We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Telephone

0121 705 3308

Email

New holiday enquiries:
travelexperts@holidaysplease.com

Existing bookings:
admin@holidaysplease.com

The Oberoi Mauritius, Mauritius Reviews

Our average holiday rating for The Oberoi Mauritius is:

Room 8.8 / 10
Service 9.3 / 10
Food 8.5 / 10
Facilities 8.5 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

(Scores averaged from 13 reviews.)

Howard L. travelled in 2019-10-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Quiet location, lovely food and great service.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Helen C. travelled in 2013-04-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Bit quiet with a one year old.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Matthew B. travelled in 2012-06-18 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 I've never experienced such good service anywhere.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Denise A. travelled in 2010-10-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 I loved the Oberoi, the staff were amazing, just wish we could have moved it to the west coast
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Donna P. travelled in 2010-08-09 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 A truly beautiful resort with magnificant gardens and first class service. Stunning.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Jenny D. travelled in 2010-06-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Food was amazing but prices very expensive - reflective of standard of hotel
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Maria E. travelled in 2010-06-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Anonymous travelled in 2009-10-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Thelma B. travelled in 2009-06-09 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Pretty hotel & good accommodationFod expensive but worked better for us on bed and breakfast than half board. Need to vary dinner menu more if staying there for 14 nights.
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.0 / 10

Adrian L. travelled in 2008-09-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 The resort was paradise and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. I would definately recommend this luxury hotel to anyone visiting Mauritius.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Christopher P. travelled in 2008-06-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Fantastic Hotel, great staff.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Steve D. travelled in 2007-09-09 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Could not fault the Oberoi in any way, The Welsh Chef (Steve Jones)was excellent. Prices averaged a top 5* hotel.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Ali K. travelled in 2007-08-17 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 The staff were extremely friendly, as were the locals. Everyone went out of their way to help when asked a question.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Mauritius Hotels

The Oberoi Mauritius, Mauritius Reviews

Good News! There are 20 suppliers who can supply prices.

We can get prices from tour operators without giving them your details. and will provide expert, impartial advice quickly. Just enter your details below...

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease
  • Get options without giving your details to lots of companies
  • Impartial, truly expert advice
  • Trust Pilot Top 3 for Customer Service
  • UK Online Travel Agency Of the Year 2019/20
  • 100% Privacy Guaranteed