We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Kuredu Island Resort, Maldives Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Kuredu Island Resort is:

Room 8.6 / 10
Service 9.1 / 10
Food 8.8 / 10
Facilities 8.6 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

(Scores averaged from 40 reviews.)

Claire B. travelled in 2018-11-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 The only negative was the lack of view from the villa 271. We couldn’t see the beach or sea due to trees which I guess can’t be helped.
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Eddie M. travelled in 2018-10-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Great location, good quality and value for money, very relaxing.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Stephen P. travelled in 2018-10-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Amazing holiday! I will be in contact with Gillian regarding future holidays, and also recommending to family and friends.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Mark S. travelled in 2018-03-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Perfect holiday
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Lucy E. travelled in 2018-02-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Fantastic service and many different excursions to choose from. Felt the mattress topper could have been more comfortable.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Claire B. travelled in 2017-10-25 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 This island was amazing - paradise. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. It was the perfect holiday
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Stephanie G. travelled in 2017-04-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Our Fourth stay on this island and as usual the high standards were maintained, this place has a certain charm about it and we love visiting.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Gary C. travelled in 2017-01-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 this was our 3rd visit to Kuredu. We have tried some other islands but this one is our favourite.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Tom R. travelled in 2016-08-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Large island which gave us plenty to do all the time and the staff were very helpful.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Christabel A. travelled in 2016-08-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Great hotel, definitely recommend the Sangu Resort at Kuredu.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Tony M. travelled in 2016-05-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Holiday was great for a well earned rest
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Michael P. travelled in 2015-11-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Victoria A. travelled in 2014-10-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Fantastic resort, service was better then excellent and overall our honeymoon was a dream come true. But there was one thing that deserves a special mention...... The sea life. Best snorkelling experience ever
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Tomasz R. travelled in 2014-10-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Marilena B. travelled in 2014-07-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 I will go back anytime I could,was amazing!
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Sajeda M. travelled in 2014-06-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Fantastic resort would definitley recommend it for people to go there
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Kara B. travelled in 2014-02-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Fiona S. travelled in 2014-02-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Kush T. travelled in 2014-01-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 7 days in paradise.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Andrew W. travelled in 2013-10-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 A most exquisite island with professional staff whom are attentive but without being ott, thank you to all whom we dealt with - Tina Kuoni rep especially.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

David B. travelled in 2012-08-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 staff very frendly and helpfull couldnt find any faults not that we were looking it certainly didnt disapoint.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Tina S. travelled in 2012-08-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 amazing honeymoon
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Gordon C. travelled in 2012-05-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Wonderful place. Perfect for honeymoon.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Alan S. travelled in 2011-12-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The food in the all inclusive restaurant (Bonthi) exceeded our expectations. Our waiter & the chefs were very friendly, efficient & always smiling. In fact all the staff that we saw were friendly & carried out their tasks to a high standard. Overall,the Island is maintained to an exceptional & very clean standard. All accommodation on the Island was occupied during our stay, which must be a recommendation in itself. However, the Island was certainly not overcrowded, & the amount of people seemed perfect. Hopefully, to stay that way in the future, any further development can be avoided. The food was excellent in the Bonthi & served with a smile. Didn't try any of the other Restaurants as there was no need. Service in the bars was also very good & never had to wait long to get served, whatever the time of day or evening.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Mohammad V. travelled in 2011-07-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Loved it
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Stephen N. travelled in 2011-07-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 A very good resort supported by great staff. We only have two critisisms. One was that the gym facilities were unavailable due to rebuilding work. this was one of the reasons we selected this resort. Our second one was that I considered Pro-Divers to be too expensive to use for diving. I was also going to have to pay for the privilage of demonstrating to them I could carry out my dive skills despite having proof I was a BSAC Sports Diver. It worked out it was going to cost about £150.oop for effectively one dive on the house reef.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Lyndsey S. travelled in 2011-05-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 I enjoyed Kuredu more than my other half, he was very disappointed with the snorkelling as it wasn;t that great at all, and thats a big factor for him, so all in all we enjoyed it but probably wouldn't return to this particular island. I think a big mistake letting Europeans take over Maldive resorts!!
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Jeremy T. travelled in 2011-03-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 BA flight very good compared with Manarch last year
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 6.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Georgina T. travelled in 2010-12-31 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 A truly memorable family holiday.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Catherine B. travelled in 2010-11-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Had an "O" villa which was very nice and only 2 years old, only thing that let the resort down was the food, which really wasn't great
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 4.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Greg D. travelled in 2010-10-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 Amazing resort and very impressed with the restaurants. Couldn't believe it was all included in the price! Only negative was that they did offer us a free bottle of house wine with our meal as a honeymoon gift but it was pointless as we already got house wine included in our all inclusive package so it was pointless.
Service 6.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 6.8 / 10

Douglas A. travelled in 2010-09-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Emma L. travelled in 2010-05-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Amazing holiday, worth every penny and highly reccomended.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Jill J. travelled in 2010-04-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 not really all inclusive just 1 bottle of water a day and 2 tea bags then you had to pay !!
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Neil R. travelled in 2010-04-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Faultless , the resort and staff were amazing.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Louise T. travelled in 2010-01-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 an amazing honeymoon - thank you
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Parminder S. travelled in 2009-10-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 happy throughout no concerns or problems
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Anonymous travelled in 2009-10-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 6.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Tracy P. travelled in 2009-10-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Fabulous place. The best place I have ever been. Paradise!!
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Sophy Y. travelled in 2009-08-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We celebrated our Honeymoon and had such an amazing time. We loved the staff and we had an upgrade to a sultan suite with pool !!!
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Maldives Hotels

Good News! There are 18 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Kuredu Island Resort, Maldives Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed