We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Telephone

0121 705 3308

Email

New holiday enquiries:
travelexperts@holidaysplease.com

Existing bookings:
admin@holidaysplease.com

Sandals Ochi, Jamaica Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Sandals Ochi is:

Room 7.4 / 10
Service 8.4 / 10
Food 8.4 / 10
Facilities 8.4 / 10
Average 8.1 / 10

(Scores averaged from 19 reviews.)

Robert H. travelled in 2022-06-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Room a little dated but very clean
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Amy K. travelled in 2022-06-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Loved Sandals, loved Jamaica perfect for 10th anniversary celebration we had a couple of issues but they were resolved would 100% recommend and return one day
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Chloe B. travelled in 2022-04-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 The food on this resort was not the normal Buffett you get at an all inclusive it was menus at all 16 restaurant and the food was of an extremely high standard. All the staff were extremely friendly and would go above and beyond to ensure we had a perfect honeymoon.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Megan I. travelled in 2022-03-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Rachel H. travelled in 2022-01-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 4.0 / 10 water sports published they would offer instruction which is why we chose this hotel , but their was no instruction . pools were dirty .
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 6.0 / 10

Pamela S. travelled in 2021-10-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 I would of put 11 if I could. Absolutely brilliant.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Vanessa S. travelled in 2019-12-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Lots of very loud americans who took over all pool areas. I think sandals must be marketed very differently in america. It was a bit like a posh version of butlins/ 18-30 holidays.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Karen F. travelled in 2019-07-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 5* service in 3* accommodation, set in beautiful grounds. Rooms and corridors were very dated and in need of refurbishment. Service was very good, housekeeper was excellent, mini bar stocked everyday. Not enough quiet relaxation areas, especially on the Hilltop site, as there was always very loud music playing. Various Guests we met who were staying on the Hillside area came down to the beach side to get away from it. Felt as though it was aimed at younger couples rather than older couples. Regular Hop buses to get you to each side, there was a good selection of restaurants & food was lovely. Breakfast was limited in choice, had better choice in 3* hotels but otherwise other mealtimes were good.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Victoria M. travelled in 2019-06-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 I had the best time and the place and service was great, only 1 criticism is the room we stayed in was a bit dated and could maybe do with a freshen up, still lovely and authentic and would 100% stay again.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Stephanie S. travelled in 2019-05-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 1.0 / 10 Overall a great holiday. The resort was top class. The staff were exceptional
Service 1.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 5.5 / 10

Louise T. travelled in 2019-04-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Some of the food could have been better , especially in the italian
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Amanda B. travelled in 2018-01-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Food in morning and lunch was great but the À la cart wasn’t the best
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 4.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 6.3 / 10

Georgina D. travelled in 2017-02-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Loved the resort would have preferred to be nearer the beach but it didn't really matter
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Edward P. travelled in 2016-12-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Thought it was no better than our last holiday to Mexico was a little run down and dated
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

John G. travelled in 2015-02-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 a lot of work being carried out on the site
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Joanne B. travelled in 2015-01-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 There were lots of restaurants which were a really high standard.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Lily M. travelled in 2014-10-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Alan B. travelled in 2014-03-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Well maintained resort, nothing was a problem, always happy to help. The staff made the holiday feel special.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Debbie B. travelled in 2014-02-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Other Caribbean Hotels

Best Jamaica Hotels

Sandals Ochi, Jamaica Reviews

Good News! There are 3 suppliers who can supply prices.

We can get prices from tour operators without giving them your details. and will provide expert, impartial advice quickly. Just enter your details below...

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease
  • Get options without giving your details to lots of companies
  • Impartial, truly expert advice
  • Trust Pilot Top 3 for Customer Service
  • UK Online Travel Agency Of the Year 2019/20
  • 100% Privacy Guaranteed