We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Sala Samui Resort & Spa Hotel, Koh Samui Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Sala Samui Resort & Spa Hotel is:

Room 9.0 / 10
Service 8.8 / 10
Food 8.5 / 10
Facilities 8.5 / 10
Average 8.7 / 10

(Scores averaged from 20 reviews.)

Allyson C. travelled in 2017-03-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 A small hotel but a very good standard.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Dean C. travelled in 2017-02-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Lynne K. travelled in 2016-11-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 I no longer take the spa treatments but staff know us and are great. Accommodation is fantastic.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Sarah C. travelled in 2016-10-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Very nice hotel.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Michael B. travelled in 2016-06-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Brenda M. travelled in 2016-02-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Colin & Melissa W. travelled in 2015-08-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 A lovely small hotel on a public beach with lovely villas mainly all with own pools
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Penny J. travelled in 2015-05-25 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 We can't recommend the sala highly enough. They really look after honeymooners. We were met with red roses, champagne, chocolates and biscuits in the room, 90mins spa vouchers, 7 course taster menu! The private villa and pool were great. Facilities were amazing. The food at the hotel was sensational!! The location is quiet but koh Samui is like this generally unless you're in Chaeng Beach.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Lynne K. travelled in 2014-11-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 We are treated so well here by all the staff and the general manager.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Hetal P. travelled in 2014-06-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 The villa we had was exceptional and we loved it. The location of the room was central in the hotel within close proximity to everything.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Lynne K. travelled in 2013-11-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Top class looking to return next October
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Stewart L. travelled in 2012-09-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 We cannot believe how amazing this resort was. We simply cannot fault it. We had the most perfect honeymoon and are so happy that we went there on Lisa's recommendation.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Sue L. travelled in 2012-01-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Generally everything about the resort was lovely. The Hotel Manager was doing his best to keep the beach clean under very difficult weather circumstances. Unfortunately there was also a large group of families, which we were advised were 47 in total which included 23 Children, staying at the resort which somewhat spoilt the "couples" type of destination that we were expecting. The hotel does not have specific facilities for children and they were very noisey. This also made one of the two swimming pool inaccessable as it was always crowded by young children. Although the manager was very apologetic and sysmpathetic this invasion did somewhat spoil the overall ambience of the Hotel. Some mealtimes were very difficult due to the demanding attitude of the "families" and on 2 occasions when we did not want to leave the resort for lunch we had to as we could not get any service. The Staff were always very polite and helpful but just overstreached because of this group.this may have been a one off but I do feel that perhapos you should advise future clients that they hotel do accept children and it can be reduced to a Butlins style environment- not may quote but that of a fellow traveller.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Dee C. travelled in 2010-11-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Concierge very helpful - excellent food, impressed by spa facilities - exceptional -
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Poppy D. travelled in 2010-06-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 The food was lovely but very pricey it was very expensive to eat or drink here.The rooms need re furbishing (ours did).Staff were amazing the spa was lovely breakfast was brilliant cleanliness,service was exceptional.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Butch B. travelled in 2010-06-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 The reception staff was very friendly and welcoming. Initial allocated room was rejected by us due to two reason: Rooms smells tobacco/cigarette plus the motorbike parking was just on the otherside of our swimming pool wall. Its very noisy therefore I requested another room and the personel at reception was very helpful and give us not only another room but also upgraded us as a compensation. Restaurant staff need a bit of coaching for public relation due to the fact that they are a little bit rude on most days/morning. Walk ways need additional lightning (insuffecient lighting) due to the fact that my wife /I had an accident waliking around at the hotel area in the evening. Apart from all this items we had a good time during our stay there.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 6.3 / 10

Lynne K. travelled in 2010-04-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Hotel upgraded us immeadiately. The new room was amazing, I have never had such a beautiful room. The food was generally good but one bbq meal was terrible with poor service. Generally staff were fantastic. We will return and look to try the Sala at Phuket.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Anonymous travelled in 2010-03-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Hanne B. travelled in 2009-12-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Nice pool villa
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Nikki S. travelled in 2009-09-25 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Stayed in a Garden Room Villa which was gorgeous. Resort was a little ways out from shops and restaurants, but we hired a bike to get around which was great fun. Facilities were excellent - did lots of diving and watersports.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10
Good News! There are 11 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Sala Samui Resort & Spa Hotel, Koh Samui Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed