We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Sugar Beach Resort, Mauritius Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Sugar Beach Resort is:

Room 8.3 / 10
Service 8.7 / 10
Food 8.3 / 10
Facilities 8.5 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

(Scores averaged from 11 reviews.)

Christine R. travelled in 2018-02-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Location was great, right on the beach
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Sally I. travelled in 2016-06-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 A very nice place to stay. The grounds are exceptionally well kept. Sheets changed every day. Food very nice, but buffet style food tends to be just warm.
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 6.8 / 10

Wayne M. travelled in 2015-11-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 The hotel and its grounds are stunning laid out in a plantation style. Booking the 2 restaurants however needs some improvement as you need to give plenty of notice although often when you are there, many tables remain empty. We saw people actually booking with the restaurant manager directly which is not made common knowledge.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Adrian B. travelled in 2015-10-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Sugar Beach is a fantastic resort hotel which has the added benefit of sharing equally fantastic facilities oef its sister hotel La Piroque immediately next door. Sugar Beach has great staff, beautiful grounds, stunning food and drink and is completely relaxing. We married at the hotel and it was handled in a completely professional, caring and competent way with nothing left to chance or overlooked. The hotel staff went out of their way to make us feel as if we were the only ones that mattered - fantastic.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Joanne A. travelled in 2015-07-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 6.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.0 / 10

Melissa C. travelled in 2015-04-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 A fantastic resort. Perfectly balances the tricky act of catering for children and adults
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Serena D. travelled in 2014-11-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Fantastic way to unwind after a hectic fun filled, educational trip to South Africa ...Would highly recommend! - Serena and Craig Clark
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Steve B. travelled in 2014-11-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Hard to find fault with any aspect of the hotel.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Arun R. travelled in 2014-09-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Could barely fault it
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

John O. travelled in 2013-10-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 excellent setting with very good service and good standard of food. Staff extremely friendly
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Richard F. travelled in 2013-09-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 A beautiful hotel in an idyllic setting. The staff were friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The food was if a good standard and there was a large selection. The evening meals booked in the tides restaurant offered 5 star food on the beach- perfect!
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Mauritius Hotels

Good News! There are 6 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Sugar Beach Resort, Mauritius Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed