We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Paul & Virginie, Mauritius Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Paul & Virginie is:

Room 7.6 / 10
Service 7.6 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.3 / 10
Average 7.4 / 10

(Scores averaged from 11 reviews.)

Peter O. travelled in 2017-11-15 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Best holiday weve ever had
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Deborah C. travelled in 2017-11-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Having to get up early or you will not get a sun bed
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Andrew G. travelled in 2016-08-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Main reason for going here was the snorkelling. but the weather was too rough to do any snorkelling
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Don H. travelled in 2011-03-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 We love this little hotel.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.3 / 10

Susan S. travelled in 2010-02-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Staff we4re delightful, but the service was unacceptably slow.
Service 3.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 4.0 / 10
Average 4.3 / 10

John H. travelled in 2009-12-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Food not as good as 3 years ago. Boating facilities need updating
Service 6.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 6.3 / 10

Sue H. travelled in 2009-12-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Wine service in restaurant particularly slow, usually served after start of main course! Very annoying. Paid for meal in La Trinquette restaurant & had to wait over 35 mins for aperitifs, by which time we were pretty mad. Have told the hotel. Food usually v bland, cooks were obviously not chefs. Got impression everything done 'on the cheap', but food fresh and not actually bad.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 4.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 6.5 / 10

Brian B. travelled in 2009-10-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Overall a very good holiday. The hotel could not be faulted and the service and food was excellent. We would happily go back to the hotel if it was not so far away. Transfers all on time and comfortable.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Don H. travelled in 2009-02-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Lovely Hotel.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Dave W. travelled in 2008-10-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Excellent service and very Friendly staff. We were made very welcome and a couple of the staff went beyond the call of duty. Thoroughly enjoyed the holiday and the hotel was just what we needed - suited us ideally.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Ricky R. travelled in 2007-07-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Could not fault the hotel or the staff at all. Luggage was lost on the way out and would not want to fly with Air France again as the crew were rude and the service was bad. Wedding Co-ordinator in resort was not very helpful.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Mauritius Hotels

Good News! There are 6 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed