We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa, Mauritius Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa is:

Room 8.4 / 10
Service 8.8 / 10
Food 9.2 / 10
Facilities 9.4 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

(Scores averaged from 9 reviews.)

Kathryn S. travelled in 2018-08-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Some of the bar, restaurant service wasn’t quite as good as I would have expected.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Ray M. travelled in 2018-04-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 No negative comments at all about this resort, its facilities and its staff.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Anna R. travelled in 2017-08-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 Great hotel with plenty of space considering the amount of rooms. The only thing I would change would be to improve the gym facilities which were not up to the mark for a 5 star hotel and were limiting. Felt like it might be approaching refurb time, but very comfy beds and staff who could not be more helpful.
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Penny K. travelled in 2016-10-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 If any objections; a number of guests did smoke in the restaurant and bars. It would be nice to have allocated a period - early morning perhaps when the pool lcould be used by adults only for serious swimming. Too many dogs wandering around, behaving like strays but apparently are not...... We were impressed that there weren't any biting insects around the hotel while we were there. The watersports were particularly well run.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Adrian M. travelled in 2016-09-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 WELL WORTH A VISIT
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Pete P. travelled in 2016-08-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Alan B. travelled in 2016-08-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Our daughter was married at the Shandrani Resort a lovely wedding with excellent staff who helped to plan and make the occasion so special
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Yvonne F. travelled in 2015-10-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Wonderful resort. We thoroughly enjoyed our second visit to Shandrani & can't wait to return again one day.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.8 / 10

Olwen R. travelled in 2015-10-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Everything catered for
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Mauritius Hotels

Good News! We have a supplier who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa, Mauritius Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed