We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Telephone

0121 705 3308

Email

New holiday enquiries:
travelexperts@holidaysplease.com

Existing bookings:
admin@holidaysplease.com

Velassaru, Maldives Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Velassaru is:

Room 8.8 / 10
Service 8.8 / 10
Food 8.4 / 10
Facilities 8.5 / 10
Average 8.6 / 10

(Scores averaged from 18 reviews.)

Manpreet K. travelled in 2018-05-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 The staff was great anything we wanted they were happy to help with. Top a class service
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Scott M. travelled in 2018-02-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 we had a great holiday, Nicola's recommendation was perfect for us
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Eyjolfur P. travelled in 2018-01-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Very good resort and the service outstanding from the staff, so personal and nice.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Phil C. travelled in 2017-03-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 I would recommend the Velassaru to anyone looking understated Luxury in the Maldives
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Caroline J. travelled in 2017-01-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Inchoild not fault any of this resort. It was perfect in every way
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Rob E. travelled in 2013-01-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Lovely resort, utterly immaculate. The only slight thing which lets the island down is the reef, but that's it. Minor point as we've snorkeled before.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Sanjay C. travelled in 2012-01-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 the included buffet restaurant on half board was not of a 5 star standard. The food was just average here, whereas the other restaurants that you have to pay for were of Mitchelin star level
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Andrew T. travelled in 2011-02-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Alan J. travelled in 2011-01-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 very very good holiday. Better than we expected
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Balkar R. travelled in 2010-08-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 We ended up up-grading to a beach villa which was fantastic!!! It was a lot nicer than the standard room (the bathrooms really need some work doing to them).
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.0 / 10

Stephen S. travelled in 2010-05-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 This was an excellent resort and I would not hesitate to return. I would comment that this is a very expensive resort e.g. 2 coffees $15.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Gurj L. travelled in 2010-05-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Fantastic location
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Miles H. travelled in 2010-05-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 had special dietary, and was introduced to chef to discuss -
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Gordon W. travelled in 2010-02-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 couldn't fault anything except the cost of drinks and food for example, a bottle of water @ $5
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Nicola S. travelled in 2010-01-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 watersports expensive. Food on buffet could have been hotter but good variety of dishes. very friendly staff, always greeted us with a smile. No problems servicing special food requests
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 6.8 / 10

Samira A. travelled in 2009-12-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We loved the Artesian Restaurant
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Anna W. travelled in 2009-12-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 the food was good, but unfortunately the kitchens were definitely not good enough for a 4/5 star hotel. staff is exceptionally friendly and forthcoming, but a little slow in delivering
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Jeremy T. travelled in 2009-04-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Very modern brand new resort Island. Staff very helpfull and keen to please. Rooms finished to a high standard although we had a pluming problem which too 3 attempts to fix. Food was good to very good but service can be slow and some of the pricing was unacceptable. E.G. 8 dollas for botted water!!
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Maldives Hotels

Velassaru, Maldives Reviews

Good News! There are 7 suppliers who can supply prices.

We can get prices from tour operators without giving them your details. and will provide expert, impartial advice quickly. Just enter your details below...

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease
  • Get options without giving your details to lots of companies
  • Impartial, truly expert advice
  • Trust Pilot Top 3 for Customer Service
  • UK Online Travel Agency Of the Year 2019/20
  • 100% Privacy Guaranteed