We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Sandals Halcyon Beach, St Lucia Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Sandals Halcyon Beach is:

Room 7.3 / 10
Service 8.1 / 10
Food 8.5 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

(Scores averaged from 13 reviews.)

Bill A. travelled in 2017-02-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Lee H. travelled in 2016-04-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Lee H. travelled in 2016-04-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Jeanette A. travelled in 2016-01-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Good hotel, lovely holiday
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.0 / 10

Yvonne L. travelled in 2014-12-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 we stopped at sandals La Toc.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Patricia V. travelled in 2013-08-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 Good property and great all inclusive package with diving&tips included.
Service 6.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 6.3 / 10

Geoff S. travelled in 2013-04-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Great Hotel, just the type Ruth said we would like. Food first class Staff first class.
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Beverley I. travelled in 2012-11-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 We loved the resort, very friendly staff, we loved being able to use the facilities at the other two sandals aswell!
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Gavin D. travelled in 2012-06-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 great recommendation, good location, liked the dine around options
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Dipesh N. travelled in 2011-12-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Enjoyed it every minute
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.0 / 10

John T. travelled in 2011-03-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Very good holiday
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Jane L. travelled in 2010-09-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 We love the Halcyon although its bathrooms now all need updating - not just a few blocks. The GM, Mr Lennox Dupal, is really begging Sandals HQ to fork out and pay for new bathrooms for his resort but the company is struggling a little he told us. We go to the Sandals Select Reward Dinners where we talk to and meet the various managers! We do have a complaint though: Something was not drawn to our attention by THOMAS COOK Signature which you use as the agent. We were expected to pay for our cases to be taken to the airport at St Lucia on our return - (US$20 each). This hasn't happened before. We didn't know so on check-out day we went to reception to bag our places on the plane and they asked if we had a voucher. Voucher for what we said. Turns out we were supposed to have been written to about this (i checked all our paperwork - nothing) and also our resort rep (St Luica Representatives) was meant to then mention this at our welcome meeting. However, she was so rubbish that she put down the wrong date. We did meet her briefly in reception on another day but she didn't bother to communicate this new change in the system to us either by dropping a note through our door, via reception, leaving us a voicemail or, as I say, mentioning in person. I would like to register a complaint about Thomas Cook Signature for failing to inform us and also to their crap rep in resort. Holidaysplease is in no way to blame although i'm wondering if you did know about this 'new' charge?
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Jane L. travelled in 2009-09-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 On arrival beacuse we were returning guests at the Halcyon (second time) we were upgraded to a Grand Lux Beachfront Room. The new rooms (Paradise Pool) did look excellent though but we love being by the seashore. The staff are absolutely fantastic. Flight staff on Virgin great too.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10
Good News! There are 6 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Sandals Halcyon Beach, St Lucia Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed