We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, Mauritius Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa is:

Room 7.8 / 10
Service 8.5 / 10
Food 7.8 / 10
Facilities 8.2 / 10
Average 8.1 / 10

(Scores averaged from 33 reviews.)

Sandra S. travelled in 2018-10-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Hotel staff brilliant but a bit slow, hotel very beige
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 6.5 / 10

Chris G. travelled in 2018-08-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Julie J. travelled in 2018-05-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Great hotel, relaxing, staff very helpful indeed, food and drink very good. Great value and a wonderful place to stay.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Cathy B. travelled in 2017-05-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 A great overall experience with no complaints. Our only comment would be that although not much time is spent in the room, they look very tired and are without doubt in need of refurbishment.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Carol L. travelled in 2015-10-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 after 14 nights I didn't want to come home, wonderful and relaxing will go again
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Zoe L. travelled in 2015-08-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Facilities excellent with all the water sports, gym and tennis courts. Lovely position in the bay, pool area lovely. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Food was average.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Anita M. travelled in 2015-03-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Lovely hotel and grounds,5mins walk into the local town,could do with theme nights in the bar instead of the same band being repetitive,sun loungers and chairs cushions very shabby,and the disco was closed a lot due to the heavy rainfalls which resulted in flooding the disco,needs addressing.would go back.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Nick E. travelled in 2014-08-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 liked that there was a lot of local Mauritians on holiday there, liked grand baie, rest of island too quiet, initial room not suitable, no windows on duple level but they moved straight away and were happy with apartment they then had.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Janine H. travelled in 2014-06-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 The hotel throu the day was idyllic, at night out could have done with a bit more atmosphere. .a bit more party vibe
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Dylan J. travelled in 2013-01-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 We will definitely being going back.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Stephanie B. travelled in 2012-12-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 We felt the room we were offered prior to us upgrading was a little 'tired'. The superior room was much better opening directly onto the garden and private beach. One very minor point was the lack of even one drawer in the room.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Josiane W. travelled in 2012-10-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 did not see our rep as she was always busy and we were not prepared to wait around, should be an appointment basis
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Jo O. travelled in 2012-04-18 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 All-inclusive was a good option choice; it was great not having to worry about what we or the children were spending plus watersports (waterskiing, snorkelling, swimming lessons, aquagym, glass-bottomed boat trip were included, a great bonus when you've got kids. Staff at the hotel were excellent.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Dave P. travelled in 2011-09-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 An excellent resort that excelled in service to its guests. Loved the fact that water sports were included in the All-Inclusive package.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Gary B. travelled in 2011-08-31 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Wouldn't go there again,visited and ate at The Cannonior a couple of times, and preferred it to Le Mauricia
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 6.3 / 10

Nicki O. travelled in 2011-08-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We had the most amazing honeymoon! Le Mauricia exceeded our expectations and we don't have a bad word to say about it! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff were so attentive. I have never been on an all inclusive holiday wehre there is so much of a variety with food. All in all we had a fantatsic time and will definately be returning to Le Mauricia. Thank you for all of your help!
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Jill I. travelled in 2011-07-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We would love to go back to this hotel some time and would strongly recommend it to others looking for an idyllic destination but with just that bit of something going on.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Natalie K. travelled in 2010-10-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 vegetarian choice limited so from a personal point of view rating not good
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 4.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 6.8 / 10

Gill J. travelled in 2010-10-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 food on buffet was cold wedding was great overall.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Adam W. travelled in 2010-10-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 nice extra touches for our wedding day
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Angie H. travelled in 2010-08-18 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 We could not find fault with the hotel. The location was excellent.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

John L. travelled in 2010-06-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Keith B. travelled in 2010-06-18 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Honeymoon suite was fantastic (although we didn't have one overlooking the sea which was slightly disappointing). Superior room was not very "superior" (ordinary at best - it had a sea view but the small graveled garden never got the sun at any part of the day. The beach was very disapointing - no white sand here. Just man made grit made to look like sand. The pool was excellent & again the staff / service was second to none. In general a few gripes but not enough to spoil what was a fantastic honeymoon.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Jo S. travelled in 2009-10-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 Excellent stay - wedding planner was exceptionally good
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Joanne D. travelled in 2009-10-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The staff at the hotel were excellent at all times, great customer service and friendly.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Clair W. travelled in 2009-10-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Le Mauricia was a fantastic resort to stay in. The overall ambience in the hotel was fantastic and we would definitely stay there again
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Nicola B. travelled in 2009-09-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 good watersports, good pools and beach area.wish they had outside massages at cheaper rates like they do at the Dusit hotel in Thailand.we went to the well ness centre- it was good n=but same prices as UK and I thought it may have been cheaper. also the drinks were expensive- we bought 2 Kir Royales- it cost 1300 rupees which was £25- this is as high as London and we did comment at reception but they said this was correct.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Claire R. travelled in 2009-05-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 No room service after 7pm! Constant noise- disco music blaring from the bar all day, cabaret all evening until 11pm and the boom of the disco until 2am. There is no where at this hotel to get away from it. This hotel makes it impossible to relax have a siesta or an early night- we hated it !
Service 3.0 / 10
Food 2.0 / 10
Facilities 3.0 / 10
Average 3.5 / 10

Emma A. travelled in 2009-03-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Fantastic Honeymoon can't wait to go back.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Sally R. travelled in 2008-12-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Stay was very good, except for a few niggles. Arrived early and a room wasn't availble for them until they complained and suddenly one was available. There was only one iron in the resort and they weren't allowed to have it in their room, so they had to go into a room next to reeption to do their ironing which they also complained about - as a result the hotel offered to do the ironing for them free of charge. The problems they had were sorted once they complained.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Jo J. travelled in 2008-09-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Excellent overall. No negative at all.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Julie J. travelled in 2008-05-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Guylaine our Wedding coordinator was very good - making our wedding day truly perfect and one to remember. The hotel staff were all most helpful and pleasant. Thanks to all concerned.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Nadim A. travelled in 2007-12-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Le Maricia was very good. Staff and food at Le Maricia was exceptional! Only one problem encountered and that was lack of internet facility.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Mauritius Hotels

Good News! There are 6 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, Mauritius Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed