We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Shandrani Hotel, Mauritius Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Shandrani Hotel is:

Room 7.7 / 10
Service 8.8 / 10
Food 8.9 / 10
Facilities 8.7 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

(Scores averaged from 38 reviews.)

Phil A. travelled in 2016-09-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 All facilities were good except for the bikes which need some love or replacing.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Patricia W. travelled in 2014-03-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Had a fantastic time sorry it had to come to an end
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

James D. travelled in 2013-09-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 All Staff Very Friendly
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Mez P. travelled in 2013-09-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Great clean hotel with various activities to do. The staff are extremely friendly and the hotel restuarant have a great range of food. Overall very impressed.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Angela W. travelled in 2013-07-25 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 Plenty of staff, always very helpful. Pool too cold to swim in.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Anita J. travelled in 2013-07-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 10!
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Christopher D. travelled in 2012-08-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Fantastic Hotel with exceptional people
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Joan W. travelled in 2012-07-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 great view from room, although air conditioning was noisy and inefective. Beautiful hotel and grounds. A la carte restaurants fabulous.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Phillipa M. travelled in 2012-07-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Elaine J. travelled in 2012-01-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Staff not very good.
Service 4.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Rae H. travelled in 2011-12-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Had an amazing time
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

David B. travelled in 2011-11-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Fantastic report
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Michael G. travelled in 2011-11-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Lynn R. travelled in 2011-10-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We had the most amazing time-the best hotel we have ever stayed in!We felt thoroughly spoilt. All 5 restaurants were of such a fantastic high standard it was difficult to choose where to eat!One day we went out for the day and the hotel provided us a lovely packed lunch.The staff were very attentive, the hotel was extremely clean and tidy and the facilities were good.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Colin T. travelled in 2011-09-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Without doubt the best hotel I have ever stayed in, the staff were very attentive without being intrusive. They really took pride in looking after their guests. The food and wine were second to none.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Helen B. travelled in 2011-08-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We absolutely loved the Shandrani it was a wonderful place to say on account of all of the above. One thing I would like to mention that it was nearer the airport than we anticipated and there was far more air traffic going over than reviews we had read mentioned. This in no way had any negative impact on our stay but I do feel people should be made more aware of this factor.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Dennis L. travelled in 2011-06-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Philip B. travelled in 2011-06-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Amazing hotel. The staff couldn't do enough for you and the food and facilities were superb.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Lisa P. travelled in 2011-06-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Christina M. travelled in 2010-12-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 I have to say the best holiday I've been to and we've travelled a bit. I would definitely like to return and perhaps stay on another part of the island although the Shandrani is fantastic.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Julie S. travelled in 2010-12-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Samantha A. travelled in 2010-11-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Stewart M. travelled in 2010-10-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 When you here the word "PARADISE", This is what your expect from a honeymoon to the shandrani resort & spa in Mauritius, just like we did, to say we didn't have to lift a finger was the understatement of the century. Luxury, peaceful, relaxing honeymoon and one place which we will definetely be visiting again very soon.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Susanne S. travelled in 2010-09-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Fantastic location for snorkeling, the coral reef is just amazing.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Gemma D. travelled in 2010-08-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 For the majority of our holiday the staff and service was very good, although towards the end of the stay when the resort became busy the standard dropped slightly. Good facitilies, that were free to use golf and tennis (if you take your own balls!).
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 6.3 / 10

Achin P. travelled in 2010-08-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Very nice. Enjoyed our stay.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Kirsty B. travelled in 2010-07-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 Fantastic hotel and we were made to feel more than welcome.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Lindsey S. travelled in 2010-07-01 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 Not as slick and well finished as Dinarobin but excellent value for money and still a beautiful location, apart from being so close to the airport, although this is very convenient on departure.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Elizabeth F. travelled in 2010-01-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 freindly when can we go back
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Julie S. travelled in 2009-11-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 The setting was outstanding. The only thing we didnt like (and it is a minor issue) is that there was no air conditioning in the gym.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Neil H. travelled in 2009-11-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We had a fantastic time and were treated like royalty most of the time.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Lindsey C. travelled in 2009-10-11 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 Best holiday we have had, very relaxed but staff very attentive but also quite unbrutisive. Will go back
Service 6.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Anonymous travelled in 2009-10-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Lee B. travelled in 2009-09-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 3.0 / 10 Had to upgrade.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Carl H. travelled in 2008-09-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Disappointed with the overall experience. Not considered good value for money.
Service 4.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 4.8 / 10

Fred B. travelled in 2008-07-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 We had a fantastic time our wedding co ordinater was brilliant,we could not ask for anything more.we were very sad to leave.the bar staff were excellent everyone treat us like royalty
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Christine L. travelled in 2008-04-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Could not fault hotel.Good range of facilities available.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Julie S. travelled in 2008-02-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We did not want to leave - ten nights was not enough! - the Shandrani is a fabulous place to stay and we are busy recommending it to all our friends.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Mauritius Hotels

Good News! There are 6 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Shandrani Hotel, Mauritius Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed