We were also able to easily upgrade halfway through the holiday so we could experience both the beach villa and water villa.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Gemma R. travelled in 2015-05-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Philip C. travelled in 2015-05-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Spotlessly clean,nothing to much trouble,excellent service from all the staff,fantastic holiday can't wait to return.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Theresa L. travelled in 2015-05-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Nothing was too much for the staff, they were very friendly. The Island was kept to an impeccable standard.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Nicola P. travelled in 2015-04-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Didn't like buffet restaurant but all others very good only problem trying to get a place
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Nilesh S. travelled in 2015-04-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Visiting Kuramathi was without doubt the best holiday my wife and I have been on. With it being one of the bigger islands in Maldives, there was plenty to see and each part of the island had something different about it. The snorkelling was brilliant, even for myself, as someone who does not normally like doing this kind of activity! I would definitely recommend this island to anyone planning to visit the Maldives.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Alan M. travelled in 2015-03-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Neil B. travelled in 2015-02-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We originally booked the basic all package, and were satisfied with the food. However, we changed to the select all inclusive package during our holiday, and would say this is a must for this resort. One thing even if you use the seaplane , be aware you still have a 15 minute sea plane journey because the seaplane cannot drop you off on the island
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Isabel S. travelled in 2015-02-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 We had a very good holiday slightly disappointed with standard of room food was excellent didn't eat in Buffett restaurant other than breakfast- choices limited for very healthy but ok.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Karen A. travelled in 2014-12-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Loved it. Amazing quality and service
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Catherine B. travelled in 2014-11-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 A lovely resort and one we will certainly return to.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Donna C. travelled in 2014-09-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We had the most amazing honeymoon
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Adam S. travelled in 2014-09-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Fantastic resort, shame that room service was unavailable and that alcohol was not allowed in rooms. But other than that we really couldn't fault this place!
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 6.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Sherryl E. travelled in 2014-08-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Nigel T. travelled in 2014-06-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Staff were just so obliging and willing to help in all aspects of the holiday.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Andrew R. travelled in 2014-06-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Perfect place to have our honeymoon
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Jayesh P. travelled in 2014-06-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

David W. travelled in 2014-06-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Fantastic resort, would recommend it to anyone
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Daniel H. travelled in 2014-06-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Amazing resort, so much to do but the island is set out in such a way that you hardy see anyone apart from at meal times and it feels like your own private island paradise.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Kelson C. travelled in 2014-06-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Darren C. travelled in 2014-05-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Kathy G. travelled in 2014-03-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The island is beautiful. The staff were always willing to help. Very gentle and friendly and courteous at all times
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Melanie G. travelled in 2014-03-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Fantastic resort, beautiful beaches. Perfectly maintained. Good choice of restaurants. Excellent cocktail list!
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Kevin H. travelled in 2014-03-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Very clean and tidy island, only comment is that the outside bar table and chairs need replacing/updating as tatty and falling apart.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Zoe B. travelled in 2014-03-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 should hav to go n book in for al acarte dining every day.couldnt do it by phone!
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Alan M. travelled in 2014-03-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 3rd time-great place
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Gemma W. travelled in 2014-02-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 4.0 / 10 The room needed updating and was looking tired.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Michael R. travelled in 2014-01-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Justine B. travelled in 2013-12-09 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 There are strict rules in place with some of the bars and resturants, e.g. no G&T in some resturants which made evening meals a pain when you only drink gin and tonic, apart from this, everything was brilliant
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Alan C. travelled in 2013-11-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Laura S. travelled in 2013-11-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 This is our second time at Kuramathi- I can't imagine going anywhere else. The staff are so friendly, they have an amazing select all-inclusive package, the house reef is so close and full of fish, sharks and stingrays. It is a beautiful island from the sandbank to the infinity pool and is full of mesmerising wildlife.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Stephanie S. travelled in 2013-11-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Fantastic resort, room was good but some of the tiles in the bathroom had pencilled numbers on then like they were marked for repair. The location of the villa really did make up for this tho. It was in my view the best location on the island and if I visit again I would definitely want to stay in these villas again. The staff are brilliant and the room was kept very clean and well services without them becoming intrusive, actually we hardly seen the room boy but the towels /bins seemed to be changed twice daily. Brilliant. Food was very good. My husband would say fantastic. Only suggestion would be that they work on their vegetarian menu. I eat meat but often opt for veggie meals. In the restaurants veggie options are very restricted often only being roasted veg rather than an actual meal. Although I had other options had I been vegetarian I would have been very bored and disappointed by the end of the week.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Neil W. travelled in 2013-11-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 excellent resort
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Sanjay K. travelled in 2013-11-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Amazing place
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Uwe M. travelled in 2013-11-09 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 The whole island is very business like not very personal as experienced on other islands. The only exception is the kids club, which is absolutely superb. they really bent backwards to care about children of different ages and nationalities. The kids really loved it even over longer periods.To sum it up: I would recommend it only to parents with kids. For everyone else there are better islands with more personal service in the same price range
Service 4.0 / 10
Food 4.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 4.5 / 10

Angela W. travelled in 2013-10-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 A superbly run island in every way
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Chris P. travelled in 2013-09-09 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 A beautiful water villa with Jacquzzi. A perfect honeymoon
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Hannah H. travelled in 2013-09-09 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Mandy M. travelled in 2013-08-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 2nd time to Kuramathi and things are always moving, New restaurant this time, which was fantastic.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Trevor M. travelled in 2013-08-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Sue W. travelled in 2013-08-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 A little piece of paradise
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Karina F. travelled in 2013-07-25 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 As above. Could have stayed much much longer! And really wishing that we can go back. Soon!
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Trevor L. travelled in 2013-07-18 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Kuramathi is a lovely Island
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Andrew D. travelled in 2013-07-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 The level of service in the bars and restaurants was fantastic. The food was unbelievable. The staff are really friendly and there are loads of them. The only comment I would make is that they do not serve drinks round the pool/beach area near to the bar so you spend a lot of time going to the bar and signing a receipt each time.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Lucy M. travelled in 2013-07-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 The only fault we had was with the airline - the staff service was very poor (limited food available from menu and staff were missing people out when serving - there were a lot of people complaining) and on our return journey we were separated which was a shame only as it was our honeymoon. I would not recommend Emirates airline at all and avoid using them in the future as a result of their poor service.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Krista P. travelled in 2013-06-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Indoor smoking by other guests was a surprise at this century (-> lower grade for facilities) otherwise everything was wonderful. Flight from London to Colombo wasn't really our cup of tea as the plane was really outdated and wasn't suitable for taller person (seat didn't work, there wasn't enough space for legs if you were taller than 170cm and the media centers weren't functioning. Flight was fully booked, so there was nothing that could be done to the matter specially when also other people were facing the same issues). Also, a man next to me got an open orange juice can into his lap because the steward dropped it. Steward apologised once, continued working with next person, and didn't even bring a towel / paper for the poor man. So, Srilankan Airways wouldn't be our choice in the future. On the positive side: Kuramathi was amazing with it's hydroponic gardens and ecocenter. Restaurants were serving top quality food and beaches were empty. Not sure what else one could hope for :)
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Andrew H. travelled in 2013-06-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Best food I have ever had on holiday...some restaurants are comparable with Michelin standard
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Vijay K. travelled in 2013-05-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Lou W. travelled in 2013-05-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We were lucky enough to get an upgrade from the general manager to the honeymoon villa which was amazing!
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Anthony F. travelled in 2013-03-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The island surpassed our high expectations.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Joanne W. travelled in 2013-03-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Choice of restaurants and quality of food and drink available on the select all inclusive was better than we expected! Absolutely Delicious!! Lots of vegetarian options in all restaurants which was great for me and meant my partner didn't have to miss out on any of the restaurants. We upgraded our accommodation to a Deluxe beach jacuzzi villa, but although nice and clean we felt it was just lacking in that special maldivian feel!
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Alan M. travelled in 2013-03-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Tony N. travelled in 2013-02-25 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 better than our very high expectations
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Joyce D. travelled in 2013-02-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 would definately return.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Fiona B. travelled in 2013-02-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 It was not as perfect as they sell it to be on the resort's webpage. There should be few caveats for future travellers to be aware of. But over all, very nice place.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Karen S. travelled in 2013-02-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Daniel H. travelled in 2013-01-31 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Lovely Island great food
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Shelagh H. travelled in 2013-01-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Dive staff were brilliant couldn't ask for more.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Mandeep M. travelled in 2013-01-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 If you you enjoy your food, the choices here are excellent when you are all inclusive.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Karen P. travelled in 2013-01-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 The waiters and bar staff were great. Mostly Sri Lankan and Phillipines, but the management being local Maldivians were rude and belittling to the needs of the residents. I required some very basic medication whilst on the island (Decongestant,)but had to see a Doctor at the fee of $79. He couldn't help, and asked me to supply him with the name of the decongestant for future residents!Nice!!
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Jenna S. travelled in 2012-12-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Very good resort overall, bedrooms could be higher quality
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Karen H. travelled in 2012-12-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 a great island very big but has a fantastic choice of bars and restaurants
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Lisa H. travelled in 2012-11-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Changed the orginal booked watervilla as it appeared to be on the wrong side ogf the island to where we had been idndicated we were staying
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Rosemary V. travelled in 2012-11-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 The island was far too big and encouraged families to go with babies. I asked to be moved to a smaller island half way through the holiday. I was not happy with the placement of the so-called beach villas. They should be called garden villas. I should have also been reminded it was half term week - there were too many children on this island and many honeymooners were equally annoyed.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Tim M. travelled in 2012-10-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 paradise! very well laid out resort, felt like you had total privacy and even though the island was 95% full it felt exclusive and not crowded. good choice of places to eat, as we had upgraded our all inclusive package, which was well worth the extra money. Amazing thai restraunt where we ate twice. The spa on the island totally amaxing, so good we went twice for couples massage. The best we have ever experienced.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Deepak S. travelled in 2012-08-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10
Service 6.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.8 / 10

Victoria W. travelled in 2012-08-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 A fantastic location, a paradise island- all inclusive select so worth it!!
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Hayley S. travelled in 2012-08-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Lucy L. travelled in 2012-08-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Despite being a larger resort, it never felt crowded - we saw more staff than visitors, all of whom were courteous and helpful.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Asha B. travelled in 2012-08-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 An amazing, amazing place! Would recommend to everyone! The food deserves a special mention....select all inclusive....just fab!
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Charlie W. travelled in 2012-07-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 It was a perfect honeymoon destination!
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Neil H. travelled in 2012-07-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Very impressed with food and drink, sea and beach was lovely and snorkelling was amazing.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Debbie K. travelled in 2012-06-18 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 I would definitely recommend Kuramathi, espectially if you want an island to meet people, snorkel in crystal clear waters, get pampered in the spa, enjoy watersports, and eat the most wonderful steaks! The staff cannot do enough for you.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Steve W. travelled in 2012-06-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 We could not have picked a more perfect place for our honeymoon the A la Carte All Inclusive option worked perfectly for us.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Oktem C. travelled in 2012-05-25 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Lucy R. travelled in 2012-05-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The resort was perfect in every way. Completely faultless stay at the resort. The only downside was SriLankan Airlines flights. The on board enternainment didnt work properly, and 10.5 hours is a long time to sit and do nothing! And the food was questionable!
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Helen M. travelled in 2012-05-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Would like to back in 2 years. Negative comment: Sri Lanakan Airlines were awful both ways and would not travel with them again, dirty planes, tvs were broken, washroom facilities were poor. The food however was good.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Oli C. travelled in 2012-05-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Kuramathi was wonderful, we stayed in a Jacuzzi Beach villa and it was perfect.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Richard S. travelled in 2012-03-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Great staff and mouth watering food. Relaxed and fun well maintained island. Rooms good, clean, fresh and relaxing.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Paul C. travelled in 2012-03-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Out of this world
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Andy L. travelled in 2012-02-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Excellent, clean, well kept resort that we would recommend to anyone.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Steve W. travelled in 2012-02-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 A thoroghly enjoyable stay, we certainly would recemmend it to anyone.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Catherine H. travelled in 2012-01-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Excellent resort which we hope we can stay in again
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Kim V. travelled in 2012-01-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 beautiful island, a peace of paradise and would most definitely return
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Hazel O. travelled in 2012-01-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 A most enjoyable and very relaxing holiday.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Fiona H. travelled in 2012-01-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Wonderful holiday destination.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Gary J. travelled in 2012-01-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Stephanie C. travelled in 2012-01-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Really excellent great staff, looked after us so well.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Karen H. travelled in 2011-12-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Anne S. travelled in 2011-11-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Food exceptional in restaurants but very poor in the buffet section. Glad we upgraded before we went
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Iain B. travelled in 2011-11-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Esme P. travelled in 2011-11-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 It was great for a 4-star resort. Nothing to complain about really apart from a slight smell in the bathroom. I appreciate this happens in hot countries where there isn't a proper sewage system. It didn't bother us too much. The gardens/vegetation especially were immaculately kept. We were really impressed with the care the staff put into keeping the place clean and tidy. Top marks for that.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 6.8 / 10

Jessica R. travelled in 2011-10-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 The Select All Inclusive package was perfect and we had a brilliant time. Our only gripe was that the watersports extra activities were really overpriced so we didn't do them whereas other extras (massage/diving) were as expected.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Tieu V. travelled in 2011-09-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 I had a problem with our 1st week accommodation (deluxe beach villa). We got bitten very badly every night by mosquito and at the end of the week, realised they came into our room as there was some sort of hole from the patio doors. This did spoilt our holiday experinece.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Darren W. travelled in 2011-09-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The perfect holiday destination; can't wait to return!
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Sandy H. travelled in 2011-09-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Fantastic service throughout our stay. The whole resort was very well-maintained and always clean. The standard of food was very high and great selection with the select all-inclusive option.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Parminder B. travelled in 2011-09-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10
Service 6.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Arnold V. travelled in 2011-08-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Darren S. travelled in 2011-08-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 disappointed by the full inclusive food, at the inclusive resterant.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Thomas D. travelled in 2011-08-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Excellent resort with high standard of service. Upgraded on arrival as on honeymoon...great touch!
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Lia C. travelled in 2011-08-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 An amazing island, well recomended by Paula.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Charlotte L. travelled in 2011-08-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The whole the resort was perfect
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Robert M. travelled in 2011-08-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We had an amzing time at Kuramathi and would recommend the resort to anyone. The water villa, restaurants, bars and island, generally were fantastic - i cannot praise the management and staff at the resort highly enough.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Mandy M. travelled in 2011-08-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 well ran resort, only disappointment for me was the spa,felt like a medical room rather than a relaxing pamper room.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Sarah L. travelled in 2011-08-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 3 different resorts made into one which means many different room types which gets confusing. was a confusion over room type booked due to being so many similar ones but upgraded locally to water villa for 2 nights.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Rekha P. travelled in 2011-07-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Paul C. travelled in 2011-06-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Food was excellent standard, the room was great.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Sarah F. travelled in 2011-06-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 resort was fantastic the food was by far the best part, such a high quality
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Lara S. travelled in 2011-05-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The staff are extremely accomodating and friendly. We would have preffered more snorkelling trips and our Kuoni rep said she'd organise a fishing trip if she could find 4 people (we witnessed 4 putting their name forward) but we never heard anything.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Deborah M. travelled in 2011-05-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Had a fantastic time and would recomend Maldives to anyone. Couldn't fault it at all
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Rachel R. travelled in 2011-05-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Sri Lanka Jetwing beach was more average in terms of room and food but very reasonably priced and great location. Kuramthai was excellent because of the A La Carte All Inc option, JWV was a fantastic room and the resort was beautiful - only real annoyance was not being able to take drinks back to you room, or have drinks in the minibar... they said it was because of glass but that seems crazy!
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Atif B. travelled in 2011-05-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 I recommend this destination to all. We went there for our honeymoon. Excellent place for honeymooners. We just loved snorkelling and other water sports as well. We've plans to visit it again :)
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Kate H. travelled in 2011-05-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Amazing place for a honeymoon couldn't fault it
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Peter F. travelled in 2011-05-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 Better than expected
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Lisbeth C. travelled in 2011-03-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Don't get why people choose AI Select as food was lovely,varied the same as the 'extra restaurants' eg we had curry, steak and fish in abundance and all drinks in any bar was included.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Adele Y. travelled in 2011-03-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The room was superb, well equipped & well maintained/serviced. The snorkelling was amazing, the island v pretty, although not well lit at night (luckily we took a torch!) The food on the Select AI was exceptional, however breakfast fell below my expectations for the following reasons: no speciality teas offered ie no decaf option, food was luke warm, never hot, limited fresh fruit offered (only 3 choices per day), poor choice of cereals, waiter extremely poor (Thoriq). Speciality teas/coffees should be offered as part of the Select AI, Some of the restaurants only offered wine/beer as part of Select AI to have with your meal, no spirits/cocktails (Island BBQ, Indian & Thai) - this was disappointing as my husband does not like wine/beer, so could not drink alcohol with his meals in these restaurants. Overall a brilliant holiday - would consider returning again in the future.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Gill P. travelled in 2011-03-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Fabulous holiday
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Karen R. travelled in 2011-02-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 we loved this island and would recommend it
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Lucy K. travelled in 2010-12-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Best holiday of our life, wish that we had longer there.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Laura M. travelled in 2010-12-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Richard O. travelled in 2010-12-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Nothing much to do when the weather turned bad. Overall great Holiday, however the initial speed boat transfer could have been explained better in terms of how long it would take not to mention having to wait 2 hrs for other planes to arrive before we could set off. Had this been advised from the outset we would have booked a sea plane.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Sue M. travelled in 2010-11-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 A fantastic island and hotel Staff wonderful and could not do enough to make your stay more perfect
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Deni D. travelled in 2010-10-25 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Paul A. travelled in 2010-10-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Everything about this resort is amazing. The staff are so friendly and cater to all your needs. Our camera broke and they were so quick to help us get it fixed. The over water Villa's were amazing and the different choices of food was excellent. We will definitely return to this exceptional island! We only had one major complaint, that you could not have food or drinks in the room. Our first morning of our honeymoon we would have loved breakfast in bed and perhaps a cocktail on our balcony at sunset which is not possible at this resort.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Edward H. travelled in 2010-10-09 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Infinity pool was great
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Onkar B. travelled in 2010-10-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 ex exceptional resort
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Caroline H. travelled in 2010-09-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Amazing resort, I can't recommend it highly enough
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Lisa C. travelled in 2010-09-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 A fantastic holiday!
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Diane J. travelled in 2010-07-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 I also visited Dubai which was great , The excursions booked were amazing and great fun. A brillaint trip overall , a great 3 weeks away
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

James C. travelled in 2010-07-09 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 We stayed in a Beach Villa, which we were disappointed with as it was near the bach as opposed to being actually on it. We asked the rep about upgrading to a Deluxe Beach Villa which is on te beach, but he never got back to us.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Alex R. travelled in 2010-06-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 A la carté all inclusive at this resort was absolutely fantastic. Well worth paying extra up front. The deal paid for itself before the end of the first week.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Sharan T. travelled in 2010-06-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Everything was lovely except for the fact that the Jacuzzi in our Villa didn't work. When we made the booking originally, there was an early booking offer for a complimentary upgrade to a Jacuzzi Beach Villa subject to availability at check in, but we decided not to risk it and paid the extra to guarantee that we had a jacuzzi beach villa. The fact that it didn't work and that no one could get it to work was disappointing, but everything else was amazing.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Rebecca C. travelled in 2010-04-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 This is a great place to stay, although I'm not convinced you get any special perks being honeymooners. Food and wine is great!
Service 6.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 6.3 / 10

Sam H. travelled in 2010-04-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 We like the island it was perfect for children the only critisims - the kids club was not free for under 3yrs - which was not explained at the time of booking and if we had booked select all inclusive we would have been excluded from all the restaurants bar one where the age restriction is that you have to be over 6yrs to dine there - that was not a problem because we had not selected this however I would have been v unhappy if we had !
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Tina P. travelled in 2010-03-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 This is an exceptional holiday resort. The flight is long so if you can upgrade than do as the seats on Sri Lankan Airlines are a bit on the hard side.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Paul B. travelled in 2010-02-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Fantastic location as recommended by Nichola Luke.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Simon G. travelled in 2009-11-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Staff brilliant & food out standing.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Anonymous travelled in 2009-11-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 6.8 / 10

Catherine B. travelled in 2009-11-09 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 The whole resort was wonderful. Only thing to better it would be to provide sun loungers on the beach.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Simon L. travelled in 2009-04-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Sea plane transfers a bit hit and miss. Long delays waiting for bags on arrival and 90 mins late on departure.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Murray T. travelled in 2009-03-31 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Would have preferred all inclusive as spent over $3500 on extras.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Diane C. travelled in 2009-03-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 4.0 / 10 Property about to undergo refurbishment so rooms looking very tired however we still had a lovely holiday
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

John S. travelled in 2008-07-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Yet again another excellent holiday. Would happily recommend this holiday to anyone else. The resort was superb and we had a fantastic time.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Anonymous travelled in 2008-01-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Captain A. travelled in 2007-11-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Had a wounderful holiday thepeople and the service was first class
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Maldives Hotels

Good News! There are 8 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Kuramathi Island Resort Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed