We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Meerufenfushi, Maldives Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Meerufenfushi is:

Room 8.4 / 10
Service 8.3 / 10
Food 8.1 / 10
Facilities 8.2 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

(Scores averaged from 18 reviews.)

Graeme W. travelled in 2010-11-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 The island does not compare well to others. Vegetation needs cutting back, dark and dangerous to walk at night. Some staff not friendly and disappointed that all inclusive did not mean that at all.
Service 4.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.8 / 10

Glen M. travelled in 2010-11-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Susan B. travelled in 2010-10-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 jwv very high standard
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Mark W. travelled in 2010-10-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Olatunbosun T. travelled in 2010-10-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Excellent resort
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Jeevan B. travelled in 2010-09-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Scuba Diving is a must do!as is the sunset cruise!
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Ritu G. travelled in 2010-07-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 i am very happy that i booked through holidays please.they did not let us down and clearly met all expectations
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Les P. travelled in 2010-06-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 When we arrived our Villa was not available because they had overbooked the resort which was not a good start to our holiday. We did eventually get our Villa and negotiated an upgrade to a JWV for the last 3 nights
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Victoria S. travelled in 2010-06-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Due to the rainy weather the island was ideal as it had a driving ranch and pitch and putt which kept my husband entertained and a lovely spa where I spent a lot of my time! The non-inclusive restaraunts were excellent and I would highly recommend them.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Sasha S. travelled in 2010-05-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The only complaint I have it that we didnt recieve any extra for our honeymoon, no flowers or fruit platter etc. This would of been a lovely touch.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Liz H. travelled in 2010-05-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 One of the best holidays I have had! Would definitely recommend and would love to return!
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Bejal S. travelled in 2010-04-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 It was a shame that no one acknowledged that it was our honeymoon even though we informed holidaysplease of this beforehand.
Service 6.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 6.8 / 10

Damian D. travelled in 2009-11-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Initial jacuzzi water they put us in was not good(no sea view from jacuzzi plus lots of ants in coffee machine) but they moved us on request.Next villa was excellent although resort as a whole was overbooked and other guests didn't get the rooms they'd booked. Chambermaid was quite lazy and done the basics. No many honeymoon incentives (only small fruit basket). Spa was excellent but fairly pricey. Speedboat transfer was great - boat was fatser and more modern than I was expecting
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Helen E. travelled in 2009-11-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Enjoyed the holiday. Thev renewal of vows was well done and the staff could not be more attentive.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Melani W. travelled in 2009-11-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Food was lovely, island was gorgeous and we had a really really lovely time. Only annoyances were that we arrived in the morning and all inclusive didn't begin until midday, so had to buy breakfast. Also found that cocktails and ice cream aren't included in the 'all inclusive' package. However these certainly didn't ruin the holiday - it was still wonderful!
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Chris D. travelled in 2009-10-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The Maldives is a fantastic honeymoon destination
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Sarah W. travelled in 2009-09-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Wonderful! The food was fantastic, all of the staff were very helpful, the accommodation was amazing, would definitely recommend it!
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Robert D. travelled in 2008-08-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Resort was very nice, we stayed in the honeymoon suite which was lovely in terms of location and facilities, however it felt like it was falling apart (the balcony, etc..) and getting to and from the suite was quite tedious when the "boat man" wasn't around. Still an awesome holiday though!
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Maldives Hotels

Good News! There are 8 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Meerufenfushi, Maldives Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed