We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, Mauritius Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa is:

Room 8.4 / 10
Service 8.6 / 10
Food 7.8 / 10
Facilities 8.1 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

(Scores averaged from 16 reviews.)

Lee W. travelled in 2017-09-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The hotel we found very quite; they could do so much more for the guests at night the entertainment was not great and we found it extremely expensive and too quite.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Varsha B. travelled in 2013-12-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Not really my cup of tea for a resort. The food was very lacking for a vegetarian, once we complained, the head chef came to meet me and made sure he had prepared 2 meals for me for that day, it went back to sub standard the following day. The sea is definitely warmer down south, as opposed to the first resort, but the sand is not as soft. It may have been the time we went there, but it had the feel of a retirement village, the clientelle were far older. Also, when we went to dinner at Le Paradis, it was evident that this other resort was very much older people. The club concept is generally a good thing, but i'd far prefer the full board plus as the other resort. If the club closed for a few hours and opened again after dinner, then that would have helped too.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 4.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 6.5 / 10

Philip E. travelled in 2013-10-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The wedding planner and front of house staff were outstanding
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Nathan T. travelled in 2013-10-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Food: the 'gourmet' restaurants cook. Both half board and paid menu food not 'gourmet' standard. Stick with the buffet or Italian restaurant which were both good for the what they were supposed to be. Internet terrible. Very, very slow, almost unusable in rooms, lobby, reception and even business centre.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Lara K. travelled in 2012-09-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in - the staff could not do enought for you or be more accomodating and helpful. I would definately return to the hotel on this basis and because the food was out of this world!
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

John S. travelled in 2011-11-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Fabulous. We would certainly go back and we have recommended it to friends.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Christopher C. travelled in 2010-12-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 4.0 / 10 Overall, came away thinking it was completely overpriced for the standard of service / accomodation. To be honest felt more like a 4 star European package holiday than an exclusive Indian Ocean destination.
Service 4.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 4.0 / 10
Average 4.3 / 10

Susanne S. travelled in 2010-09-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 We really couldn't have chosen a better hotel to spend our Honeymoon. The SPA was amazing and the SPA staff where among the most professional and friendly I have meet + the treatments were of extremely high standard. The seniory is incredible and the staff is really friendly and helpful. The only negative was that we were told b our travel agent at the time of booking that we had a late check out at Dinarobin as we were club member, however this wasn't the case we found out when we arrived in resort. The staff were extremely helpful and got us a different room to use on the day of our departure.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Donna J. travelled in 2010-09-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Best resort we have ever stayed in, we now know what 5* means!Beautiful, spacious rooms, amazing service and delicious food, very varied. Half board included menu at all the restaurants too which were 1st class, our favourite being The Blue Marlin at Paradis. The facilities were great, we tried the amazing spa, hired bikes and did various watersports. The beach and pools were perfect, and resort felt very secluded and quiet although it was at 80% occupancy. The only negative comment is that the drinks were expensive, luckily we had access to the club for commplimentary drinks and snacks, but sometimes in the restaurants it was a little extortionate, e.g. £6 for an orange juice (Le Morne Plage)and £16 for a champagne cocktail (Saveurs des Iles). Also if we weren't on honeymoon complimentary lunch we would have struggled to afford the steep prices. All in all a wonderful resort, highly recommended. Wish we could afford to go back again one year.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Lindsey S. travelled in 2010-07-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The place was beautiful and the service and staff were very attentative to the last detail
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Llywelyn E. travelled in 2009-10-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 A fantastically relaxing hotel, where the staff go the extra mile to help you whilst remaining unobtrusive.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Stuart H. travelled in 2008-10-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Every aspect of our honeymoon was first class, the hotel really looked after us and went above and beyond to ensure all our needs were met
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Tracey T. travelled in 2008-08-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Prices are marked up one price and when you come to pay they have addedservice charges & 15 % vat on top of it.
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 4.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 4.8 / 10

Anonymous travelled in 2008-05-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Gavin S. travelled in 2008-01-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The hotel was fantastic - the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room had a great view from the balcony and had everything we could have wanted. The food was amazing (we both put on quite a bit of weight!) - especially in the speciality restaurants (where we got 'ful board' credits towards the meal.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Matthew B. travelled in 2007-09-25 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Food was fantastic as were the Club Lounge facilities
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Mauritius Hotels

Good News! There are 10 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, Mauritius Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed