We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Telephone

0121 705 3308

Email

New holiday enquiries:
travelexperts@holidaysplease.com

Existing bookings:
admin@holidaysplease.com

Tamassa, Mauritius Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Tamassa is:

Room 7.9 / 10
Service 9.1 / 10
Food 8.1 / 10
Facilities 8.2 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

(Scores averaged from 9 reviews.)

Peter R. travelled in 2019-10-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Booking was made on the basis on all inclusive with premium drinks, but when we got there this was downgraded to local drinks only
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Sue Y. travelled in 2019-10-22 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Three lovely pools but a little cool. Lighting at night poor around walkways. Lighting in Playa bar by beach quite dark. Live band every night we’re good but a bit loud and samey by end of two weeks. There were two cultural shows each week which were fair.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.8 / 10

Navin K. travelled in 2019-08-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Emma D. travelled in 2018-08-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 The rooms were very comfortable and cleaned daily. Staff were all too happy to help with any problem. Beach was beautiful but never too busy and pools were also big and quiet for those who preferred that. There was coral and tropical fish just off the shore and the diving was fabulous. I would and have recommended this to others already.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Shirley M. travelled in 2018-06-23 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Good resort, exceptional staff went above and beyond to make stay memorable
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Helen J. travelled in 2017-09-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 This hotel was perfect for us, all inclusive basis including the water sports. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the food options were great with options of buffet, a la carte and at lunch the burger van which had a huge, delicious selection of burgers. The beach here is lovely and the sunsets are stunning.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Mark H. travelled in 2017-04-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 6.0 / 10 Shame about food
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 3.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 5.8 / 10

Jeff S. travelled in 2015-03-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 A fantastic resort with good entertainment and very friendly staff
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Nicola R. travelled in 2014-04-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Had a fantastic holiday. Website for tamassa does not do it justice.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Mauritius Hotels

Tamassa, Mauritius Reviews

Good News! There are 6 suppliers who can supply prices.

We can get prices from tour operators without giving them your details. and will provide expert, impartial advice quickly. Just enter your details below...

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease
  • Get options without giving your details to lots of companies
  • Impartial, truly expert advice
  • Trust Pilot Top 3 for Customer Service
  • UK Online Travel Agency Of the Year 2019/20
  • 100% Privacy Guaranteed