We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Preskil Beach Resort, Mauritius Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Preskil Beach Resort is:

Room 6.4 / 10
Service 6.4 / 10
Food 6.5 / 10
Facilities 7.9 / 10
Average 6.8 / 10

(Scores averaged from 8 reviews.)

Michelle S. travelled in 2017-04-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Very expensive for all inclusive so we went half board. Drinks were very expensive so couldn't sit and watch the entertainment at night. Nearly five pounds for a bottle of water at dinner. The only thing bad I can say.
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Alexandra W. travelled in 2016-04-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Keith B. travelled in 2016-01-18 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 The bungalow we were living in was right at the end of the island and was what we had requested. It was quiet and relaxing for the both of us. The room was large and comfortable and could have done with a bit more cupboard\wardrobe space. It was cleaned every day and to a high standard. The beach was about 50metres from the patio door and the sea temperature was just like a luke warm bath and was very clear. I did 2 scuba dives with the dive school at the resort and enjoyed them thoroughly. The food in the main Restaurant was of a buffet style and the emphasis changed on a daily basis which was very good as was the quality. We ate in the Tapas Restaurant also and the steaks and sea food were of exceptional quality and very tasty. If there was any downside to the holiday at all, it was that the staff in the main Restaurant and bar did not appear to be looking out for the guests as it was quite often that we had to call for a waiter\waitress to either clear away the plates or to take our order. I did complain about this once and that appeared to do the trick as the staff could not do enough for us after that.
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 6.8 / 10

Adam Y. travelled in 2015-09-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 We would recommend Mauritius to anyone, especially our resort. Can't wait to go back to Mauritius!!
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Habib F. travelled in 2014-03-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 4.0 / 10 There wasn't much to do and they were charging for things three times the original price.
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 4.0 / 10
Facilities 4.0 / 10
Average 4.3 / 10

Janet K. travelled in 2012-07-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 The 2 restraunts were very good and preferred these in evening rather than the main help yourself All inclusive worked well
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Nicola S. travelled in 2011-04-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 It is a shame that the quality of food was average. They did make their own bread which i have to say was excellent.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 6.5 / 10

Ann L. travelled in 2011-02-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Very noisy hotel. Rooms basic. Saw rats running outside the restaurant. Several Cockroaches in our room. Bitten over 100 times by ants also in our room. Ate in a la cart restaurant as food in the main restaurant was not great!
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 5.8 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Mauritius Hotels

Good News! There are 5 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Preskil Beach Resort, Mauritius Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed