We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

We have been voted
Online Travel Agency Of The Year
by the two largest travel industry publications.
This has been 5 times in the last 20 years.
To see our 25+ travel awards, visit
https://www.holidaysplease.co.uk/awards/

Siyam World, Maldives Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Siyam World is:

Room 9.5 / 10
Service 8.9 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.6 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

(Scores averaged from 23 reviews.)

Karen W. travelled in 2023-10-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 The resort was absolutely stunning, the people were all so helpful and kind, everyone you saw said hello to you. There were constantly people cleaning and tidying the island. You could see they took great pride in their customer service. The food was great, lots of options, the only negative comment would be the flies on the buffet food in the mornings at Tempo, they need to invest in covers for all the food available in the buffet as it limited the options of what to have.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Carren J. travelled in 2023-08-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Great island, clean and tidy, staff supportive and helpful and cheerful
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

David G. travelled in 2023-07-31 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Very fun place to be. Spa was amazing. Restraunt food was very good.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Bryan O. travelled in 2023-05-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Only think that could have been better was entertainment at an evening.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Jasmin B. travelled in 2023-03-25 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Paula was exceptional and could not wish for someone better. Definitely recommend her!
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Lisa T. travelled in 2023-03-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Farah S. travelled in 2023-02-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Julie K. travelled in 2022-11-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Second holiday to Siyam World. Perfect place for the whole family. Lots of activities to do. Food variety is amazing. The staff are outstanding, they can’t do enough to ensure you have a perfect holiday. We will definitely be returning to Siyam World
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Lisa D. travelled in 2022-10-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 We had issue's from landing at the island really, the ambassador was supposed to meet you off the sea plane, other guests were approached and taking to the waiting buses, no one spoke to us and explained we had to go with the others until we asked them and gave our names. When we arrived at the Together bar, we were so thankful for the first drink, however our Ambassador Tom wasn't there, he eventually turned up about 20 minutes later but we weren't too bothered as we were enjoying the drink and scenery. Loved the place itself, absolute paradise, had a lot of fun, the beaches are fabulous and they really keep on top of the flag situation though when the weather is bad you can tell it's not that safe to go out in the sea really. The service in the restaurants was great, even the buffet and the food was fabulous, for a buffet some of the food was better there than in the restaurants! We could easily book which restaurant we wanted each evening and did them all except the extra cost one's, we felt we had enough choice for the week with visiting them all. The service in the bar area's dotted around the island was a different story, very hit and miss, and when you did get a drink or food brought to you (quite a few times ordered and never got our drinks so found it quicker and easier to get our own most of the time) the waiter (the girls usually didnt do this) loitered expectantly for a tip, which felt really awkward as we wouldnt tip for every drink, only once we were leaving a section and if we had good service. We had 350 dollars with us for tips and only gave out 150 dollars, 50 dollars was to Ravi who did our room, he was brilliant and felt he more than deserved it. I text our Ambassador Tom early on to let him know what drinks we would rather have instead of and got nothing, so mentioned it to Ravi and came back same night and we had what we had asked for. The whole place is really well looked after, the buses are a hoot, the water villa's are fantastic and so much fun with the slide, though would advise checking water levels if sliding later the same day and have had a few beverages! Tom did help us with arranging the free excursion, initially we said Sunset Cruise but then the weather was bad, so asked for Snorkel Safari which he changed for us quickly and then again weather was really not safe to go snorkelling so asked if could so Sunset Cruise for last night which he had said he had added us on to just in case, so we ended up doing that. It was such a fun thing to do, offered if wanted to climb onto the roof which was an adventure in itself and they brought a drink up to everyone up there, didnt see really a sunset or any sea creatures but didnt detract from the trip itself. The only other issue we had was the night before we left, I knew that some people who were on the Siyam World fan page on facebook that a few people had had issue's if leaving early for their flights, so thought best to message Tom the night before. Initially, he had said he would pick us up and we could have breakfast at Barabaru at 5.30am, I asked him did that mean he was picking us up at our villa or at the restaurant? He said meet at Barabaru and he would collect us from there, bearing in mind we were on Sydney Harbour Bridge and Barabaru is the opposite side of the island, we thought we best get up and leave the room before 5am. When we got up, I told my partner to look for the letter I know you get in your post box outside your villa the night before you leave, we hadnt received this by the time we went to bed the night before, so knew to check it in the morning. The letter advised to check out at Wow lounge for anything to be paid for by 5.15am and then Barabaru for 5.30am. We duly set off off at 4.50am in pouring down rain, luckily the brollies came in handy throughout the stay. We didnt see one bus pass us on the way to Wow lounge, only one that did pass us was going in the other direction and we saw the girl drop off her guests less than 10 minutes later at Barabaru who were on the same seaplane as us. We were not impressed as we had to dodge so many puddles on our way there, we checked with the couple who were dropped off at Barabaru and the next couple who arrived 5 minutes later that their ambassadors had told them the night before they would collect them at their villa's and not to worry they would ensure they got to Barabaru for breakfast and the sea plane in time. Tom meanwhile never arrived, never responded or looked at my last text to him the morning we departed and we had to tell the ambassador that came back for their guests that we needed a lift to the seaplane area as Tom wasn't around. We just found the lack of consistent service for the price of the holiday and it being a 5 star resort, would put us off going back there again. I would rate it a 4 star plus, but only because of the food and resort and some of the staff. Have already booked again with Paula for our next holiday!! Highly recommend her and the service reassures me if anything does go wrong I know Paula is so easily contactable.
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Matthew L. travelled in 2022-10-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Olivia F. travelled in 2022-09-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 The friendliest staff ever and the best trip ever. Resort was impeccable.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Mandy M. travelled in 2022-07-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 A new island, lots of positives. But still a work in progress.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Andy G. travelled in 2022-07-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 All non inclusive items were very expensive!
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Glenn B. travelled in 2022-07-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 excellent service all round
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Scarlett G. travelled in 2022-06-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Siyam World is my favourite place I have ever visited. From the moment we stepped on the sea plane to the moment we left I couldn’t fault a single thing!
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Nicholas H. travelled in 2022-05-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Recomend to anyone..
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

David G. travelled in 2022-04-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 We had booked to go April 2021 but that was delayed due to covid.Paula was amazing throughout and will always be our first choice for future holidays. Siyam world exceeded expectations and absolutely blew us away.The quality in food,service,facilities etc is way beyond the 4 star category it currently has.We cannot wait to return
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Sheryl C. travelled in 2022-03-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Island was absolutely beautiful. A lot of little tweaks to get it to the 5* that it claims to be. Service was hit and miss. Food was very good. Rooms looked as if they were a bit rushed and no snagging done.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Jayne Y. travelled in 2022-03-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Would recommend for family's with children
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 1.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 6.8 / 10

Tony B. travelled in 2022-02-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Beautiful island, with lots of activities
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Steve T. travelled in 2022-02-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The resort is fabulous. The staff are wonderful, very friendly. Food is first class. The only minor criticism is at times the service was a little slow.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Tamara B. travelled in 2021-12-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Melissa H. travelled in 2021-12-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Maldives Hotels

Siyam World, Maldives Reviews

Good News! One of our experts can search the market for the best price for you.

We can get prices from tour operators without giving them your details. and will provide expert, impartial advice quickly. Just enter your details below...

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease
  • Get options without giving your details to lots of companies
  • Impartial, truly expert advice
  • Trust Pilot Top 3 for Customer Service
  • UK Online Travel Agency Of the Year 2023/24
  • 100% Privacy Guaranteed