We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Veligandu Island Resort, Maldives Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Veligandu Island Resort is:

Room 9.1 / 10
Service 9.4 / 10
Food 9.1 / 10
Facilities 8.8 / 10
Average 9.1 / 10

(Scores averaged from 18 reviews.)

Mike A. travelled in 2018-10-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Buffet covers most tastes with an option of an a la carte Restaurant or dinner on the beach- both at extra cost
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Dave C. travelled in 2018-08-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Fantastic resort could not have wished for more.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Julie L. travelled in 2016-02-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 I had a birthday here I was made to feel very special without letting them know that it was my birthday great attention to detail.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Judith B. travelled in 2015-10-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 loved it felt they had the best room on the island. The service was outstaning, the staff could'nt do enough for them. The onward flight from Doha to Maldives was very tight only a 55 min turnaround
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Dinesh K. travelled in 2015-06-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Mike A. travelled in 2015-06-18 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Christine P. travelled in 2015-04-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Would recommend the resort to our friends.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Diane N. travelled in 2014-09-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The holiday was perfect - surpassed all my expectations
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Nigel P. travelled in 2014-09-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Kim at reception was very helpful when we missed a tour. The restaurant staff were very friendly, even the ones that served our table remembered our room number after 2 days so didn't have to sign the receipt. WE both enjoyed the snorkling very very much in the clear water , so much so i missed my wind surfing lesson.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Mike A. travelled in 2014-06-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 An all round success as a holiday destination
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Patricia T. travelled in 2014-04-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 wants prices to return
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Tony H. travelled in 2014-03-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 A dream from landing to leaving. Staff/ management/ location/food made for customer service.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Gary M. travelled in 2013-05-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Stuart B. travelled in 2012-08-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 A superb resort. Shame BA lost our luggage for 3 days. Only a £70 credit card as compensation - not even an upgrade on the return flight.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Jellert D. travelled in 2011-07-31 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 We stayed at Velimendhoo - everything was great maybe for us little bit too big.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Angie W. travelled in 2011-03-31 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 THE BEST SERVICE AND FOOD EVER EXPERIENCED WILL DEFINATELY GO BACK DID HAVE A MIX UP OVER ROOM INTIALLY BOOKED JACUZZI WATER VILLA PUT IN BEACH VILLA FIRST NIGHT AS NO WATER VILLAS AVAILALE A BIT DISAPPOINTING BUT STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND APOLOGETIC AND ID REFUND US THE DIFFERENCE AND A COMPLIMENTARY BOTTLE OF WINE AND BOWL OF FRUIT PLUS THE ISLAND WAS SO BEUTIFUL I DIDNT CARE
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Gary W. travelled in 2011-01-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 House reef is a bit dead, but service and general cleanliness of the resort along with the quality of food more than made up for it!!!
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Stephanie B. travelled in 2010-12-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 An amazing holiday which we thoroughly enjoyed.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Maldives Hotels

Good News! There are 10 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Veligandu Island Resort, Maldives Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed