We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Smugglers Cove, St Lucia Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Smugglers Cove is:

Room 6.8 / 10
Service 7.3 / 10
Food 5.9 / 10
Facilities 6.1 / 10
Average 6.5 / 10

(Scores averaged from 8 reviews.)

Chris W. travelled in 2014-08-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 2.0 / 10 If im honest we were disapointed with the hotel if was very dated and scruffy certanilty not a 4 star standard, i WOULD NOT STAY AT THE SMUGGLERS COVE AGAIN AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT, HOWEVER WE DID LIKE ST LUCIA AND WOULD GO BACK. The service from your company was well organised and all documents were correct and the travel arrangements were very good. We will be booking with you again, but not at this hotel.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 4.8 / 10

Ian B. travelled in 2013-12-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 The food that is served in the buffet restaurant was a nightly international menu from different countries, the menu was exactly the same the second week. The entertainment was the same band every night and they did not alternate there music it was the same set the following week
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 2.0 / 10
Facilities 2.0 / 10
Average 5.5 / 10

Massimo A. travelled in 2013-03-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 This is hands-down the best holiday we have ever had.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 6.8 / 10

Melinda H. travelled in 2012-11-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Superior garden view
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Cesar I. travelled in 2012-11-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Told swim up bar would open 4 days before our departure and works were still going on just before we left. Disappointed not being able to use one of the main pools advertised.
Service 6.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Jacqueline C. travelled in 2012-10-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The hotel has bad reviews on trip advisor but we loved it
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Carrie B. travelled in 2012-08-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Needs a little tlc, but otherwise no complaints
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Richard M. travelled in 2011-05-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 4.0 / 10 The hotel and facilities were run down and tired. Didn't see pools cleaned, they looked dirty. Very limited food choices in each of the restaurants, especially the buffet. No water or soft drinks in room mini bar although you can drink from the bathroom taps - this information wasn't given to us until we had been there a day. Soft drinks either had to be bought from the shop or carried from the bar which, depending on where you room was situated, could be a bit of a walk uphill. Other than the entertainments staff, staff in other areas weren't particularly over friendly and warm. TV channels in room were poor and given the amount of rain we had something to watch would have passed the time easier. We didn't feel this holiday was value for money and on the whole were very disappointed with the resort.
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 3.0 / 10
Facilities 4.0 / 10
Average 4.0 / 10
Good News! There are 6 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Smugglers Cove, St Lucia Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed