We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

The Maritim, Mauritius Reviews

Our average holiday rating for The Maritim is:

Room 8.8 / 10
Service 9.6 / 10
Food 8.6 / 10
Facilities 9.3 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

(Scores averaged from 16 reviews.)

Carole F. travelled in 2017-10-19 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Robert M. travelled in 2016-10-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 We'd certainly return to the Mauritius and to the Maritim (west coast) - and we'd certainly ask Sarah to make the arrangements.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Tina S. travelled in 2016-05-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Stayed at the Villa for 14 nights it was worth every penny
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Stefan P. travelled in 2015-10-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Bernice G. travelled in 2015-07-16 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 The buffet food was good but not always very hot, and when it got busy they food was not always replenished very quickly.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Ros R. travelled in 2014-10-12 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 The hotel was beautiful & we would definitely stay there again. We liked the options of dining in speciality restaurants & particularly liked La Maree which was on the beach. The service provided by White Sands in Mauritius was also excellent. We had a private taxi from the airport, with them, which was organised by Holidays Please & we also did two day tours with Azme from this company He as a very good & well informed driver guide.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Jitesh P. travelled in 2014-09-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Wife would have prefered more vegetarian options during the lunch and diner meals, otherwise the food was great
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Avril J. travelled in 2014-07-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 have already spoken to Amanda about our next break to see the Northern Lights in Iceland and have already received 1 option which I am looking at
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Nicky K. travelled in 2014-06-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Juliette T. travelled in 2014-02-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 complete luxury, outstanding service, fabulous watersports
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

John M. travelled in 2014-02-03 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Overall a nice hotel, but the room we had was not what we would describe as 5 star, despite the reception telling us we had an upgrade foc ! It was quite tired and in need of a refurb. The check in procedure needs reviewed as the all inclusive package was very confusing and the German receptionist that was taking us through it just wound us up ! Also the room wasn't ready despite us getting there at 11.30, we couldn't get in until 3 pm, not very good when you have been travelling for the best part or 20 hours
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

David P. travelled in 2013-11-04 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Little bits to improve. New name of partner, they keep referring to old name. Drinks slow to the table at meal times. Better explain the gift from the management. Spa is fantastic
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Simon L. travelled in 2013-09-24 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 could not recommend this resort anymore, the only thing I would say its a couples resort and does not suit a family holiday
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Dennis L. travelled in 2013-02-25 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Just a wonderful location for a wedding then honeymoon
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Nick D. travelled in 2012-08-20 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 An amazing hotel that truely was "Beyond Paradise !!" Unfortunately Air Mauritius was not so great and definitely will not be flying with them again
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Jose D. travelled in 2012-08-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Would recommend it to anyone, and to be honest I have recommeneded it to loads of people.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Mauritius Hotels

Good News! There are 9 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored The Maritim, Mauritius Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed