We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa, Mauritius Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa is:

Room 8.6 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.3 / 10
Facilities 8.7 / 10
Average 8.7 / 10

(Scores averaged from 31 reviews.)

Sarah E. travelled in 2018-10-25 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 limited vegetarian choice in the Morris Beef restaurant
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Pippa W. travelled in 2018-09-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 The resort was very clean and well kept. There were lots of sunbeds on the beach which was great. The watersports facilities were excellent and just made the holiday. The pool wasn't heated and was cold - we didn't really use it. We found the food really disappointing. The buffet was very repetitive. There wasn't much on offer that my children enjoyed. Some of the dishes were 'school meal' standard. I think the resort really let itself down with the food on offer.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 4.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Pete M. travelled in 2017-10-25 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 A little building work going on further away from main hotel. Excellent food, lovely beach and good drinks package.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Laura R. travelled in 2017-08-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 We had a fantastic time and created memories that the whole family will share for a long time. Just a couple of things I think you should be aware of. The spa was very expensive which was a shame as I had hoped to spend more time there! The one pedicure I had was the worst I had ever experienced so I didn't go back. They had building works going on so there were only two tennis courts available instead of 6 and all the tennis balls kept going in to the building site and getting lost. The Italian restaurant had been relocated because of the renovations and instead of overlooking the sea was in a cramped bland upstairs room. Taxis were unbelievably expensive to leave the hotel - the equivalent of £40 to do a one way trip of 12km to Grand Baie and the hotel seemed to control the tariffs. There were lots of stray cats and dogs wandering through the outdoor restaurants, which wasn't offensive but some people were feeding them from the tables and the dogs looked very unwell. But none of this spoilt anything for us - my comments are as I say pretty feedback.The all-inclusive option was absolutely fantastic - it meant we could all eat or drink at whatever time of day suited including three very hungry teenage boys. There was loads to do for the boys during the day with the other teens which was also all included. There was not much teen entertainment in the evening but they did all meet and hang out in one of the restaurants and had fun. The rooms were spacious and room service good, but they were dark and a bit tired, with blackened grout in the showers and I had an ants nest in the toilet which took several calls to room service to remove. To be honest this is only for feed back purposes as I cried when I got to the hotel as I couldn't believe how stunning the downstairs was with the view to the Indian ocean and that I was going to spend two weeks there!
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Charlie A. travelled in 2016-09-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Great hotel, staff were lovely.
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 4.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 4.8 / 10

Michael P. travelled in 2016-04-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Fantastic week. Difficult to fault any aspect of our stay.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Ray A. travelled in 2015-11-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Lynne G. travelled in 2014-12-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The honeymoon was really special, the hotel was fabulous, the staff were so helpful, polite, from the time we arrived to the time we left we were looked after nothing was to much trouble. Our room was great, very private just what we wanted, our cleaner was lovely he put rose petals on the bed everyday and swans made out of towels, we had champagne in our room. The entertainment in the evening was just right it catered for all ages.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Claire D. travelled in 2014-07-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 A wonderful family hotel, so welcoming to children. Even water skiing is included in all inc!
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

John S. travelled in 2012-09-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 5 star service and food, 4 star rooms
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Jola T. travelled in 2011-09-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Laura B. travelled in 2011-08-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Eddie W. travelled in 2011-07-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Great choice for us. Lovely beach and views. Very courteous staff.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Elena A. travelled in 2011-01-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Not a luxurious resort.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Chris H. travelled in 2010-10-25 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 There really wasn't anything to winge about, the place was amazing.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Michael J. travelled in 2010-10-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 No complaints at all apart from 2 nd week was full of kids
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Kim C. travelled in 2010-09-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Beautiful location on the beach with lots of different sports to utilise. Room was very spacious looking over lush green gardens and with a view of the beach also. Staff were friendly, always willing to help and I wish we had booked 3 weeks! Excellent, would love to visit Le Victoria again.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Mark J. travelled in 2010-07-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Jeremy C. travelled in 2010-06-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 staff couldn't have been more helpful.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Ian H. travelled in 2010-05-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

James M. travelled in 2010-04-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 None of the facilities, service or restaurants can be faulted
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Sandra P. travelled in 2009-11-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Just wanted to let you know that we had a great time in Mauritius, despite being slightly unlucky with the weather. Very impressed with Le Victoria hotel – very well managed, friendly helpful staff, we were upgraded to deluxe rooms which were huge and well kitted out, great food (too nice! – but not over fussy) and lovely kids club/tea etc. My husband was stunned when he read feedback survey I’d filled in – it’s usually full of complaints but we just didn’t have any! We’d definitely use Beachcomber again if they’re all as good. Serenity all inclusive worked v well too, particularly on last day – takes all the hassle out of it – a good name for it. Thanks a lot Sandra
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Lisa W. travelled in 2009-06-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We had an amazing time , the food , service , rooms were wonderful and we want to go back next year . Wedding plans went well exceptwe couldnt get married on date we had booked. We decided not to worry too much about that and had a wonderful time
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Keith S. travelled in 2009-06-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 We attended our daughters wedding and the service , arrangements went very well . We had a great Holiday and would go back
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Jaivanan T. travelled in 2008-08-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Very helpful with arranging Hindu wedding
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Stephen B. travelled in 2008-05-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Absolutly brilliant
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Clare H. travelled in 2008-05-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Superb resort
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Peter D. travelled in 2007-10-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The room did not have a jacuzzi bath and the bath was not really big enough for two people to share which was a big disappointment because I had specifically asked for this. The hotel had two conferences whilst we were there. This wasn't what we were expecting and the gathering in the bar of the delegates somewhat spoiled the ambience of the place for honeymooners. We would not return to the hotel for this reason.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Gill R. travelled in 2007-09-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 A wonderful resort, very relaxing with beautiful surroundings and lovely staff
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Repeinder K. travelled in 2007-08-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 All round very good service.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Lesley K. travelled in 2007-08-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 internet at hotel ridiculously expensive
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Mauritius Hotels

Good News! There are 6 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa, Mauritius Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed