We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Trou Aux Biches Beachcomber Resort & Spa, Mauritius Reviews

Our average holiday rating for Trou Aux Biches Beachcomber Resort & Spa is:

Room 8.7 / 10
Service 8.6 / 10
Food 8.4 / 10
Facilities 8.6 / 10
Average 8.6 / 10

(Scores averaged from 19 reviews.)

Ioanna A. travelled in 2018-08-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Andrew T. travelled in 2018-06-05 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Welcoming, friendly staff with excellent service provision - particularly good in accommodating vegan requirements and requests.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.5 / 10

Laura F. travelled in 2017-11-06 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Amazing honeymoon/holiday destination for couples! Love to go back, people are very friendly! A Favourite to go back to and explore more!!!
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Lynsey M. travelled in 2017-09-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 I have been meaning to get in touch - we did enjoy the holiday (weather was rubbish though) but there were a couple of things which I wanted to let you know about, to see if you can raise these with the hotel. First of all, we had a lot of things go missing - for example, I left a couple of cardigans in the bar in the evenings, and even though I asked security about these the following morning, they had no record of these and they were never found Henry left his Nike trainers under the table in a restaurant one eve - and again, in spite of asking if these had been found, we never saw them again. The last thing is the most annoying - on the last day, I left my Raybans in the ladies toilets at lunchtime - literally, 10 minutes later I realised and went back in and they were gone. I asked the staff but they said that nobody had handed them in. I know it's completely our fault that we left these belongings around the hotel - I am very forgetful! But I can't believe that none of them were found, and the Raybans went missing after only 10 mins. Secondly, there was a mix up on the last day, and it left a bit of a bad taste in our mouths. I had assumed, that as our flight was at 10pm, that we would have to be out of our room in the morning and we would have to spend the day by the pool or something. I was fully prepared for this and it was fine. A few days before departure, we had a card left in the room from the hotel. It said that departure was on Saturday 5th of August, a taxi was picking us up at 6.30pm, and that we should proceed to reception with our luggage at 6pm in advance of the cab picking us up at 6.30. We were surprised, but thought, that's great, that means we don't have to leave our room early, we now have a late check out. On the day of departure, we had lunch (the rayban incident) and then made our way back to our room at about about 1pm, as Henry was really tired and needed a sleep, plus we needed to think about packing up. The maid was there, stripping the beds - I didn't think much of it, i just thought she was cleaning the room, so I told her not to bother, Henry was going to have a nap and she could just leave the cleaning. She insisted she had to do it as her boss had told her to. The room phone then rang and it was reception saying we should have been out of our room an hour before, and we needed to leave straight away. I was not happy, I explained about the card left in the room, saying we needed to make our way to reception at 6pm with our luggage etc. They said they were sorry, but that wasn't correct and we had to get out of our room as they had other guests waiting to get in it! They asked how long we needed, I said a couple of hours (we hadn't packed) and they said no, that's too long. The wanted us to be out of the room within half an hour. We then had to fly around the room like we were possessed, throwing things in our cases to pack. After we managed to pack our stuff (I say pack, but I mean chuck it in and hope for the best), I went to reception and said my son needed to sleep, is there another room we can use for a couple of hours, and they gave us use of a tiny transit room with no windows (they only wanted to give it to us for an hour to let us change but I insisted we had it for the full 4 hours!). It was horrible to be honest, we felt like 3rd class guests - you know, like 'we've had your money, now you can eff off.' I can appreciate it was a mistake, and the card shouldn't have been left in our room - there had been no other communication about time of checkout apart from this. But the way it was handled was appalling, and it did spoil things. I wanted to let you know and see whether there's anything you can do from your end.
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 6.0 / 10
Average 6.5 / 10

Lushin G. travelled in 2017-07-27 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 7.0 / 10 Amazing
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

My Ha L. travelled in 2017-07-10 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 The hotel is beautiful. My main comment will be the sunbeds, as they are the cushion types, they attract sandflies. We also had fleas in our bed so I got bitten by several on my neck. My other comment is that the hotel beach is open access to the locals. I do not have anything against locals but it seems there are quite a large number of locals that walk on the beach and congregate at the jetty. It was rather uncomfortable sight esp. with all the noise and when we wanted to go to the Jetty (everytime it was busy with locals hanging out on there), despite the fact that the jetty was right infront of the hotel boathouse. It was also disturbing with so many locals continuously walking up and down the beach while we were there to relax.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 7.0 / 10
Facilities 7.0 / 10
Average 7.5 / 10

Joanna J. travelled in 2017-04-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Rob B. travelled in 2017-04-21 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 I would 100% recommend this country and this hotel. If possible get a beach side pool room as this was amazing but the staff, food and facilities were great.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Su S. travelled in 2015-09-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Excellent all around - plenty of facilities and activities for whole family and excellent service.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.3 / 10

Erica M. travelled in 2014-08-26 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Private beach, lots of beach loungers and towels. Tennis easy to book. Need to reserve dinner couple of days in advance to get times you want.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Siobhan M. travelled in 2014-06-28 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 10.0 / 10 Amazing location, suite pretty much on the beach, didn't feel like a hotel, plenty of places to eat and walk to, restaurants are very authentic with plenty of choice, staff are very friendly and so helpful.
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 10.0 / 10
Facilities 10.0 / 10
Average 10.0 / 10

Joanna J. travelled in 2014-06-07 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 This our 3rd time return in and although the comments wouldn't stop us returning I felt the our last visit was as excellent as the first 2 visits. This was due to the hotel cutting back on food standards as their occupancy was lower but not lower than last year but the choice of food was limited in the buffet restaurant and the Italian restaurant has defiantly gone down in standard of food.
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.8 / 10

Varsha B. travelled in 2013-12-02 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 Chefs went out of their way to accomodate my dietry restrictions, each chef met me each evening just as we were seated for dinner.
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 9.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

David O. travelled in 2013-10-14 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 8.0 / 10 The absolute 'seller' for this resort are the staff - all of them and the general, well maintained relaxed ambience of the resort. The individual swimming pools may well be useful in high season but plenty of room on the beach/main pool. We would have liked to have been able to see a bit of the sea from our junior suite, but with the number of rooms this is never going to be possible and even the beachfront suites don't have an uninterrupted view. Non buffet restaurants are well worth booking - they get booked up quickly. We loved the Italian, the Indian and the Thai, in particular. The prices are a bit steep at the bar, and we would rather have had an All Inclusive option. Evening entertainment wasn't a must see - but I guess families and honeymooners are not up late! We found the local agent Mautourco excellent for the trips we wanted. The on site doctor was great in dealing with one troublesome mosquito bite!
Service 9.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Philip E. travelled in 2013-10-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Staff in the gastronomic restaurants were great. Much less so in the main (buffet) restaurant.
Service 7.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.0 / 10

Ravi J. travelled in 2013-09-13 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 5.0 / 10 Beautiful resort that had the most amazing beach and views. Friendly staff with a lovely relaxing ambiance.
Service 5.0 / 10
Food 5.0 / 10
Facilities 5.0 / 10
Average 5.0 / 10

Helen C. travelled in 2013-04-29 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 8.0 / 10
Average 8.3 / 10

Robert G. travelled in 2013-04-08 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10
Service 8.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 8.5 / 10

Vienna W. travelled in 2012-11-30 and gave the following review:

Score Comments
Room 9.0 / 10 Everything was perfect
Service 10.0 / 10
Food 8.0 / 10
Facilities 9.0 / 10
Average 9.0 / 10

Other Indian Ocean Hotels

Best Mauritius Hotels

Good News! There are 11 suppliers who can supply prices.

Just fill in the form below and we get the prices from tour operators without giving them your personal details. We can also provide impartial, tailored advice if you wish.

Complete the details below and one of our experts will be in touch within 24 hours to give you your tailored Trou Aux Biches Beachcomber Resort & Spa, Mauritius Reviews options & packages

100% Privacy Guaranteed

We respond in minutes and hours rather than days and weeks.

Benefits of using Holidaysplease

100% Privacy Guaranteed