We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Canonnier Beachcomber Resort & Spa, Mauritius Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Canonnier Beachcomber Resort & Spa is:

Room 7.7 / 10
Service 8.5 / 10
Food 8.3 / 10
Facilities 8.4 / 10
Average 8.2 / 10

(Scores averaged from 18 reviews.)

Tracey B. travelled in 2017-12-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Resort was well laid out and d├ęcor very stylish. Service in the restaurants and Bars was a little bit hit & miss.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Louise S. travelled in 2017-10-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Wonderful hotel which had recently been renovated, the staff very friend and helpful
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Rachel S. travelled in 2016-09-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Food was exceptional and an amazing choice both in the main dining room. Front of house staff could sometimes be quite curt and slow to serve but overall a lovely resort.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Andrea B. travelled in 2015-05-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 We had a wonderful stay at Le Canonnier, the setting is beautiful and could be as relaxing or active as you wished. The staff were very friendly and service was excellent. The food in all restaurants was lovely with a good choice throughout the day, even for my very fussy son.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Ray M. travelled in 2014-11-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Bar was only to 11pm. , and cushions on chairs, bar +dining areas.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Merlon T. travelled in 2014-07-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 From the first phone call to Bharat till we arrived back in the U.K,after ten fantastic nights the service we received from Holidaysplease and all the staff at Le canonnnier was the best ever.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Ken H. travelled in 2012-08-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Beautiful location, stunning scenery and sunsets.The main impression we got was that the staff were less than friendly, they were efficient but lacked warmth, some bordered on being rude taking no interest in us as honeymooners. Many of the staff had few interpersonal skills and we had a problem with our room attendant which even after reporting to reception resulted in an uncomfortable end to the stay. Unsure whether it was a cultural or language barrier as majority of guests were French.
Service 3.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 6.3 / 10

Lydia F. travelled in 2012-07-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Wonderful hotel, lots to do there. Alot of variety of food, drink and activities in the all inclusive package.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Kim M. travelled in 2012-03-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 lovely relaxed atmosphere, staff very helpful
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Gail M. travelled in 2011-12-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 would go back tomorrow
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Mark P. travelled in 2011-12-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Brian W. travelled in 2011-11-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Candice P. travelled in 2009-09-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 The staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Stephen M. travelled in 2009-05-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Had a fantastic time, will use us again next year.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Andrea D. travelled in 2008-01-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Beautiful hotel, great resort and facilities, perfect for honeymoon or as a chill out holiday. Staff and Service were very helpfull always available and would go an extra mile to get what you want but never overbaring.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

James N. travelled in 2007-11-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Very friendly staff
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Jean C. travelled in 2007-10-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Staff were a bit miserable and only a handfull took time out to engage in any sort of conversation in the main restaurant.The food was generally good but sometimes lacked a bit variation over the 12 days we were there. The food in The Navigator was very good especially from the a la carte menue.The hotel grounds were very well kept and allthough the beech was narrow there were ample areas to sunbathe and plenty of sunbeds.Our wedding arrangements were handled superbly and did not feel pressured into having extras. All in all a lovely place and great setting for our wedding.
Service 6.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Adam B. travelled in 2007-09-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 All in all pretty good, if anything the staff were too helpful
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.8 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Mauritius Hotels

Good News! There are 6 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Canonnier Beachcomber Resort & Spa, Mauritius Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed