We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Meeru Island Resort, Maldives Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Meeru Island Resort is:

Room 8.7 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.6 / 10
Facilities 8.7 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

(Scores averaged from 41 reviews.)

Abi H. travelled in 2018-08-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 No negative comments about the resort, the staff work so hard to ensure everything is not just ‘ok’ but excellent for your stay. Very warm, friendly staff always on hand if you need them. As a guest it was a very pleasurable stay.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Hayley D. travelled in 2018-05-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Richard S. travelled in 2018-04-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 A perfect holiday destination. faultless holiday planning and the experience we'd hoped for.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Anisah A. travelled in 2017-09-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Overall was good
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Helen M. travelled in 2017-02-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Only having extreme wealth could improve this holiday experience
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Tom W. travelled in 2017-01-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Heather H. travelled in 2016-08-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Wonderful place
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Tim H. travelled in 2016-08-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Fantastic resort and facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Sabine T. travelled in 2016-07-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Best holiday of my life, will definately be going back. Such an amazing place and so relaxing.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Denise S. travelled in 2016-03-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Really laid back resort..quiet and private if you wanted it to be ..beaches stunning
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Lianne S. travelled in 2016-02-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We loved every minute of it
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Lisa A. travelled in 2015-10-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Amazing resort. Staff were incredible and so friendly.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Mandeep J. travelled in 2015-09-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

James O. travelled in 2015-05-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Can't fault it. For what we paid, it was excellent. I'm
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Cheryl B. travelled in 2015-02-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 our 11th visit to the Maldives Meeru will be a hard act to follow. We intend to return there next week for longer than 2 weeks
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Emily S. travelled in 2015-01-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Hi It was absolutely amazing....we loved every second. Perfect choice . Thank you so much Paula
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Debbie C. travelled in 2014-10-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Perfect honeymoon destination
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Amy S. travelled in 2014-09-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Kristen J. travelled in 2014-09-18 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 We had a great honeymoon here and really no complaints. Everything ran smooth and the resort was better than we could have dreamed
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Philip L. travelled in 2014-09-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Paradise
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Sarah R. travelled in 2013-12-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Waiting staff were particularly lovely and the whole place had a great atmosphere
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Andrew W. travelled in 2013-10-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 we have visited Meeru many times however now feel it has got too commercial and has lost the finer customer service that it once had. We had some administration errors and were kept waiting over an hour in reception while they attempted to resolve.
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 6.8 / 10

Charlotte L. travelled in 2013-08-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

John S. travelled in 2013-07-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 The resort could do with a feed back policy on members of staff who go beyond there duty to please and give out bonuses to top staff to raise their level of service as some staff are a bit lazy because they just get wages what ever they do.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Jetinder S. travelled in 2013-02-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Chris M. travelled in 2012-11-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 This is 10 all round. There were a couple of mini bar top up delays but this is all I an comment on room wise. The staff were brilliant and made this holiday better than I could have hoped
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Seenesh P. travelled in 2012-10-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Lee P. travelled in 2012-09-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Angela R. travelled in 2012-08-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 We had an amazing time on our honeymoon.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Emma W. travelled in 2012-06-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Everything we could have ever dreamed of for our honeymoon.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

John M. travelled in 2012-06-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 angelo, if Hayes and Jarvis would give us a complimentary spa treatment ofr our inconvenience, he said he had , but we never heard anything from him again. This was really the only drawback to what was otherwise a very enjoyable holiday.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 6.0 / 10

Catherine P. travelled in 2012-05-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 660 beach villa is perfect
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

John T. travelled in 2012-05-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Danielle T. travelled in 2012-01-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Beautiful resort, lots to do, amazing snorkelling.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Chris R. travelled in 2012-01-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Would not fly with Sri Lankan Airlines again. Food cold on both flights and no entertainment on outbound.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Sue D. travelled in 2011-12-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Wish we could afford to return !
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Kylie P. travelled in 2011-09-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 It is s shame there is only one restaurant for all inclusive, the others should be part of the deal as well as you have no where else to go.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Parminder B. travelled in 2011-09-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 6.8 / 10

Yaz A. travelled in 2011-06-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 will definatly consider going back in a few years was an amazing experiance of true paradise!
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Michael P. travelled in 2011-04-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 would recommend this island
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Ray C. travelled in 2011-03-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Really friendly staff, the spa was great, beach villa was wonderful fantastic to wake up to that view every day
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Maldives Hotels

Good News! There are 7 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Meeru Island Resort, Maldives Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed