We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, Mauritius Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort is:

Room 7.8 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.7 / 10
Facilities 8.1 / 10
Average 7.9 / 10

(Scores averaged from 38 reviews.)

Alan T. travelled in 2018-10-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Everything went smoothly at hotel Leaving us to relax Staff were fantastic
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Andy W. travelled in 2018-10-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.0 / 10

Brigid M. travelled in 2018-09-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We were advised on the night we arrived to book the restaurants for our stay. Went to book the following morning to be told that there was no availability so we would have to eat in the buffet for our evening meal. Apparently a lot of travel agents are aware of this so they book tables for travellers even before they arrive so it doesn’t give someone like me a chance especially if only staying for 1 week
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Susie C. travelled in 2018-07-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Definitely not five star, more like 4. Two days with no running water in our rooms. Not particularly clean rooms either. Virtually no choice of food for vegetarians or gluten-free options. Kids Pool was not clean. With the exception of one member of staff, everyone was very kind and helpful. Shop in the hotel was extortionate (£30 for suntan lotion, £5 for a packet of Haribo sweets).
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.0 / 10

Marie C. travelled in 2018-06-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Wonderful hotel.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Emma K. travelled in 2018-05-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 A stunning hotel, a little piece of paradise tucked away in a nature reserve. Outstanding staff, food & facilities
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Alan T. travelled in 2017-10-09 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Chrismarie N. travelled in 2017-10-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 My husband is a picky eater. staff went out of there way to ensure he has something to eat
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Andy G. travelled in 2017-10-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 The hotel did need work doing to it - not exactly a 5* hotel but very scenic. Friendly staff and varied range of food.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 6.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Susan B. travelled in 2017-02-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We had an amazing time, chilling out. There was loads to do in terms of activities, if you wanted to or you could just lie by the beach and chill.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Vince C. travelled in 2016-12-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Best hotel I have been stayed in.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Alan T. travelled in 2016-11-09 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Karen R. travelled in 2016-08-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 We had a wonderful 10th wedding anniversary celebration at the awali. The staff were very good and the manager gave us a free meal at le chateau, where we spent our wedding evening 10 years ago.
Service 6.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Chris J. travelled in 2016-06-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Jane R. travelled in 2016-04-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Great AI package including variety on food, nice drinks selection and plenty of sports. Staff service was mixed - some would get a 10 and some a 2 or 3 sogone with an average but this doesn't do justice to those who really stood out.
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 6.5 / 10

Barrie W. travelled in 2016-03-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 STAFF VERY ATTENTIVE, LOVELY LOCATION.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Brenda C. travelled in 2015-12-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.0 / 10

Graham C. travelled in 2015-06-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 I'd go back there!
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Laura T. travelled in 2015-06-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Food only lost a point as we had stayed at palm atlantis and they were beyond anything we have ever seen! the picnic for the daytime was the place that let AWali down, it was not very good but other than that everything was exceptional especially getting drinks on the beach.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Wendy O. travelled in 2015-06-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Entertainment in evening was poor. No variety, a small bands every night in both bars. a la cart menu in all the evening restaurants. again No Variety. Not a lot of organised entertainment in the day either.
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.0 / 10

Philip D. travelled in 2014-11-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 The all inclusive food was very poor and the service was average with one or two exceptions
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 4.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 6.0 / 10

Oliver R. travelled in 2014-09-09 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 I would definitely stay here again.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Stephen P. travelled in 2014-07-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 due to refurbishments and building works our experience was not a good one, noise, dirt, crowded restaurants and bars and poor staff service. after complaining we were moved to a different hotel.
Service 3.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 4.0 / 10
Average 5.0 / 10

Alison F. travelled in 2014-06-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 The staff make this hotel they are outstanding
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Louisa S. travelled in 2013-08-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Amazing hotel. Pure luxury
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Thomas C. travelled in 2013-06-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 disappointing not to get a sea view
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Michael S. travelled in 2013-06-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 I would highly recommend this Resort.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Laura M. travelled in 2013-05-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 the resort was fantastic. the staff could not do enough for you. very very clean to.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Susan L. travelled in 2013-05-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 There was nothing I could have asked for in the way of facilities that would have improved my stay. The sun beds were set out sympathetically to look natural amongst the beautiful gardens and beach. There was no shortage of sun beds in whatever part of the hotel I decided to use each day. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The gardeners (often when I travel I find they try not to make eye contact - maybe because tourists don't try to communicate with them)were friendly and always smiled and wished me good morning/afternoon. I would like to return at some point.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Steven S. travelled in 2013-03-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Beautiful location lovely hotel very friendly helpful staff
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Tracey B. travelled in 2013-02-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Steve S. travelled in 2012-11-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Best food was infinity & c beach. Buffet was ok but prefer restaurant still set up.
Service 6.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 6.3 / 10

Joan W. travelled in 2012-07-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 very friendly staff,hotel and grounds beautifully kept. Nothing too much trouble. every query promptly dealt with. A la carte restaurants and golf club great.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Tracey R. travelled in 2012-04-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Rooms are getting rather tired and we had to keep getting them in as the toilet leaked and smelt. Wasn't enough staff when hotel was full so couldn't cope in restaurants, couldn't get bookings in a la carte restaurants and there wasn't enough sunbeds, plus most of them were the cheap white plastic type. The AI package was rather strange as to what you were allowed it was restricted by price but by only being able to only have about 40% of the menu?
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 6.5 / 10

Jimmy K. travelled in 2012-03-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 staff were very good and attentive
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Wendy H. travelled in 2012-02-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 proabably should of had full board plus as extra food was pricey.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Emma T. travelled in 2011-12-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Service was intermittent. Either too slow or too fast, but all staff were very pleasent
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 6.8 / 10

Dominique G. travelled in 2011-10-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 4.0 / 10 We did not receive the honeymooners t-shirt and sarong, as expected. I also felt that there was quite a negative from the off when the guest relations staff were more inclined to tell you what was NOT included in the package. Having visited the hotel before i didn't think that they had continued the same standard and felt that the food was not as good as before. It was disappointing that the restaurants had to be booked in advance. We requested that our bed was changed, as from the 1st night it was very noisy when simply rolling over - this was done on day 3. Towels were a poor quality for a 4/5 star hotel and whilst 'turn down' did occur it was simply removing the bed throw - not what i would expect from a 4/5 star graded hotel
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Mauritius Hotels

Good News! There are 14 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, Mauritius Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed