We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Velassaru, Maldives Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Velassaru is:

Room 8.8 / 10
Service 8.8 / 10
Food 8.4 / 10
Facilities 8.5 / 10
Average 8.6 / 10

(Scores averaged from 18 reviews.)

Manpreet K. travelled in 2018-05-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 The staff was great anything we wanted they were happy to help with. Top a class service
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Scott M. travelled in 2018-02-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 we had a great holiday, Nicola's recommendation was perfect for us
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Eyjolfur P. travelled in 2018-01-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Very good resort and the service outstanding from the staff, so personal and nice.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Phil C. travelled in 2017-03-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 I would recommend the Velassaru to anyone looking understated Luxury in the Maldives
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Caroline J. travelled in 2017-01-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Inchoild not fault any of this resort. It was perfect in every way
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Rob E. travelled in 2013-01-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Lovely resort, utterly immaculate. The only slight thing which lets the island down is the reef, but that's it. Minor point as we've snorkeled before.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Sanjay C. travelled in 2012-01-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 the included buffet restaurant on half board was not of a 5 star standard. The food was just average here, whereas the other restaurants that you have to pay for were of Mitchelin star level
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Andrew T. travelled in 2011-02-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Alan J. travelled in 2011-01-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 very very good holiday. Better than we expected
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Balkar R. travelled in 2010-08-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 We ended up up-grading to a beach villa which was fantastic!!! It was a lot nicer than the standard room (the bathrooms really need some work doing to them).
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.0 / 10

Stephen S. travelled in 2010-05-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 This was an excellent resort and I would not hesitate to return. I would comment that this is a very expensive resort e.g. 2 coffees $15.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Gurj L. travelled in 2010-05-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Fantastic location
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Miles H. travelled in 2010-05-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 had special dietary, and was introduced to chef to discuss -
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Gordon W. travelled in 2010-02-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 couldn't fault anything except the cost of drinks and food for example, a bottle of water @ $5
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Nicola S. travelled in 2010-01-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 watersports expensive. Food on buffet could have been hotter but good variety of dishes. very friendly staff, always greeted us with a smile. No problems servicing special food requests
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 6.8 / 10

Samira A. travelled in 2009-12-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We loved the Artesian Restaurant
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Anna W. travelled in 2009-12-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 the food was good, but unfortunately the kitchens were definitely not good enough for a 4/5 star hotel. staff is exceptionally friendly and forthcoming, but a little slow in delivering
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Jeremy T. travelled in 2009-04-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Very modern brand new resort Island. Staff very helpfull and keen to please. Rooms finished to a high standard although we had a pluming problem which too 3 attempts to fix. Food was good to very good but service can be slow and some of the pricing was unacceptable. E.G. 8 dollas for botted water!!
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Maldives Hotels

Good News! There are 6 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Velassaru, Maldives Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed